We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Beach Club Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$181
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$186
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$309
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,903)
Filter reviews
2,903 results
Traveler rating
1,596
831
294
114
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
831
294
114
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape may cafehollywood studiosstormalong bayclub levelsandy bottomlazy riverworld showcasebeaches creamcharacter breakfastminute walk to epcotmagic kingdominternational gatewayboardwalk areathe busday bedyachtsman steakhousea short boat ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,387 - 1,392 of 2,903 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights at the Disney's Beach Club Resort, concierge level. The Club room provided breakfast, and drinks and snacks during our stay. I think it is worth the extra expense to stay on club level, given the amount we would have spent at the Disney parks on snacks and drinks. The hotel is clean, and very comfortable - the pool is excellent. The location close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was invaluable. The only fault is that the mattresses on the bed are way too hard - sleeping on the floor would be more comfortable. Please Disney, update the mattresses!!

The Concierges are excellent - and extremely friendly. They helped organise a birthday cake and birthday card, sang Happy Birthday to my 5 year old, and made him feel extra special. The wifi speed was better than our last stay (in 2012), so accessing and uploading photos did not take very long.

The bedroom was adequate - with two Queen beds, and a small desk/writing area. The bathroom was acceptable and very clean. Each day we would come home and the towels would be in a different shape (an elephant, mickey and spiderman!)

I would stay here again, but perhaps request a softer mattress (if available).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrotters33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had to really work hard to get a reservation here. The pool has a lazy river and slide (most Disney hotels have slides), they also have a sand bottom wading pool perfect for little ones or just sitting in the water all day. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. The bedrooms, esp the master bedroom and master bathroom, were enormous. The eating area was TINY. We could seat 5 for meals and we had 8 staying in the room. The hotel is a little older, but still in good shape. Nice beds. Quiet sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmore2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

If you can't decide between the beach or a trip to Disney.. Here's your answer! The Beach Club resort feels like being at the beach with sand bottom pool.. But, with the added benefit of being within walking distance to Epcot.. Great location with water slides, Boardwalk and Epcot just a short walk away.. One of my families favorite vacation spots!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kidatheart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed the Beach Club Hotel for 10 nights at the end of May.
When we arrived we were given a ground floor room and we thought oh no would have preferred a higher level but been given the ground floor room turned out to be fantastic.
We had room 1541 which was situated just outside the quite pool near the beach.
It was great as we were able to sit round the pool in the evening a chill after full on days at Disney.
We also used to sit on the Beach and watch the fireworks at Epcot.
The internet was really fast.
We loved the feel of the Beach Club how it is portrayed and how you always have a captain in the lobby to welcome you home.
The staff all work hard and are very helpful no problems at all.
The room we had,had two large comfortable beds plenty of storage a safe,coffee maker and fridge.
Some people don't like the size of the bathroom but we found this fine as the double sinks were situated outside.
We chose this hotel as it was so close to Disney Epcot we could get there in five minutes also excellent for the Hollywood Studios just a boat ride away.
To get to the other resorts were never no problem you could either get the Monorail from Epcot or use the complimentary buses these were never full so made for a comfortable journey.
The hotel also boasts an amazing swimming pool with lazy river and slides this is the best pool at Disney's Hotels.
We only had breakfast once and that was good but preferred just to to have cereal or yoghurt as we was on the dining plan and had to make room for that.
The Magic Bands that are now given out were brilliant gave us access to our room,fast passes,admission to the park.(Little tip if you are staying in a Disney Hotel make sure yo join my disney experience you can make dining reservations and fast pass reservations 60 days before you go ). Also with the magic band we purchased the memory maker in the UK this was added to our magic band and we were able to get loads of photos of us at the parks and on the rides which we were able to download to our computer.
Again I would really recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had a ground floor this was superb
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank poobearOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just returned from two weeks stay in the Hotel having stayed in the Disney Animal Kingdom. Lodge Hotel Hotel last year, I suppose this review reflects on the Beach Club and compares the the two Hotels. The location of the Beach club is great, loved the flexibility of the 5 min walk to Epcot or the opportunity to use the water launches. Hollywood Studio was also just a few minutes away. Read previous reviews about the Disney Buses stopping at other Hotel on route to Magic Kingdom, it's true they do, but it's not a significant inconvenience. We also loved the opportunity to go across the the Boadwalk area it was an unexpected bonus with its dining opportunities, pizza takeaway and water side street entertainers. We loved the appearance of the hotel, light bright and roomy. On the down side, it's a great hotel in a great location but the hotel Management need to get their act together. It was not uncommon for bags of rubbish and laundry bags to be left in the hotel corridor and just outside our bedroom door long after the maids had long since left the landing. It just got a bit annoying to see this most days for two weeks. The cleaning of the rooms was quite average, we faced finding sweats from the previous guest on the carpet, dirty glasses and hair and general bits down the side of the sofa, the custions had not been removed and the sofa cleaned in ages! Having stayed the previous year in the AK Lodge Hotel we just felt the staff were move friendly and genuine. On leaving the Bell Hop presented us with a trolley full of someone else's luggage, it was a good job I checked before the car was loaded We arranged for a driver from Mears Transport to take us to the airport he was horrified by the error and the lack of urgency to put it right. Hence my comment about the management needing to drive up standards.

As above we stayed for two weeks, I got the impression and the hotel staff agreed it was not the rule most people stayed for two to four days, the mix of holiday guest and conference quest (dresses in business wear) was an odd mix, not fully conducive with the holiday mood.

We also had the misfortune of having a child who was ill for 6 days and we were confined to the hotel, not what you want on a Disney holiday, which is all about children. The hotel were advised by us, the Virgin Atlantic Rep and the Doctor. We had to cancel at lot of our plans. Considering the length of stay, it was a sick child etc we were amazed the nothing was done for us, no even a simple gesture like a knock on the door asking if any assistance could be provided, a cake, ice cream, balloon, a small gift anything to express empathy. It made us cynical that the ' have a nice day' and 'hi princess' etc was very superficial. Poor management, great location, nice hotel but don't expect to be tested warmly!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room, the view faced the hotel entrance/ car park and was directly above a large flat roof. It was a very poor view but we accepted this on the basis we had not planned to spend a great deal if time in the room, how whist a mistake when our child became ill and a nice view who have been appreciated. I have learnt my lesson, plan for the unexpected and never make do you might regret it! We did duff rooms 2650 and 2652.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews