We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel
Ranked #172 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

April 2014. We stayed in the Parc Corniche Villas 6104. It was modern, clean and had everything we needed (except a corkscrew!). The kitchen sink lacked a plug, but when we reported it, they brought one to us immediately. The towels were replaced daily and the refuse removed. It has a great location and our morning runs around the golf course were beautifully scenic. The staff were very accommodating and friendly.
The wifi, which you pay $4 a day for, was mostly effective, however, you are limited to three devices. One the occasion when we lost connectivity, the matter was resolved within 15 minutes.
It would be very useful to have an electric kettle instead of a stove stop kettle.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    560
    219
    81
    80
See reviews for
739
111
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

For this hotel, you definitely get what you pay for.

Pros:
-The hotel was clean.
-The TVs in the room were up-to-date flat screens.
-Parking was free.
-Breakfast was free.
-Good location: I've stayed in Orlando many times and the location is definitely a good place to be.
-Elevator.

Cons:
-The hotel definitely looked (and smelled) outdated too.
-The breakfast was terrible: the fruit, yogurt, and cottage cheese were not in a container with ice. The pancakes were obviously the ones that you get from the frozen section of the grocery store and just heat up. There were no workers to help keep up with how much food and drinks were being tossed around and spilled. And definitely no one to clean the tables as people were using them. Additionally, they were only open 7-9. Even the Comfort Inn has their breakfast longer.
-You could hear everything outside the door.
-No double lock on top.

All in all, I probably won't stay there again. For a few extra dollars for a reasonable hotel, I can get a better breakfast at the grocery store the night before.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that were updated (i.e. granite countertops). Or choose a room at a different hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

If you like smelly, dingy, claustrophobic, bug infested places then this is the place to be. The room had a terrible musty smell, it was dirty, dusty, spoon in the sink when we got there and large bugs. My husband found an earring back in our room and the closet had clothes tags on the floor. The view was terrible, a small swampy pond. The doors did not open to let any fresh air in. The shuttle service was a joke, left after parks opened and returned before they closed and did not run midday so we paid the parking fees and drove to parks ourselves. We were gone all day the first two days but coming home the 2nd day to two more large bugs in the shower I immediately cancelled our room and we packed up and spent the next 5 days at a beautiful, tropical, clean wonderful hotel. I will never book a place again unless the reviews are all good. This place had mixed reviews but thought I would give it the benefit of the doubt. big mistake. Whats worse is the place was not at all apologetic.

Room Tip: Find a different place. The views are terrible, the pool area is boring and the rooms are filthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krazys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in the area and this was definitely the most rundown and the least accommodating. It is one of the only hotels that makes you pay for wifi and the wifi doesn't even work. The gym is rundown and filled with broken equipment. The restaurant falsely advertises great deals to lure you in and then greatly disappoints. Definitely would never choose to stay at Parc Corniche again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snichila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here 7 years ago. Our stay this time was horrible! We got locked out of our back door after securing the front with the swing latch. The back door knob simply rotated and would not open. The manager indicated he would do nothing til 7am the next morning; it was now 2am!
They did offer us another room, but we had none of our belongings. The manager claimed his locksmith would charge $500..we found a locksmith who would do it for $75!

The washer ate my money. It took 30 mins til a utility guy got my money back out.

The rooms have become dirty compared to 7 years prior.

Very little english spoken here...they just smile and pretend they know what you are saying.

The continental breakfast is a joke.

The pool? Junk!
Hot tub? Junk!

We will never stay here again with this sort of customer service!

The only positive is that it is close to the Disney parks.

By contrast, our second half of the trip was at a Hampton which cost about $75 more per night...the Hampton rocked! Super clean, fantastic customer support and beautiful pool and hot tub surroundings.

Save yourself the aggravation; spend a little more on your vacation and stay at a nice place.

The Parc Corniche is not much better than a Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Avoid the place is my tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked at the Parc Corniche as part of an Orbitz travel package. We booked this trip back in October, and stayed at the Parc Corniche March 2, 2014 through March 4, 2014. Here is our review of the hotel.

PROS:
Good location to Disney World, Sea World and other attractions: If you're looking for something out of the "resort" communities, this isn't far at all.
Staff: the staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of smiles and able to assist with restaurant recommendations and other helpful information.
Condo Set up is a nice idea: We liked the idea of a condo with a separate living area and bedroom. While we didn't use the kitchen, the full fridge is nice for those staying longer.
Ample Parking: Plenty of spaces to park near your room
Pool was lovely: the pool was warm and so relaxing. We spent our arrival day in the pool.
A/C was ice cold: Just like we like it. It was unseasonably warm when we were there, and the A/C was perfect.


NOT A "PRO" BUT NOT A "CON":
Wifi cost: $4 a day for wi-fi is quite inexpensive compared to other hotels that charge $15 a day.
Water tastes TERRIBLE: Heavily chlorinated. Bring bottled water if you can.
Breakfast included: While nice, it isn't great. Mostly fast options like toaster waffles and donuts. We chose to eat at Panera up the street.


CONS:
Furniture uncomfortable: The living room furniture was very stiff....not comfortable at all! The bed had seen it's better days. The mattress, while firm, had a visible 'dip' in the middle, making it almost V shaped! The pillow case on one of our pillows was stained with black marks, possibly from the closet where it was stored.
Mold: in humid climates, mold and rust are common. But there are ways to combat that. We noticed mold in the bathroom along the base boards.
No Dish soap: there was a packet of dishwasher detergent, but no soap for doing a quick wash up at the sink. I used a spoon from the drawer and to run the dish washer for one spoon is a waste of water. I used a little bath wash and it did the trick. But having a little bottle of liquid dish soap would have been nice.

The place has defiantly seen it's better days. And while it would be nice to have all brand-new furnishings to bring it from 1988 to 2014, it was do-able for our stay. We weren't in the room for more than the evenings after our days out and about. It met our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We decided to stay outside of a Disney resort because we were able to get a FedEx discount to have two rooms (one for my husband and I and one for our two teens) and a kitchen. We decided to get the upgraded room for a few extra dollars hoping that it would be a better room. Our particular room (5202) was clean and decently appointed and the kitchen and bathrooms were nice. The concierge service was excellent and the hotel is placed in a decent area. Surrounded by a Marriott's golf course so you can take a nice walk without too much traffic noise around you.

The hitches were...
1. Wi-Fi is $4.00 extra per day.
2. The water from the tap is horrible. You MUST buy bottled water and a gallon tap. NOTE: This isn't Parc Corniche's problem but be aware of it anyway.
3. The floor/ceilings were not reinforced with a noise reduction. Our family brought a white noise machine from home and still couldn't fall asleep from the tromping from the family above us. It had the sound of a pack of elephants over and over again even after midnight.
4. The breakfast area was chaotic. If there is no room to eat they request (on a sign) that you cannot take food outside of the breakfast area. While waiting on a shuttle to Universal we tried the coffee and it tasted like an instant coffee that was horrible.

If we were ever to go back to Orlando we would probably pass on this hotel. We would save more and splurge for one of the Disney resort family rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjmoorememphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.1 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#72 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.0 mi away
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
#220 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel

Property: Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel
Address: 6300 Parc Corniche Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7306
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Corniche Condominium Hotel Orlando
Parc Corniche Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing