We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is Great-Easy Walks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #49 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location is Great-Easy Walks”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just go back from a five date visit to WDW with the family. Three sons ages 22, 20 and 17. We stayed at the Disney Beach Club Resort. The good, the bad and ugly is:

Good
-Location!!!!-you will walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Unless you are disabled, Epcot is a breeze to walk to for dinner or whatever. Hollywood Studios is a little farther, and the water taxi is a short hop, but the walk is very pleasant and walking is faster than the water taxi.
-Pool-the pool is very nice and my adult/teenage kids loved it. If you have little kids, they have a seperate zero depth pool.
-Rooms-they are very nice, clean, well decorated....blah blah blah. The downstairs marketplace is good for all manner of drinks and snacks.
-Deluxe Meal Plan-don't leave home without it!!!!! It works well and is well worth it.

Bad
-Meal plan-they have got to get a better check system. Using the meal plan is a little frustrating. Alcohol and the tip are not on the plan. So you still have paperwork and math at the end. The paperwork is a mess and you are always left thinking that you over tipped or made a mistake on the bill. The transactions with the waiters are painful. But, the meal plan is an absolute must!!!

Ugly
-Magic bands-they work well for fast pass, but they still have a few wrinkles to work out. They will soon be as cool and they should be.

All is all it was a good trip. The Disney Beach Club was nice. Next time, I'd try the Disney Yacht Club next door, its a little more mature and sedate.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms with two queen beds. My sons are all over 6 feet tall and the day bed was large enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Scarletbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    789
    265
    105
    62
See reviews for
1,808
364
14
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed at the Beach Club for 3 nights with my boyfriend, and other family members. From the moment I stepped off the bus, to my departure, I was treated as family, and made to feel at home. I've stayed at the Beach Club many times on family vacations. Katherine at the front desk was kind, welcoming. as someone who works in the hotel industry, I found all of the guest service staff to be professional, attentive, and friendly.

The location of the Beach/Yacht Club is great. Just a 15 minute boat ride either way, and you're in Epcot or Hollywood Studios. Just on the other side of the lagoon is the Boardwalk, where there's plenty of shopping and dining to be had. Buses to Magic/Animal Kingdom are convenient and fast. Epcot's World Showcase is less than a 20 minute walk, as well.

We stayed in room 2610. The rooms are spacious, and evoke a feeling of old (turn of the century) Martha's Vineyard. Being from Cape Cod, I can appreciate this, and it did have a somewhat authentic feel. However, the hotel has not been renovated for some time, so I did find certain features of the rooms to be showing their age. For example, the cabinet containing the refrigerator in my room had obvious scuff marks and stains, but it wasn't a huge deal. The room felt meticulously clean apart from that.

The Beach Club/Yacht Club's pool is another attraction that (for me) is almost as awesome as the parks themselves. Plenty of space to just float in the sand-bottomed pool, as well as beach spaces that allow for relaxing in the sun. Lots of kids running around, but after all, it's Disney, and the pool area is spacious enough that I hardly noticed. The water slide is awesome too.

I didn't do too much eating at the hotel, but I did have one dinner at the Yachtsman Steakhouse. Incredible food, incredible service.

Room Tip: Some of the "standard view" rooms have an obstructed view of the pool and lagoon, but if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freddieboy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Beach Club is a wonderful resort! You cannot beat the location. You almost have a private entrance to Epcot and the boardwalk is always busy. A quick boat ride gets you to Hollywood studios in minutes. We love breakfast or dinner at the cape May buffet. Hurricane Hannah's is a great poolside lunch! Going back may 2014!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravelM349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This review is as a family who visited their friends who stayed at the resort for 5 days. We visited them every day and spent a lot of time in their room, the lobby and the pool. We stayed at a resort outside of Disney and met our friends everyday to catch Disney transportation and hit the parks.

Their room was on the concierge level. Two queen beds and a small balcony overlooking the water towards Epcot. It was a nice size room and the bathroom/counter area was really large. It was very clean.

We saw the concierge area and it was nice. It had a good selection at breakfast and the one thing I noticed was they had a separate area of small tables and chairs next to a tv for kid-size eating.

The Lobby area was beautiful and the signature scent was a salty-beachy scent. Which I preferred over the Grand Floridian's heavy floral perfume.

The grounds were immaculate and had flowers everywhere which we loved seeing after our brutal winter.

We spent a day at their pool. It's the most amazing pool. It's sand bottom to start with. The lifeguards were the most attentive I've ever seen. They had afternoon game activities for the kids and did a good job including everyone. The best part was the fantastic slide. You had to walk out of the resort, across the walk to the beach area on the lake to get to the "wrecked pirate ship" then walk up the ladder to slide down the broken 'mast'. My 5 year old daughter loved it, so did my husband and I.

Location - the resort was maybe 200 yards from Epcots back entrance. There was also easy access to the marina shuttle to other areas and Disney Studios.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank HappyRen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were here once again for our Disney trip. The location is the best with a short walk to Epcot and a short boat trip to Hollywood Studios. The pool is wonderful and feels so great to have a sand bottom. This is also the location of our favorite restaurant, Cape May Cafe with their seafood buffet. We eat there at least twice per trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraC47588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Disney's Beach Club Resort is one of my most favorites out of all resorts on Disney's property.
The pool area is big and very different from most of Disney's pools. There is even a sand bottom in different areas! You can also walk into Epcot from the back...what I mean is, you can enter right into their World Showcase area and for you with park hoppers, it's great because you can go just for dinner or even an evening stroll. Boardwalk is also right across the lake from the Beach Club. It's only about a 5 minute walk...you can shop or have dinner there as well. Hollywood Studios is also a short boat ride away. It's great!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hartsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We frequently travel to Disney World and decided to stay in an Epcot Area resort this time. We loved the pool, lazy river and waterslide area of this resort. It was never crowded, even during warm days of Spring Break. They only allow resort guests into the waterpark/pool. The best part was our Garden view room (entry level at the resort) which was on the 4th floor facing World Showcase at Epcot. Not only could we see Illuminations from our balcony, but we could hear the music accompanying the fireworks! There is a lot to do along the Boardwalk in the evening (entertainers, restaurants, etc). Walk to Epcot, Boat to Hollywood Studios and bus service to Animal and Magic Kingdoms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jocomitchells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#60 of 338 in Orlando
1,688 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#99 of 338 in Orlando
801 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing