We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful holiay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

First time at Disney and think we have found the perfect hotel as the Beach club was fantastic.
The pool was wonderful as it was so hot in the afternoons and was the perfect way to cool
down after visiting the parks in the morning. Also its a great bonus to be just two minutes walk from
Epcot.The rooms were nice and clean maybe could do with a little TLC or an update but apart from that no complaints at all. The staff there were all helpful a big thanks goes out to Robert
who works in the captains grill as he is a great character who really made us feel at home there
and his customer service was brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    696
    235
    96
    56
See reviews for
1,559
304
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
244 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our second visit as a family to Disney's Beach Club in the past year and we continue to be happy with the level of service, our room, and of course, the pool.

We stayed in a Club Level Deluxe Room and enjoyed the view of the quiet pool, the proximity to the elevators and found housekeeping to be great. Simply put, it was great room and we look forward to renting a similar room next year. While the walk to the Club Room was lengthy, it was worth getting a small snack, water, and/or cold adult beverage.

As for the pool, my kids love it. In hindsight, we should have spent more time relaxing by the water, but when you are a five minute walk to Epcot and a boat ride to Hollywood Studios, sitting by the pool goes by the wayside.

Now for the one negative: The transportation from Beach Club to Magic Kingdom is spotty. While you can ride the bus (which is nice), getting a taxi is difficult due to the sometimes inept bell staff. A few times, we called down for a taxi, and when we arrived (5 minutes) later, the cab was already gone. A few other times, the bell staff gave away our taxi to someone else and then scrambled to find another one. When a discussion concerning the transportation issues occurred, an apology was given, but the problems persisted. With that being said, I am totally surprised Disney hasn't taken over taxi transportation and eliminated the use of Mears Transportation.

Overall, we already getting ready to book another visit to either Yacht or Beach Club...decisions, decisions, decisions!

Room Tip: Club Level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have stayed at the Yacht Club which is the sister hotel to this one. It is much quieter than the Beach Club. If you stay at the Beach Club choose a room not overlooking the main pool which can get noisy in the afternoons.
We chose this hotel because of the location. You can walk to Epcot and Holywood Studios easily, but if you don't want to do this there is a water taxi. We used the Disney Transport system throughout the holiday, there is no need for a car, which we thought was a plus staying at a Disney hotel. The staff at this hotel are excellent. Very helpful. We had problems with our Disney wrist band. This was sorted for us and we received a 50 dollar credit for the inconvenience, which we thought was a nice gesture.
The rooms are large. Ours had two double beds, balcony, bathroom, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and TV. The room was cleanish but not to my standard. The beds were comfortable and changed on a regular basis, as we're the towels. However the room is getting tired, really the whole hotel needs a facelift to bring it back up to its deluxe standard. On saying this we were not in the room that much, too much to do around the parks etc, so it didn't bother us that much, or spoil the holiday.
I would recommend the Yachtsman Steakhouse, we had an excellent meal here. We were on the Disney dining plan, make sure you pre book these before you get there. Try Coral Reef, and Le Chef on Epcot, these were excellent. You can now pre book your fast passes, well worth doing. Download the Disney app and once registered you can book your meals, fast passes etc, this is all linked to your wrist band which we thought was very clever.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. If the rooms had been better, cleaner and more up to date we would have given 4 star plus rating.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main pool if you want a quieter afternoon or evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MACGJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Best location, easy walk to both Epcot and the studios. Usual fabulous service and the dining plan is great value. Just make sure that you plan well and make reservations in advance. We went as a couple and had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoRolfeDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have been to Disney Florida many times, this is the first time with the meal plan. We have two children (16 & 19), one a vegetarian so proximity to food options on Disney property was paramount for our trip this time. we selected the Beach Club for many reasons, but knowing you could walk to Epcot and all of the dining options was key. We found the French restaurant and Italian pizza restaurant to be excellent. Be careful in Italy the more expensive restaurant is overpriced and not that good (second time there and it has only gotten worse). However the other restaurant is excellent, pick any of the pizza options (wood burning stove, great atmosphere) and you will not go wrong. The Beach Club pool (sand at the bottom is great) and ice cream shop can't be beat. The resort will be under going a face lift in 2015 so make sure you check when this will happen. We checked on line and almost booked the Polynesian until we found out the main pool, lobby and grounds were all undergoing renovations. We went to visit the Polynesian and were so glad we did not book it - no view, lobby non-existent and the normal dining location was also significantly cut down in size. Planning is key, the more you do on-line the more you will enjoy Disney, book your meals well before you come!

Room Tip: We selected pool/lagoon view. When we first got their they gave us the quiet pool with a view of thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KESinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here in August 2014. We had a party of ten, with three rooms between us all. Everyone enjoyed their time here. The pool was the best part. It is huge, which can be hard to keep everyone together. The kids loved the slides, whirly pool, and sandy bottom area. Hurricane Hannah's which is in the pool area has a good variety of food with healthy options. There where some not so magical moments like when the fire alarm went off on our first night at midnight, my luggage was delivered to the wrong room and the service at Captain's Grill was not great. Our room was pretty much the furthest away from the pool which was hard at pool time but it was great when we went to Epcot as we where so close. I also felt the room and general service was missing the Disney magic. This is a great spot for families who love swimming and the great proximity to Epcot. But this is not what I would call a 5 star hotel. But if you are looking for family hotel close to Epcot this is a good place to be!

Room Tip: Close to the Lobby is also closer to the pool and food, but can be loud. Pool view maybe just the qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genevieve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was a lovely hotel, well placed for Epcot (10 minute walk). Short walk to Boardwalk and 10 /15 minutes boat trip to Hollywood. Studios. Staff very friendly and helpful. Little niggles.....On arrival noticed iPod radio not working plug seemed to be propped into wall with cupboard and not connecting, when you moved cupboard plug dropped out. Double plug in bathroom was held in with one screw (which I didn't consider safe). Asked for these to be sorted, someone came quite quickly but didn't really do anything...screw still missing...radio still hanging out! Most plugs didn't seem to be able to hold weight of travel adaptor without something holding it in. Noise we had room 1635, ground floor with patio overlooking gardens and main walkway at back of hotel. Music from pool area went on till 11pm, when that wasn't on the cinema played on beach VERY loud. Our room had interconnecting doors...didn't need this, very noisy next door, they sneezed you said bless you...yes it was that bad! Okay moan over....
It was a beautiful hotel. Fabulous house keeping, well worth the tip every day. Location helps a lot, grounds lovely, quiet pool and hot tub relaxing. Good washing facilities about five dollars to wash and dry average load. Shop good, quick food average, had better at the Caribbean beach last year. Bus services ok except to Magic Kingdom...always seemed to wait whether going or coming back.....be aware for the most part the Disney. Shuttle is shared 5 stops and the Beach Club is last. Sometimes a good thing sometimes not especially at busy times. At certain times the Swan, Dolphin and Boardwalk have there own and that helps. I think at certain times of day they need more buses. On saying that the longest we waited was about 35 - 40 minutes.
Would I stay here again....yes if I could get a quiet room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from pool and beach area. If you want quiet ask for room away from the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieann50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#66 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#103 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing