We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #51 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My daughter and friend celebrating h.s. graduation and being 18... we chose this hotel to create some alternatives if the Disney parks were too hot in July. However, the location was our favorite part! My sister joined me so the four of us split into pairs most of the time and the girls took advantage of their freedom well into the late extended hours of the parks! It was wonderful to have access to transportation and walking paths for their commutes. 24 hour pool available as well.

Gripes? Yes, a few.
1. Previous tenant's clothing remained in one of the drawers.
2. Extremely poor noise buffer from hallway. People leaving for early hours with kids were easily heard (and they were not being excessively loud). Could hear much of conversations... not just in front of room. Made it difficult for the night owls to sleep in. We didn't hear many at night ;-)
3. Towel delivery tram parked outside our door to the outside (first floor has sliding glass door to walking path/patio) and unloaded several carts of towels. As each cart disconnected the delivery guy would throw the metal connector to the tram into the back with a loud CLANG! Ask to be placed away from such areas.
4. Four women with small bottles of complimentary shampoo and conditioner. The bottles are very rigid and the contents thick. I may suggest packing your own or asking for extra up front.

Would definitely stay here again. The sand bottom pools were enjoyed even after we checked out on our last day. There are lockers, showers, hair dryers at health club available so make every second count before heading to airport. Loved it!

Room Tip: Away from morning towel delivery stations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsLutefisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 2,776 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was pretty nice overall, the decor was nice but very Victorian and kinda like how an extremely wealthy old lady's house would look. The pool and hot tubs were SUPER nice... esp later at night when all the kids went to bed and it was nice and quiet. There was another smaller pool and hot tub open not far away ,and was nice to be able to go to when the other pool was closed. The rooms were spacious but not very visually appealing inside for me. I would go back for the pool and hot tubs tho. Also the little mermaid theme on the carpet inside was very cute. Nothing spectacular...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 311nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The amenities in the room are exceptional,I had a standard view which overlooked the gardens and swimming pool.The location is ideal for walking into Epcot via the International Gate;one of the best conveniences in the whole of Disney World!If you want to have breakfast with a Disney character you can in the Cape May restaurant and don't go without experiencing the "soda fountain" atmosphere of Beaches and Cream.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I have been visiting Disney for years now. We always stayed at the Wilderness Lodge and Contemporary (both very great) but we decided to give the Beach Club a try because we heard many good things about it. It ended up being a great hotel. The location is absolutley fabulous, Epcot is a 5 minute walk away. ( great after the fireworks, its a nice short walk back to the hotel ). The pool was awesome, both the kids and my husband loved it! In my opinion the slide was the best part :) Room service was a tad slow, they wouldnt get to our room until 3:00...which kind of stunk because we would be back to the from the parks at around 2:00 to put the kids down for a mini nap before we head out again for the night. But that kind of stuff didnt bother us. Hotel was very clean, and the lobby smelt wonderful! We definietly recommend this hotel to anyone, kids or no kids! Great place and we really got the Disney feel :) Oh and Cape May Cafe= excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krista s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I and out 5 year old son stayed here last January. I was at a business conference so my company was paying for our stay so the question is would I fork out my own cash to stay here?
I think I would, that is if I was living and working in the US.
January in Florida can be cold, but the pool at the Beach Club resort is heated. So if there is an sunshine you've got it made. It's a very kids friendly pool and well policed by the lifeguards (who are excellent - saw one jump in after a kid who got into some minor difficulty; all that happened in split seconds and child was safe - yes, I was impressed) .
The room was very good - as what you would expect.
Food wise, you had options which was needed if your on per diam.
The staff were great - friendly and helpful.
All in all what one would expect from Disney. No real complaints apart from the price.

Room Tip: Get yourself one of those Disney beverage mugs - they pay for themselves in the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pdhannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our family has stayed at this resort more than any other resort at WDW. We love how close it is to EPCOT...just a 5 minute walk!! We have stayed in a regular room, suite, and at club level, and all the rooms were very nice! You cannot find a better pool! OMG! the sand bottom pool is such a nice touch and really makes you feel like you're at the beach (how clever!) The pirate ship/slide are a blast, even for this 54 year old!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing the Boardwalk Resort for the best view! We have loved rooms on the bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teniseetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Off all the Disney properties in the boardwalk area, this has become a favourite.

It is expensive, but, right in the middle of everything, without suffering the noise of the Board walk entertainment area, a great pool, and good sized rooms.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. In hotel who sells the basics at luxury prices.

If your are going to eat in the room, pop out of the resort area to the nearest supermarket and stock up.

The resort is much larger than it appears, ask for adjoining rooms if traveling with fiends / extended family.

Movies on the beach are great fun.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the room a lot, go for a pool view, otherwise save the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#69 of 340 in Orlando
1,724 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#95 of 340 in Orlando
818 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $418 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing