We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #46 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

My family stayed at the Beach Club from Dec 5-9 and really enjoyed our stay. The resort's pool area was as impressive as the pictures suggest. Great location too...under 5 minutes walk to back entrance of Epcot (very convenient for dining) and 5 minutes to the Boardwalk. Boat was easy ride to Hollywood Studios as well. The entire trip was taken care of and put together through Elisa Levay from "Tripguy.com", and she is a great Disney planner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MJandJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,452
    770
    258
    104
    58
See reviews for
1,758
353
13
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I spent 10 nights at this resort in late July and early August. I had never been to DisneyWorld as an adult, and made the trip with my parents, both of whom are in their late 50s. We chose to stay here because of its proximity to Epcot and we were not disappointed. We were able to walk to the International Gate to enter Epcot, which was very convenient for meals. The walk was between 5 and 10 minutes and was on a paved path with a little bit of an incline here and there, which made it easy in the heat and for my parents who aren't quite as spry as they used to be. If you want to see some of the fireworks without entering Epcot, you can wak to a bridge and see most of the display. You will hear the fireworks in your room, but after the first couple of nights, I didn't really notice it.


We rented a car and gave our name to the attendant at the main gate. When we pulled up, our doors were opened for us and we were greeted with, "Welcome home, __________ family." The Disney touches were evident throughout our entire stay here. Check-in was quick. We had completed the information online, so a worker sat in the lobby with us and gave us our keys, explained the layout of the hotel, etc. We had a garden view room and we were very pleased with it. The room was spacious and comfortable. The sink area (double sinks) was outside of the main bathroom, but was separated from the rest of the room so that you had some privacy. I thought the decor was lovely. It is not contemporary, but it is not supposed to be. The hotel is meant to look like a New England beach club from the early 1900s. We were excited to find hidden Mickeys everywhere--even the holes in the shower head were Mickey-shaped! We thought that the amount of drawer- and closet-space was more than enough. The safe was small, but we were able to manage.

Other reviewers have mentioned the fact that the food court is small. This is true. However, there is a multitude of restaurants to choose from in Epcot, at the Beach Club, at the Yacht Club, and across the lake on the boardwalk. This is also a deluxe resort, so most guests are expected to have more than just the quick-service dining plan. Besides, who really wants to eat oatmeal or the same breakfast plate every morning? Go to the character breakfast at the Cape May Cafe or try to get an early reservation at Epcot's Akershus Restaurant in Norway and have a great buffet breakfast with the princesses before the park even opens.

I didn't use the pool, but my father loved it, especially the lazy river (tubing) area. Also, you must be a guest of either the Beach Club or Yacht Club to use the pool, so the crowd is kept at a manageable level.

There were areas near the entrances/exits to the pools where the carpet had some colors missing (from the chlorine, I guess), but the hotel was spotless and we were impressed with the service here. The only issue we had was with the laundry facilities. It seems like guests in the main hotel and the villas share the same self-service laundry rooms. Because of this, it was a bit difficult to get to a machine at times. We packed lightly and planned to do laundry twice, but if you plan to bring all the clothing you need, this really shouldn't be an issue for you.

Overall, I thought this was an exceptional stay. Even though I'm an adult with no children of my own, I can't wait to go back to DisneyWorld very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank imatourist82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Have stayed at just about every resort on Disney World property, many for multiple repeat trips. Have stayed a the Yacht/Beach Club 4 times. The most recent trip, we stayed for 9 nights. Paid a great discounted rate, as part of a seminar at the on-site convention center. They honored the rate during our entire stay. I really just can't imagine paying $300 to $400 a night to stay here, though. For that price, you can stay in a suite at most other deluxe properties in the area. At the discounted rate, though, it really is pleasant. Short walk to EPCOT. Longer walk or boat ride to Hollywood studios. Be aware that you have to make dining reservations upwards of 4 to 5 months in advance, if you want your preferred restaurants and times, though you can sometimes get lucky with cancellations. Had a "garden view" room. Had a view of some trees. Only issue with room location was that it faced the concert pavilion at the UK in EPCOT. Music could get loud during the day, which can be a problem with napping kids. Fireworks at 9:30 were also VERY loud very night. The room was okay. Carpet seemed fresh and clean. Requested a portable crib and bed rails, which were left dumped carelessly on the floor, unassembled. Sinks had multiple scratches, obvious wear. They obviously needed to be replaced. The water pressure in shower was just awful. The worst I've ever had at a hotel. There were charging plugs on the desk, but none by the nightstand, which made it awkward to use iPad while in bed. Towel bar was loose, and would come off the wall periodically. In-room safe was key-operated, not electronic. Food court is tiny and inadequate, with very limited selection. A hotel this size should have a large food court, as do all the value and moderate resorts, and, to a lesser degree, most of the other deluxe resorts.Just too many little details missed to justify paying full price for this room. If you can get a deal, though, sure to be a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Be aware that the noise level can vary greatly, depending on what direction your room faces. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPMato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
438 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We came for four nights as a part of a package for the Old Spice Classic at ESPN Wide World of Sports. Got a "regular" view which had a balcony overlooking a terrace/garden area. Room was very large with a sitting area in addition to the two queen size double beds. All and all, it was clean and quite nice. The only glitch was the room was not refreshed one day....not a fault of the maid service; they came in mid-afternoon right when were returning from Epcot and we sent her away because we needed to rest :-). All the service personnel was quite attentive and cheerful. We particular enjoyed the location easy walking distance to Epcot and Disney Boardwalk in addition to a great pool and beach.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for the first time in 2010, and was very impressed - ground floor room, great location, helpful staff, well run restaurants. Went back for a second time in 2012, and the initial 'wow' factor had worn off, as we got a second floor room, that had seen better days.

Truth be told it's pricey for what it provides, but you pay for location and 'that Disney something'...!

The pools are brilliant, great in case you need a day chilling after going overboard in the parks.

Meals aren't cheap if you are paying, so it's worth considering the dining plans.

Hotel rooms aren't massively spacious, and are in need of a remodel, showing their age in both style, design and quality.

We had previously stayed off site, and the Grand Cypress, which was very pleasing, but what that had on quality it lost on location.

If you can afford to, stay on site, and this is certainly worth considering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pulpopelirojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family has been to Disney World many times. Being that it is SO expensive we usually stayed at one of the "Value" or "Moderate" resorts and have never been disapointed with service/cleanliness/accomodations or anything. This time we decided to go all out and splurge on one of the "Deluxe" resorts. Big mistake... HUGE!

You should be able to expect a little more when you pay so much money. We were not greeted in the normal Disney way. It took forever for our room to be ready. I'm not sure why because it was filthy. Housekeeping was horrible! The tipping point was the black mold all over in the shower area. My kids were waking up with sore throats and getting sick and I think it could have been from toxic mold. I'm not normally a complainer but the mold put me over the edge. I told the manager about the way we were greeted, the lack of cleanliness, the long wait, the fact that the clocks in the room weren't even set to the proper time (which I realize is a minor issue but coupled with everything else just made it worse). They told us we could change rooms but we had just finished with unpacking and setting everything up for the week. I asked if they could just clean the room that day while we were away at one of the parks and they agreed.

Now I would expect the room would be immaculate after an entire day of cleaning but we walked in to a strong bleach smell and the mold was still there plain as day. They didn't even clean the correct area. And the worst part was that the rest of the room wasn't even touched!

I also would have expected some "Disney Magic" like we always experienced in our other trips. Things like the cleaning people folding towels into neat shapes or setting up the kids stuffed animals like they're watching TV when you get back to your room. It sounds silly but those are the types of things that set Disney apart and it was non-existent at the Beach Club. Save your money and stay anywhere but here! The only positive thing about it is the location and the restaurants are better than average.

After we complained about the room again and demanded that the manager actually come to our room so we could point it out, things began to get better. This was the actual manager, the main guy. He made sure the room was clean every day and started to have the staff do little extras like leaving us candy, chocolates, cookies and milk, and low and behold started doing the "Magical" things mentioned in the previous paragraph. He also comp'd us a day added on to the end of our trip and really tried to make it right. He was new to the position at the time as he had recently transferred from one of the lower end resorts. I got the feeling that he would be able to turn things around. I wonder if things have started to get better?

Of course when we went to finally check out and begin our long journey home, we discovered on the bill that they charged us for the extra day, as well as our last couple meals because they "froze" our remaining meal redemptions because we didn't check out on time. Apparently they forgot to tell the billing people that we had the room an extra night FOR FREE! We got into a screaming match with this arrogant assistant manager while we were trying to check out. We refused to pay the extra amount and left. My wife had the business card for the main guy and called him while we were on our way home to Wisconsin.

He felt absolutely horrible and assured us he would take care of it. He offered to send us a gift certificate for 2 nights free whenever we wanted to come back (which is about a $700 value) and we told him no thanks, we wouldn't stay there again if all the nights were free. He actually sent us the certificate for another resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The absolute best part of this resort is the proximity to Epcot, which is directly beyond the back entrance (by the World Showcase). The hotel is also within walking distance to Hollywood Studios, and there is also a boat available. The pool is absolutely the best of all of the Disney resorts, although it is so, so crowded. It was difficult to find empty seats by the main pool, but the second smaller pool and hot tub are never crowded and a fantastic option, especially for adults. Check in was seamless, as we were checked in via iPad, bypassed the Registration desk altogether, and were in our room within 10 minutes. The character breakfast buffet was also fantastic, with great options. Overall, this is a great resort within the Disney complex!

Room Tip: One tip - the walls are super, super thin and rooms near the elevators are almost always noisy, from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#54 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#100 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing