We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Lakes Resorts
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Orlando
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
15
11
7
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountains resortlarger poolpaddle boatsinternational drivepublixtimeshareoutletspoolsfidisneyarcademovie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The resort was very nice right on I-drive with everything closeby. The pool-area was great and super kid-friendly. The staff on the other hand messed up the whole experience with their poor attitude and rude behavior. I am not talking about all of them but in perticular the people at the reception. Check-out was not pleasant and I had to have an argument to get a refund for internet due to that the resort changed supplier and I had to pay again to get access. The receptionist resistantly gave me a 10 dollar "customer satisfaction discount".
The apartment was clean and modern with everything you could need in a comfortable home.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

After being a loyal customer for 10yrs (7 years as an owner) of the original oasis lakes resort I feel totally disappointed by the mismanagement of the resort. On arrival at the resort after 19hrs traveling from the UK, we were greeted by only 1 person staffing the front desk. There was a queue of people waiting in line to book in, although if you are a bluegreen platinum memeber you can jump straight to the front of the queue, as witnessed. On challenging the said platinum member we were given the finger, however the resort did not attempt to quash this incident, and we were ignored. We own a 6th floor apartment in block 3 and were given a pungent grubby tired and dirty ground floor room. After seeking out the duty manager the next day and making the necessary fuss and complaints we were then grudgingly moved to a 4th floor room which also had dirty carpets, a shower door hanging off, no bedding or towels changed during our ten day stay, music being played by the sales team from 7.30 am until 11pm round the pool, and even on a Sunday. The pool was cold the pool toilets were very dirty and smelly, customer service very apalling so much so that we cut short our stay by 4 days and got an early flight home. Ii will not be going to our resort again EVER. Not a nice place to stay extremely disapointed with our treatment by management and staff and it felt like a 3 star resort. We never felt welcome! The sales team are very aggressive and like to apply a lot of pressure to buy timeshare points in the bluegreen system - do not answere the phone!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank trevorplumstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

the hotel is situated near the theme parks, the staff was very friendly, good lake view, the units were very dated in need of complete facelift...ie, old appliances, no flat screens, etc. i thought i was back in the 70's....the pool was cool almost cold..the hot tub was warm tub....the entire area was infested with love bugs ( might be seasonal )....if you do the 75.00 time share walk-thru..read it carefully....and really check out the surrounding areas...timeshares all over the area, most are brand new and offer alot more....we did have a good time however i would not return to this particular hotel.....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howmanytimes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The new villas are very nice though smaller than the OL villa we bought in 1998. We did stay in OL this year and unfortunately they are shabby and in desperate need of updating, which we were told are starting August this year. Still a great place to stay location good for all attractions. Still peaceful, suppose you have to choose time of year if you don't want noisey children.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Was a fun trip. There is plenty to do. Sea world is very close and they offer shuttles to sea world and other places. Rooms were nice. Pools and game room very nice as well. Overall great experience. I would definitely reccomend if you are staying in orlando. We traded out our timeshare so I am not sure about the price. You best bet it to call them for rates.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkraut8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews