We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
$181
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$438
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$555
$437
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,905)
Filter reviews
2,905 results
Traveler rating
1,597
832
294
114
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,597
832
294
114
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape may cafehollywood studiosstormalong bayclub levelsandy bottomlazy riverworld showcasebeaches creamcharacter breakfastminute walk to epcotmagic kingdominternational gatewayboardwalk areathe busday bedyachtsman steakhousea short boat ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,551 - 1,556 of 2,905 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

had the opportunity to stay here for a week and we really enjoyed it. The bedroom was a nice size and had room enough for a couch and a table with 2 chairs. A small kitchenette was also available and came with a microwave, refrigerator and toaster. This is an ideal spot because it was very close to the Boardwalk and the stores and restaurants are all very walkable. The staff at the place are OUTSTANDNG!!!!! Any questions you have are answered. Any help you may need is provided for.

Room Tip: Our room faced the globe located at EPCOT. I would recommend that you get a room facing the pool for a better view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is fabulous. It looks great inside and out. Yes, there are a few rough edges such as a few scratches on furniture, the odd carpet stain here and there, but you have to remember the volume of people using the hotel, most with over excitable kids, and so to be fair the hotel looks pretty amazing considering! Our room was overlooking the pool and the lake towards the boardwalk. At night it was lovely looking over the balcony towards the lights of the boardwalk. Room was cleaned daily and the kids loved the animal shapes the cleaners made with the towels each day! Pool is good and great to have a number of good eating venues on site. Cape May character breakfast is a must, as is a trip to the yachtsman steakhouse- expensive but we'll worth it (uses two waiter service credits per person). Great that epcot is so close and the boardwalk is just over the bridge. Transport to all other parks is excellent. Take note that if u are hiring a car, best to order collection from Alamo at the neighbouring swan and dolphin hotel. You literally just have to walk 10 mins to collect it and saves u going off resort. Only downside to this hotel is the extremely long walk to get to your room....it's like a maze!!! Also note that the fast pass app won't work if u are from anywhere but the US. Concierge can book you up to 3 fast passes for any day so make sure u take advantage. Soarin ride in doctor is VERY popular and books up fast on fast pass. Waiting time is commonly 70 mins.

Room Tip: Request a water/crescent lake view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cb178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We just love this hotel, its the best at Disney, even if we were offered an upgrade to the Floridian we would have to decline...

We booked direct with Disney, to stay 8 nights on the Disney dining deluxe plan in a standard room for 2 adults, 2 kids aged 5 and 2 :o)

We had arrived after a 3 night cruise in the Bahamas, my husband parked the car with our 2 year old and I checked in with our 5 year old.

As we checked a side door opened and staff walked out clapping their hands and cheering to announce we were family of the day!!!! and we would get upgraded to a club room... To me this was amazing I could feel my bottom lip shake lol
My husband arrived and I explained what happened and he was shocked too, we were taken to the elevator and shown how to use our magic card to our secret level to access our club level facilities :o)
Yet again lots of nice surprises during our stay :o)
Dreams do come true!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SandalsPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

It always seems that Disney properties are in reality two levels below what Disney charges. Take this Deluxe resort. Priced as a deluxe, but really more like a Hampton inn. Fine for what it is, but no where near worth the $$$$

The Bad
Worn out, faded, stained carpets
Uncomfortable mattresses
Broken thermostats that can't really be set - where's the temp control?
Tiny dresser with only two small drawers
Salt water authenticity - oh wait that's rust
Thin walls and doors - feel like your sharing a room with your neighbors
Generally unhelpful staff
Wall paper starting to peel
Uncomfortable old mattresses


The Good
Nice views
The pool
Location to Epcot and Universal
Marketplace is functional
Grounds and appearance



Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank AdvisorDuJour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and two 6 year old twins in October of 2013. It was a mix of vacation and business for me. Access to Epcot is a 5 minute walk - bus service to other Disney properties close and convenient, although the Animal Kingdom bus stops first at Blizzard Beach, which lengthens that trip by 5 minutes - annoying.

MagicBands worked great, no issues. Pool is large and very kid-friendly. It is great to have the character buffet breakfast on-site and so close at Cape May Cafe. Burgers at the ice cream place are highly recommended. Rooms were good if a bit worn around the edges. Found a huge bug one night in the bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbradbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews