We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location at Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best Location at Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at Beach Club on the Club Level floor twice with our two children (ages 9 and 13) and just returned from a standard room stay for an "adult only" trip for the Epcot Food and Wine Festival. We booked a return trip with the children in January and will be staying Club Level again. In my opinion, Beach Club is the best of all the Disney properties for amenities and location. The ability to walk to the back entrance of Epcot is fantastic, particularly if you have a park hopper pass so you can hop into Epcot any night for dinner or fireworks. It is also a beautiful boat ride or a nice stroll over to Hollywood Studios. The Stormalong Bay pool complex is also unbeatable at Disney. The pool is fun for kids and adults, great pool activities, and wonderful hot tubs. Movies and marshmallows on the beach in the evening are also great fun if you have time to relax and enjoy the resort.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. We particularly enjoy the club level service. Breakfast in the club makes it so much easier to have an early start to a day in the parks and then return in the late afternoon for a rest and for snacks in the lounge. Club level guests are escorted to the fifth floor and sit comfortably while checking in. For our only standard stay, we were escorted to the check in desk and when it appeared to have a wait, our greeter brought us over to the concierge desk for a quicker check in (where we were upgraded to a rare King bed room with 2 balconies).

Deluxe Club level rooms are particularly nice as they all have a day bed and much more floor space. However, they are not on the 5th floor so are less convenient to the lounge. Still worth it for us if they are available.

Our rooms were always serviced promptly.

I recommend getting a room only discount for your stay at Beach Club. You can get 30% or so discounts even for Club level rooms.

The hotel restaurants are a mixed bag. On our most recent trip we discovered Captain's Grille next door at the Yacht Club. Great breakfast and great prices, especially compared to the character breakfast next door at Beach Club. If you'd rather a better selection for breakfast, skip the characters and head to Yacht Club. Cape May's seafood buffet was a hit for all of us last year, but there are so many great dining options in Epcot, we don't rely on the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hkshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    707
    237
    97
    56
See reviews for
1,596
306
13
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I want to preface this by saying the cast members at the Beach Club were wonderful, and this review is written from the point of view of someone who expects a lot out of an expensive hotel, not just regarding service but also in regard to the environment, architecture, and the way it makes me feel.

I'll start with the negatives, just to get them out of the way.

1) Room
a) Musty. Not bad enough to switch, but noticeable.
b) Beat up iron and ironing board-hanging hardware. We like to iron at the hotel as needed (not much, but enough). The bracket holding the ironing board was about to fall out of the wall.
c) Small. This is the case everywhere, but factors in here as well. Also, for a family of four for a week, really, where are we supposed to put our clothes? I mean, really... I also don't like having one of the beds 1 foot from a wall.
d) Boring view from our room (overlooking grass area near volleyball
e) need more outlets for charging electronics near desks/tables.. not everyone likes to charge phones on the floor.

2) Hotel
a) NOT a cozy lobby. Now, we knew this going in, but I guess I expected to find some places that were not at bright as the sun 24/7. Only two couch areas containing four small couches. I am comparing this to the Wilderness Lodge, which I now feel is relatively legendary when it comes to common space comfort. They need to re-think comfort.
b) They are renovating one of two quick-serve eating areas; the one that is there has far too few tables and is very unorganized when it comes to service. Food was fine but also unorganized and inconsistent. Only four inside tables.
c) Pay attention to your where your guests are! The staff was power-washing just outside a door, creating a very wet ground; just inside the door: a marble floor. Near the restaurant. At dinner time. Now, this wasn't a problem for me, but I can just imagine someone a bit older and unsure on their feet "hitting the deck." Poor planning/management.
d) The architecture... well, I'm not sure what they're going after. Some interesting bits, but overall, along with many fabric/decor choices, gave us more of a retirement home feeling.
d) Outside seating area near the food was somewhat cramped.
e) Service doors exposing "back rooms" left open and unattended. Not an issue for us from a child safety point of view, but an eyesore.
e) Bus drivers didn't seem to have it together; a few stopped at the wrong "gate". They also could benefit from some type of 1-line system instead of the free-for-all that ensues if a large crowd is there.

Ok, on to the good.
Rather than bullets I'll just summarize here. Again, all the cast members we dealt with were excellent and very friendly. Walking distance to Epcot is phenomenal. (This was the main reason we stayed, but it would not cause us to choose to stay here again.) Walking distance to boats to Hollywood studios is even closer. Good snack choices near the pool. Pool is nice. Lazy river doesn't work very well though. Charge for inner tubes is lame... we used life-vests instead. Bus wait times were VERY reasonable.

So, in summary, keep in mind that this is my opinion based on our experiences compared to the Wilderness Lodge, to where we will likely return.

Room Tip: It depends on how far you want to walk to pool; choose (if you can) based on how much of a walk you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oandroido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a trip to Disney and stayed at this hotel. One of the many great things is the location, you can be at any of the parks, water parks or downtown Disney within minutes. You can even do a 5 minute walk and your in Epcot if you wanted to save the parking etc.

Hotel is as you would expect very clean, staff all extremely helpful and nothing is to much trouble. All rooms are located near a pool of sorts or you have the huge pool with the slide which is great. The pool has sand on the floor so the children have the feeling of being literally at the beach.

The rooms are ok, nothing special however ideal for what you need them for and the amount of time you spend in them.

I would retun to this resort in the future with no hesitation and would recommend taking a look if looking to book in the future.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Took our grandson to Disney. Stayed at the Beach Club resort. Had a view of the boardwalk. Which we paid $100 dollars more a night that a garden room which my Son had. Rooms were exactly the same. Rooms were ok. Nothing great for the price we paid but clean. One thing we did not do was make reservations for dinner, breakfast ect. If you want a decent meal make reservations. Otherwise it's Disney fast food which is not very good. The walk to Epcot is nice. Also buses to all the other parks are right outside the hotel. We would stay here again for location and the pool. Also the lobby had a great aroma. To bad the furniture all looks used and dated. Otherwise it would be a nice place to relax. One more recommendation if you have young children do the character breakfast at the Polynesian Hotel. Our 5 year old loved it. Family style service and all the characters come right to your table. Great for photos. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Unless you need to see water. Save a lot by getting a standard room. Rooms with a view are all the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danndiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Best part is you don't need a car once you get there. It's right at Epcot's back door which was perfect for the Food & Wine Festival. Can watch most of the firework show from outside the lake. It's a scenic walk around the lake or a boat to get across to the other restaurants and art galleries. Great pool with slide and kids love the arcade and ice cream shop. Small rooms, good service, food just OK; one would expect better for the price. I wouldn't stay for rack rate, but with a good discount it's worth it. We got a great discount which made it decent value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at the Beach Club Resort from Sept. 26th until Oct. 2nd with my wife and our two sons - ages 9 and 3. Overall, it was great fun for the entire family. Our room had a view of the Boardwalk and it served its purpose well. Plus, it was a 5-minute walk to Epcot or to the Boardwalk. Next, Beach Club Resort is home to the Cape May Cafe, which has character dining breakfast buffet and seafood dinner buffet. We did the seafood dinner buffet and were extremely satisfied with the selection and quality of food + service. The best amenity of the Beach Club Resort is without a doubt Stormalong Bay, the mini-water theme park shared by Beach Club and Yacht Club. Stormalong Bay provides a lazy river, a whirlpool play area, a sandy beach area for the little ones, and a full sized water slide. Note that you have to stay at the Beach or Yacht Club in order to play at Stormalong Bay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dswarm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our three night stay at the Beach Club turned into a six night stay when travel plans were delayed. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Staff upgraded our room to a lagoon view for our anniversary and the room was spacious, immaculate, with a nice balcony to sit on. We had hot breakfasts from the quick service area every morning and they were inexpensive and delicious. Sandwiches were a little more costly and not our first choice. We loved Beaches and Cream and the staff was wonderful, even giving us anniversary balloons on one visit. The staff also had no problem when we shared a sandwich, always bringing them out on two plates and the ice cream sundaes were amazing (and I'm very picking about ice cream but this was great). We think there could of been more laundry space, 2 of 4 washers weren't working during our stay but the staff even went to get us allergen free laundry detergent when we needed it (we had only packed for a three day stay). All the common areas were very clean and every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly. The desk/check-in staff was great to us, especially helping us extend our stay. We had a great rate during the time we stayed as well, at least 40% off, which we had booked from a travel site gift card we won, but the same rate was on the Disney online reservation site. I could never afford the regular rates but if I could find a similar rate again, I would stay here in a heartbeat. As others have noted, access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is a short boat ride or walk to Epcot. We used a Park Hopper and took the buses to Disney and Animal Kingdom with no problem (though the later was a longer and more crowded ride, as it stops at the water park as well). We even used the nearby conference center business office for computer use and printing. We had a hard time using WiFi in the room but I don't know if it was just where our room was located.The pool area was amazing though it was too cool most days we were there to use it. They even had family movies on the beach. All in all, the Beach Club was a wonderful resort, full of families of all ages, though fine for couples as well. If you can get a corner room like we did, all the better if you are a couple looking for a quieter room, as the hotel was very busy. I can't say enough good things about our stay, really an anniversary "magic" dream trip come true.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrekkerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#63 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#96 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing