We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Beach Club Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$473
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,903)
Filter reviews
2,903 results
Traveler rating
1,596
831
294
114
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
831
294
114
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape may cafehollywood studiosstormalong bayclub levelsandy bottomlazy riverworld showcasebeaches creamcharacter breakfastminute walk to epcotmagic kingdominternational gatewayboardwalk areathe busday bedyachtsman steakhousea short boat ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,710 - 1,715 of 2,903 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had stayed here about a year ago and while in Florida last week decided to eat at Cape may and see if things had improved. This is our favorite resort on property. The roos are great and the location is perfect. Most of the people are wonderful. We just had a few issues. One of the biggest trhe way you are treated on your day of departure. When you check in there is someone waiting out front to greet you and help get you checked in and that whole expierence is so wonderful. But when your leaving they bother you from 7:00am until you get your luggage out the door. We had late chech out but was still going to be out before the 11:00am time.Housekeeping and the housekeeping manager never stopped knocking until we left. There needs to be as much attention given to the departing guest as the arriving ones. Disney should want the lasting impression to be a great one so you can't wait to return. Still a great resort!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the pools-and there are serveral. For families with small children, there is a huge 'sand' pool with a beach/ocean feel. My three year old granddaughter was able to roam this area freely and the water never went over her knees. There are life guards strategically stationed even in this area so we were able to relax while our little one played with other children. For the slightly older kids, (4-12 ish) there were daily pool activites that we observed the kids really enjoying. My favorite part was the Stormalong Bay-got in my floater tube and stayed cool while enjoying sun: total relaxation. There are also four hot tubs
loctaed throughout the pool area. For those who don't have little ones, there is a 'quiet' pool by the hotels guest laundry room.
The rooms were okay. Although claiming to accommodate 5, our room had two very comfy queen size beds...where a 5th person could possible sleep puzzles me. The room was very nice, but it was like walking through a maze, and a hike, from the elevator to the room. The hotel in general needs some serious updating, but because we like the pool so much, we weren't too put off by that.
We weren't impressed by food at the restaurants. The selection of food was limited, especially at the Cape May Cafe for dinner. Very over priced, and I felt it was insulting for Disney to assume a 18 to 20% gratuity for a server at a buffet who literally brings one beverage to the table and then the check!
Our next trip is in 2014-we're headed back to our favorite: the Grand Floridian.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask to a room close to transportation...if not it could take almost 5 minutes tonged from the elevator to the room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Beach Club in Disney twice now. It is an outstanding property. The location is key. You can walk to Epcot and boat/walk to Hollywood. The pool is impressive. My kids go down the slide a gazillion times. The Marketplace is wonderful for quick breakfast and other needs. They have a variety of emergency supplies on their shelves if you forgot something from home. The rooms are clean and seem in pretty good condition.

We paid for garden view but asked for water view when we got there (doesn't hurt to ask). We were able to get partial water view at no additional cost. It was great waking up and looking out over beach and boardwalk area.

Beaches and Cream is a must... order the kitchen sink.
Cape May Cafe is yummy. My kids really like it there and the staff are really nice.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room location, it doesn't hurt to ask for a change. Busy times will be a little harder to switch but it's worth a shot. The concierge is very helpful and accommodating at the Beach Club. We had an issue with something and two members of the concierge desk were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us! That is outstanding customer service!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I’ve stayed at the Beach Club a number of times over the last 20 years, including most recently over Memorial Day weekend 2013 with my wife and sons (ages 1 and 4). When I think of a resort, I think of the Beach Club. The property is expansive and never feels crowded to me. Stormalong Bay is the one of the greatest resort pools for families that I have ever seen and the kids’ section (complete with expansive sandy beach – get beach toys in advance) is one of a kind. The only reason this place isn't 5 stars is because our room was dated and needed significant maintenance.

Room: We had a standard view (the forest between the Beach Club and Epcot in our case) with 2 Queens. The room was very functional but nothing spectacular (think Courtyard or Hilton Garden Inn) for the price paid (approaching $300 in our case). While the carpet looked fresh, there was an overall feeling that Disney has not made maintenance a priority. For example: (1) the carpet in the hallways has bumps and needs to be stretched, (2) the faceplate on one of the electrical outlets in our room was badly cracked (allowing little fingers to easily reach inside), (3) there were a number of shoddy wallpaper patches, including the spot where the original wall mounted hair dryer was attached, and (4) one of the 2 sinks in the bathroom barely drained. Additionally, when we arrived, neither the TV or iPod dock in our room worked (although the front desk was quick to have maintenance address these two matters when we complained, including a full replacement of the iPod dock). Although the two sinks in the bathroom were nice, the bathroom area on a whole needs renovation. It’s virtually impossible to close the bathroom door without standing in the bathtub and I’d characterize the linens as very average. Additionally, housekeeping never replaced the toiletries (we ran out of soap and shampoo) throughout our 5 night stay. Little things we liked about the room: great A/C, self-parking is included in the room rate (valet is extra), safe in room, lots of drawers, and there is a mini fridge.

Location: Along with the Boardwalk resort, there are no closer resorts to the World Showcase of Epcot. We ate dinner at Epcot 2 of our 5 nights and also enjoyed the fireworks. To get to the other parks, there is a boat to Hollywood Studios and buses to everything else. We were very pleased with the bus to the Magic Kingdom. It’s the only transportation option that takes you directly to the front door without a change (i.e. at the transportation center) and in both cases we used the bus, our wait time was less than 15 minutes.

Food: Like everywhere else at Disney, the table service restaurants are virtually impossible without a reservation (i.e. 90 minute wait on Saturday night). Cape May Café hosts a seafood buffet at night and a character buffet breakfast. The counter service options are the Marketplace (in the lobby) and Hurricane Hanna’s (by the pool). The Marketplace also has limited groceries and standard Disney souvenirs. We had breakfast there one morning and a standard potato, eggs, biscuit, and bacon breakfast ran us about $7 each (which seemed reasonable to me). The $15 refillable mug is a good deal as it gives you unlimited coffee and soft drink refills throughout year stay (filling stations at the Marketplace and Hurricane Hanna’s). Beaches and Cream (50s themed ice cream shop that also serves sandwiches) offers a small number of tables with table service and does not appear to be on the Disney dining reservation system. We had lunch there one day and our sandwiches were reasonably priced. The ice cream treats (some of them available through a separate to go area) are superb. The $8 banana split (includes 3 large scoops of ice cream) was great and took all 4 of us to conquer.

Facilities & Amenities: There are 4 coin-operated washers and 8 coin-operated dryers ($2 each use) located near the quiet pool. The hotel shares a nice arcade with the Yacht Club. For $10, my 4 year old played the latest, fanciest games for nearly an hour.

Pool: I won’t repeat but Stormalong Bay is awesome. One of the few pools out there that still has lifeguards (and lots of them too). We never had trouble finding pool chairs, even in the middle of the afternoon. The hotel does a good job policing entry into Stormalong Bay (there are only 3 places to enter, and identification is checked for all guests in your party at all 3). The only nits I can possibly find as they relate to Stormalong Bay: (1) the sand in the pool is uneven/needs more and (2) the Sinking Sands attraction that was originally in the pool is no longer operational. Hurricane Hanna’s offers reasonably priced grown up drinks near the pool and has a good seating area. We also saw quite a bit of wait staff wandering around. The life guards vigorously enforce a no drinks in the pool policy. This is a little bit annoying when you are trying to watch your kids swim, but an understandable policy.

Overall, we’ll be back to the Beach Club. The pool and access to Epcot are spectacular. Our room was unremarkable but the facilities make up for it.

Room Tip: ask for something close to the lobby, otherwise prepare yourself for a long walk to get to your room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank edleo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Beach Club Resort is wonderful!

You simply cannot beat this resort for location if you are doing the Disney Parks. You literally walk out of the door and straight into Epcot. You enter at England in the World Showcase, so it is great to pop in and eat at the various countries. Get the park hopper to make the most out of the location. The dock out front has a boat that will take you through the lagoon to Hollywood Studios. Boats are frequent and fun to ride if you get the back seats outside. Buses are available to other parks, though they are typically crowded (prepare to stand up) and only every 20 minutes. You can also walk into Epcot and get the monorail to Magic Kingdom.

There is a small beach around the lagoon, though you can't swim in it. Movies on the beach each night and a great view of the Epcot fireworks at 9pm. The other side of the lagoon is the boardwalk.

Our room was outstanding! We had a 4th floor room that overlooked the lagoon. We were lucky enough to get a wide balcony too. Most of the balconies at this resort are only big enough for one person to stand on. Not sure why they did that, but definitely request a larger balcony. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. We did get a Mickey shaped towel the first day. Our mousekeeper Jackie was great and kept the room nice and clean. There is some debate over whether you should tip mousekeeping daily or at the end of your stay. They do change mousekeepers sometimes, so I think daily is preferred. I read that you should tip $1 for each person in your room per day. Disney doesn't pay them much, so we tipped extra. You get a small fridge, coffee machine, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, no microwave. You also get a wall safe which is handy.

The elevator closest to our room did go out of service a few times, but it was a short walk to the main elevators and you can also use the stairs of course.

WiFi was fast, though not secure! As you are on property it is probably safer than most hotels, but if you are concerned about security you may want to look into securing your connection. Anyone could be sat 'sniffing' the WiFi. We had a secure MiFi with us and used that anytime we needed encryption. WiFi is also available at the pools.

The pools are great, with the main pool being the #1 pool in Disney. They used to let people from other deluxe resorts use the pool, but that has thankfully stopped and you now have to be a guest to use it. We had a few big thunderstorms and they rightfully close the pools at any sign of lightening. We were also close to the quiet pool, which is open 24hrs. It says closed at 11pm, but we were told as long as you don't make a lot of noise you won't get thrown out.

TIP: It rains a LOT in Florida! If you didn't pack an umbrella they sell them at the Beach Club Marketplace. The thing is they have $20 umbrellas and $12 umbrellas. They keep the $12 ones behind the counter and not on display. I actually found this a bit annoying as they clearly do this to sell the $20 ones. You have to ask if they have any other umbrellas and they then tell you they have them behind the counter, as in under the counter. The $12 ones are black with Mickey on them and are way better than the $20 ones they have on display. They do have Ponchos at $8+ each, so bring your own.

Plenty of food places in the resort, though skip the buffet at Cape May Cafe. At around $40 a head it is not worth it, especially considering the food is just not that good. Any food or drink you get in the resort as in the parks is overpriced as per typical Disney. It is the one thing that spoils the 'magic' a bit. Constantly getting charged $5 for something you would pay $1 for in the real world soon gets old and just isn't very 'magical'.

That said, we had a great stay here and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Just don't forget your wallet! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews