We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Beach Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Ranked #51 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disney Beach Club”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Disney Beach Club resort in January for the Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend. Although it is one of the older luxury resorts in WDW you'd never know it. The room was large, very light and we had a balcony overlooking the lagoon. It is walking distance to Epcot with its myriad of dining options for those with park tickets. Although the park was fairly crowded for january, it was because of all the marathon runners, we still managed to get on every ride and attraction without much of a wait. Service was impeccable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,480
    783
    263
    105
    62
See reviews for
1,792
361
14
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Disney is only a two-hour drive for us, so we come here all the time and have stayed at all different types of Disney properties. So far, this is our favorite. The kids love all aspects of the pool - the lazy river, the toilet bowl, the beach, and the waterslide - and we love the poolside service. The 5 minute walk to Epcot is invaluable when the kids and the parents are all worn out at the end of the night. Compared to the other Deluxe resorts, this one definitely has more of a fun, Disney atmosphere, whereas the others are a little more quiet. The scenery is beautiful too and you can walk to any of the Dolphin/Swan, or Boardwalk restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamboo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Our family enjoyed our stay here. The view from our room was so beautiful. Our teenagers spent hours in the pools and slide. Nice to be able to walk to Epcot. Boat to Hollywood studios is easier than walking. Getting off at the dolphin swan hotel stop could save time on returning from Hollywood studios. We had no issues with buses getting to other parks. We tend to head to parks early though. The only negative was that we didn't care for the single person balcony. Why so tiny? (this was the reason for no 5 star)Must eat at Beaches and Cream! Great service and food! You can watch the Epcot fireworks from the bridge between Boardwalk and Beach Club.

Stayed August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Familywilltravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

It starts at the airport with the Disney 'hospitality' from the Magic Express Transportation Team and continues throughout your stay at the Hotel. Everyone is most helpful and courteous.
The Beach Club Resort topped all of my expectations in every way. The minute you step off the bus you are greeted by the Hotel crew - who are there to take care of your every wish.
The 'beach club' theme permeates the hotel and transports you back to an East Coast Beach Resort of the 1940's. The white powder beach - just a stones throw from the hotel - gives you time for relaxation and sunning, IF you can drag yourself away from all you need to do, in order to see all of the DisneyWorld Experience! The beach connects two other Disney Vacation Club Resorts to a giant man-made lake - and the landscaping is beautiful. All are accessible via a large canal boat which runs non-stop day and night - taking you to your hotel, Epcot and the Boardwalk. Epcot is a 5-minute walk and busses run contantly to the other Disney attractions.

The room was large, with a small refrigerator (handy to keep snacks in) - snacks you can purchase at the small store just off the lobby at reasonable prices, as well as breakfast, drinks, pastries, and a endless refillable coffee mug.

Location is always key - especially after a long day of parkhopping - and Disney has planned ahead for this. The Beach Club is the perfect place to stay on your DisneyWorld vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'Garden View' or 'Beach View'
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is the 3rd time we've stayed here and we stay here for the location. Extremely convenient to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. It has a lot of pool areas, and the kids loved it. Some of the pools were extremely crowded though...for the price the service is not fantastic. Most of the people we dealt with were quite good, but checkin was problematic (we had 3 rooms, I had pre-checked in online, but then had to checkin again, and we had to checkin separately for all 3 rooms, and then they screwed up the rooms we needed adjoining - which wouldn't be a pain if not for the way the tickets/key cards work). Additionally one room had my sister-in-law and her 2 kids, and her husband was joining for the weekend. I tried to call the hotel beforehand to arrange - but you can't! No way to call the hotel directly. Then when he got there they were very helpful and gave him a keycard, but when we tried to go to the pool, they said he couldn't come in because he wasn't a guest.

The only 2 reasons to stay here are proximity to Epcot and the abundance of pools. Everything else is average (or worse).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtaylor197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have been to the Orlando/Disney area many times over the years, but this was our first experience staying at a Disney resort. I think we picked a near perfect location as this resort is located within walking distance of Epcot (literally, a 4 minute walk around the sidewalk) and is a short 8 minute ferry ride to Hollywood Studios. Of course, bus transportation picks you up at the front door and takes you to MK and AK, also in a matter of minutes. So, for location, you simply can't beat it.

Service: Unmatched. Every employee that we encountered was eager to assist in any way possible to make our stay better. You will not find better service.

Resort: As with everything Disney, beautiful everything. It really is an eye-catching place and the beach, landscaping, lobby, rooms, market, etc. were all spotless. Located right on the lake and a 5 minute ferry ride to the Boardwalk. The swimming pool is a work of art, complete with hot tubs and water slides. Just being here makes you feel good.

Dining: Several options, all are super busy so reservations are strongly recommended! We ate at the Captain's Grille. Food was OK, service was marginal and none of us felt like we got the appropriate bang-for-the-buck. My daughter ordered the snow crab legs for $29. She's had better at Red Lobster. My fish filet was about the size of the filet-o-fish at McD's, but costs 12x more. We didn't try the other 'nice' restaurant or the seafood buffet. We did go to "Beaches-n-Cream", a retro styled soda shop/ice cream bar. You can get sandwiches here too. Our brownie sundae was spectacular and it was enough for several to share.

Rooms: The rooms are very nicely appointed, very Cape Cod'ish in decor, tastefully and appropriately "disneyed" here and there. Clean linens, clean room, nice view of the courtyard. No complaints at all.

Overall, you pay for the location and the service. The room really isn't that much nicer than other 'moderate' hotels (Hampton Inn, H.I. Express, Hyatt Place, etc.), so it really is the location that commands the premium price. But when you spend 15+ hours walking around a Disney park...location means A LOT! Nice Job, Disney!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastTexasGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Just got back from a week at Disney's Beach Club Resort. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the Beach Club. The staff was friendly, the room was nice, and the location was great for the parks. Our kids enjoyed the "beach" pool and loved riding the boat to the different parks. Last year we stayed at Animal Kingdom and we loved it there too. It was a totally different experience at the Beach Club, but just as nice. We saw a different side of Disney that we didn't see last year because of location. For the past 2 years we have used LYNDA HOWER and DREAM MAKERS VACATION SERVICES and that makes a huge difference. Lynda is a DIsney expert so she is very helpful in giving recommendations for restaurants, resorts, and pretty much anything Disney! We have 2 small children, so she was able to guide us toward the things that were age appropriate for them. It is so nice to have someone who knows Disney so well to help. It made our trip so much more enjoyable. It was one of my favorite vacations!

Room Tip: We were next to some LOUD neighbors so the rooms are not very soundproof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieparkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 337 in Orlando
793 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Property: Disney's Beach Club Resort
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing