We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #51 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lincs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel , amazing location with fantastic pools. Walked to Epcot, got boat or bus to other parks .we were on a quick service dining plan which was ok for one week. Reception staff on arrival were great ,enthusiastic friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank southpawLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,480
    784
    263
    105
    62
See reviews for
1,792
361
14
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Beach club mid July for 10 days. We stayed here 3 years ago before getting married on the Gulf coast. We loved this place, the location and the pool were big plus's for the adults and children. However, going back was a big mistake, from the worn out rooms, to the dozy cast members at check-in and no new thrill rides in 3 years in any of the parks, it's a sad state of affairs. The only saving grace to the extortionate Disney hotel prices was the free Disney Dining Plan. I see there are some new rides planned at Animal and Magic Kingdom but it's taken years. The Beach club rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment e.g. wood facia's falling off the sofas, rusted shower fittings and marked wallpaper. It took us 30 mins to check-in when we arrived at 5pm and the room wasn't even ready! Watch out for the automatic charging to your credit card when you reach $1500 charged.

Sorry, we will not be going back to Disney for a long time. Instead, we will continue the 2/3 days we do at Universal. At least you get the benefit of Express passes, what do you get from Disney! (ExtraMagic hours and FastPasses for all)wow!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our room was in dire need of updates and repairs. The beds were not very comfortable
The lobby, grounds, and pool were very nice but I will never pay $430 a night again. We should have stayed at the Dolphin or Swan next to the Yacht and Beach club. There beds are much more comfortable and for less than 1/2 the price

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12233344445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
453 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we have two small children and it was one of the fun looking hotels offered by my conference. I really did not know what to expect as some of the reviews were spotty. However, this hotel was awesome. The staff were generally very friendly, the rooms were extremely clean, it has a better pool than any other hotel we have stayed at (even though I lost my glasses in the pool coming off of the water slide and my wife had to borrow goggles from the lifeguard to find them - my fault, not the hotel's fault), they have movies on the beach, they have a campfire where you can roast marshmallows, it is a short walk to Epcot, it is a short boat ride to Hollywood Studies, and it is a short walk to the Boardwalk. What more can you want from a hotel?! Oh yeah, we actually received free WiFi. This is unheard of in most hotels in this price range. We had a conference rate of $199 per night, which was well worth it. I do not know if I would pay much more for the room, but it was an awesome stay at this rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large balcony and near the elevator. Some rooms only have a balcony for standi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kandkwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here because of the pool. Sand bottom, beach area, awesome water slide! Only guests of the hotel can use the pool and since many of them are at the Disney Parks, it never felt crowded. We spent 3 days just hanging out at the pool. It was during 4th of July and so we also got to watch the extended fireworks show from Epcot and Hollywood Studios from the Boardwalk. It was nice to just walk back to our hotel room and not have to fight the crowds or traffic. However, I would have liked it if they would have pumped in the patriotic music during the fireworks show. It would also be nice if they had tropical music playing on the pool deck. Twice we walked over to the Boardwalk for dinner (and ice-cream!) It is a pleasant walk and convenient. For the price, however, the rooms could use some updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherMarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having stayed at many of Disney's Deluxe Resorts(Grand Floridian, Polynesian, Contemporary, Boardwalk) I can honestly say this was the best yet!. A remarkable property filed to the brim with all sorts of Disney treasures. First the location:

5 minute walk to Epcot pretty much says it all. The 10 minute boat ride to Hollywood Studios was a breeze as well. Fast Bus service to Magic Kingdom(14 minutes non stop)) was much appreciated and the bus to Animal Kingdom, while longer was still within reason.
The resort has the best pool in all of WDW. It is shared with next door neighbor The Yacht Club and is enormous. Sand bottoms, cozy coves, lazy river, great tube slide, plenty of chairs and convenient outdoor bar & grill, along with roaming waitstaff to bring food & drink to your table or beach chair. We had 2 connecting water view rooms and they were spacious, clean and well appointed. Good dining and shopping options and a short walk to The Boardwalk which is always jumping.
Great ice cream parlor(try the kitchen sink!) and several good restaurants including a character breakfast buffet with Mickey & Friends.
You just have to book this and trust me. We had ZERO bad experiences

Room Tip: try for pool view or water view although Garden view on Epcot side works if you like fireworks from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our third visit to the Beach Club did not disappoint...the cast members were helpful, the food at the hotel was great, the pool was excellent! Definitely our favorite place to stay on Disney's property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#107 of 337 in Orlando
793 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing