We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Access to Parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #66 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Access to Parks”
Reviewed January 16, 2006

Just another "two thumbs way up" for the Boardwalk Inn. This was our first stay in a deluxe Disney resort and the upgrade from moderate (Coronado Springs) is noticeable. We had no problems, loved everything and would make this our first choice for a WDW stay. As good as the Inn is, though, its location is the best feature, better than Yacht & Beach or Swan/Dolphin in my opinion since it is right on the Boardwalk. Also, for those who like to walk (and it was January, so cool enough), EPCOT is 5 minutes at most, MGM is about a mile, but a pleasant stroll and to avoid the bus to the Magic Kingdom, just walk through EPCOT and grab the monorail. The only Disney bus we needed was to the Animal Kingdom.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank OtusAsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    516
    185
    59
    31
See reviews for
912
352
18
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2006

My husband and I just returned from the Disney Boardwalk Inn. It was lovely, clean and just all together perfect! The pool was fantastic and the extra blankets were clean and fluffy. We stayed in the Animal Kingdom Resort last year and loved that as well! I would stay at either hotel again but love to try new Disney Resorts each year, therefore, I hope to stay here again some time in the future. There is absolutely nothing to complain about! Just Perfect and full of Disney Magic!!!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 30, 2005

We just returned from another week (Christmas) at the Boardwalk Resort, our 4th stay there. There are lots of great Disney resorts, Boardwalk fits our family perfectly.

We get a one bedroom villa which allows us to cook and wash clothes so we can pack lighter and not have to go out to eat for every meal (but we do eat out about once per day on our terms). My wife and I did a loop around the boardwalk area one night and hit all of the pubs & clubs - great time. Had never been to Jellyrolls, it was a LOT of fun. You can walk to both MGM and Epcot from the resort, there is a lot to do on the boardwalk, and the resort itself is just beautiful. Our daughter had her own room to sleep in (LR pullout) and high speed Internet kept her in touch with her friends back home.

We are DVC members so not used to ponying up cash to stay, not sure what the room rates are at the Holidays and what expectations we would have if we were paying straight cash, but we are extremely happy using our DVC points to stay at Boardwalk. Its a great resort in a great location. We will be back for many years to come.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2005

We are experience WDW people, w/2 children ages 10 and 8, and the one bedroom villa we had was wonderful. It was huge, we could really spread out, two balconies that allowe us to see the Illuminations fireworks and the Tower of Terror and the sky light up from Fantasmic. Service was great, pool was great, but we couldn't get over the size of the room. The sleeper couch was more comfortable than most hotel room beds, not some painful, springy thing. We brought an airbed that one child slept on, and STILL had plenty of room to move around while watching the tube during the evening. And the fun on the Boardwalk, the food right there, the proximity to MGM and Epcot...well it was just outstanding!!!! No doubt, we would stay here again. We had a room on the top floor that we loved. If you are not familiar with this area, the walk around the lake is only 3/4 of a mile and along the way is Beaches and Cream ice cream shop, ESPN, the Bakery (MMMMM!!), vendors, magicians, shops...you name it.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Zville4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2005

We were married on the Boardwalk, so I'm obviously biased. However, the hotel really surprised me with just how nice it is. We've stayed in other WDW deluxe hotels, but this is our new favorite. We stayed in one of the garden suites and also in a standard room later in the trip. The staff is great, the hotel is beautiful, we enjoyed both the quiet pool and the main pool, and you simply cannot beat the location! So many restaurants, both right on the boardwalk and in the Epcot World Showcase.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
15 Thank doubleflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2005

I recently stayed here with my husband and 2 small children. What a lovely resort! The foyer is breathtaking and the rooms are very pretty and luxurious. The resort is immaculate. Try to get a view of the lake/boardwalk. Catching the boat to EPCOT was so handy. The kids loved the waterslide. We have very high standards and cannot fault this resort.

Helpful?
18 Thank ILuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, IL
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2005

Stayed here early October for a conference with wife and two year old. Disney Magic Express bus / baggage service was great / convenient / easy. Check in a bit slow with a newer person / but manager stepped in and helped. Extremely friendly bellmen - in a good way. First room was courtyard facing the Boardwalk - OK - but you want the Garden View which is what we had for days 2 - 7. Garden View allows you to see the Epcot fireworks every night - which is a pleasant diversion if you are there with a 2 year old who can't stay out late. Disney wake up calls had the same characters each day - a bit of a bummer. Our cleaning staff had a lot of fun arranging my daughter's stuffed animals each day - and even made her an animal out of a towel!!!! Our room was close to the elevator - but still very quiet. Balcony on both rooms could fit two people in chairs. Good Sprint & Nextel service (4 of 5 bars in room) in case you care.
You can walk to EPCOT in about 9 minutes at a slow pace, and it takes about 20 minutes to walk all the way around the lake. The Boardwalk is the last prior and first boat back to / from EPCOT. MGM is two stops and about 20 minutes on the boat. On the buses, you can go direct from here to Downtown Disney, but it is two stops and 20 minutes to Animal Kingdom. We walked through Epcot to the monorail for Magic Kingdom.
Elephant pool is big and the slide has one Very Fast turn at the end, so you can't put a kid lowere than 4 through it. Lifeguards were a little too aggressive in safety for me, but no one else minded. The kiddie pool is small with room for maybe 6 kids comfy. The separate Quiet Pool in the Garden View area is nice for sunning with a hot tub, but deep so no kids play there. The play area does not have swings, but nice slides and climbing. Fitness area is comprehensive and relatively large for the size hotel - never had more than two people in there with me.
I recommend the Beach Hotel character breakfast with Goofy / Minnie / ChipDale (convenient, good selection especially fruit), the Brewery restaurant on the Boardwalk(fantastic tastes, reasonable prices), and ESPN Zone (as long as you tolerate the very LOUD environment). We found the Boardwalk restaurants Flying Fish and Italian/pasta one very expensive for the small portions, and not really that unique in taste - skip them. In the Magic Kingdom, the Crystal Palace character dinner was fantastic with Pooh / Piglet / Tigger (plus dancing), and very tasty. Otherwise nothing really stood out great or bad.
The Boardwalk has a small general store with reasonably priced milk (2%) / beer / wine / liquor / snacks / soup but not much else. We supplemented with an online order from Goodings supermarket.
A Disney vacation is always nice, and this was no different. We found a Disney hotel to be a HUGE benefit for access / enjoyment, but pricey - it will a once in a while trip for us.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank munchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#99 of 339 in Orlando
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing