We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Time I Stayed Here I Swore I Never Would Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #51 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Last Time I Stayed Here I Swore I Never Would Again”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

So, we stayed here again because of the location and the pool. I love the location. The LOCATION is the reason we like it so much. Other than that, we do like other Disney Resorts we have stayed at better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,480
    783
    263
    105
    62
See reviews for
1,792
361
14
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have stayed at the beach club four times now , our most recent was this month ( June ) we cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The staff are the most helpful, polite and accommodating people we have ever met the room is fabulous the food is excellent the only problem we have is that Beaches and Cream ( diner ) needs to be enlarged as there is always a queue and simetimes difficult to make a reservation. Already planning our next visit, love it from the U.K.

Room Tip: I would take our own pillows next time , this will definitely help get a good sleep , try a garden v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were trying to decide between the Beach Club, Yacht Club or Boardwalk, choosing Beach because it appeared this is where the extras were in abundance. If we had to do again, we would choose the Yacht Club. The Yacht seemed smaller and more luxurious. Disney is definitely going to have to update its hotels soon. They are starting to show their age and amount of use they get. Location of both to Epcot is a huge selling point. It literally takes you 5 minutes to be inside the gates and in "France" for dinner. Access to boats to Hollywood Studios is key as well. The downside to not being in the Magic Kingdom is the transportation to the MK. It took 40 minutes one day for a bus to arrive. I am hoping that with the Magic Bands, you can swipe in for the bus you are wanting and Disney will track the number of people in queue to send buses faster. All in all, I recommend the Yacht/Beach/Boardwalk area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pennychucks74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This review is a little late, stay in Sept 2013. This was our 3rd trip to Disney and our 1st at Beach Club, we stayed in a Club level room and it was fabulous. It was nice that there was breakfast every morning and snacks and drink through out the day. Worth the extra money. Room: it was clean, we had a standard view, not a big deal we are rarely in the room. Pool: Wonderful we have a 15, 13, and 10 yr old and it was great for all. Grounds: Very clean Staff: Always friendly and welcoming. Now for the best part of all.. LOCATION. LOCATION. LOCATION. You are a 5 min walk to the back of Epcot and a 10 min walk to Hollywood Studios. This will be our go to hotel at Disney from now on. It is an amazing property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbeaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Villa section in a 1 bedroom suite. The room was nice and well configured. There was a shower and bathtub in separate bathrooms. The bedroom had a king size bed and the living room had a pull out couch. The kitchenette was nice to have and we used the washer twice.

Two things made this resort amazing. 1) the location is great. It's 5 min walk to back gate of Epcot. It's 15 min walk (with strollers) to Hollywood Studios. We loved not having to get on buses for these resorts. 2) the pool is fantastic. We had a lot of fun in the pools.

Don't hesitate on booking this hotel. Our kids are 8 and 5 and all loved it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Disney Beach Club Resort is a great location, if Epcot at night is your destination. Our room was large overlooking garden and partial lake view. Every night, after visiting other Disney Parks, we would stroll into Epcot and enjoy the fireworks and the flavor of the "Worlds". Our room had a large balcony with a table and two chairs. The Beaches and Cream Restaurant is always our first stop everytime we visit. The sand pool is fantastic for children. The Boardwalk is fun to visit at night, and it is an easy walk to Hollywood Studios. We have stayed here numerous times, and highly recommend the Beach and Yacht Club

Room Tip: Personally like the lagoon view rooms with a large balcony. The garden view rooms are quiet and a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, pa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This resort was fabulous! The location was great, it was in walking distance to Epcot and either a walk away to Hollywood Studios or a short boat ride away. I dropped my luggage off at my departing airport and didn't see it again until it arrived in my room, it was great not having to worry about finding it at the Orlando Airport. It was only a bus ride to my hotel, no need in renting a car and then worry about paying to park at the parks. That was a saving of at least $500 alone!!! The staff was friendly I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the water and you can watch fireworks every night from Epcot on your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 337 in Orlando
793 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing