We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #68 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our first trip to Boardwalk Inn, we were very impressed by the beauty of the grounds, the furniture of the lobby/hotel and the all around accommodating cast members. We upgraded to the Innkeepers Club level and are so glad we did. The Club level on the 4th floor opens at 6:30 am and closes at 10 each evening. Breakfast is great with hot oatmeal/fixings, bagels, pastries from the Boardwalk bakery, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee/juice/milk, hard boiled eggs (already peeled:). Snacks and drinks mid day and in the evening beer/wine and late nite cordials with snacks. Just a great addition to a fantastic hotel. We were in room 3255, perfect overlooking the boardwalk activities and when we closed the door to the balcony, no sounds were heard. The proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was key to getting to the parks by walking in about 10-15 minutes. There are boat rides to both parks. The bus service to MK and AK were average wait, getting home at the park closings was crowded, but we expected that. The room was clean, roomy for our party of 2 adults and 3 daughters, 15, 13 and 4. The pools are great fun with activities at all times in the pool area and also at the Community Hall. the staff were great! We have found our Disney resort for our future trips.

Room Tip: Club level rooms are on the 3rd and 4th floor. Overlooking the boardwalk are great fun watching the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had the opportunity recently to spend 5 nights with the Innkeepers Club at Disney's Boardwalk Inn. From the moment I arrived till the last night I was there I would say there was not one lapse in the service provided. Besides the complimentary breakfast and mid-day snacks, along with the unlimited coffee and soft drink service which is available all day long, the personnel whom are working in the club level had a warm, upbeat, and positive demeanor. Every time we walked through the Innkeeper Club door, we were warmly greeted and the staff showed an interest in seeing how your day was or if they could be of any assistance.

The room appointments were phenomenal. The bed I slept on was one of the best. The amenities provided in the bathrooms were H2O, which is a luxury amenity provider. There was ample lighting all throughout the room and the patio balcony we were provided with was very spacious.

All in all an excellent stay. I would recommend this resort, and especially the added benefit of the club level, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenw60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After reading many reviews of all the Hotels on Disney property and a last minute upgrade we decided on the Boardwalk Inn. Over all we had a great stay,you can't beat the location.After a day in the parks you return to a bustling Boardwalk filled with excitement and things to do.The Boardwalk Bakery and Sunshine Sweets were very good places for the sweet tooth.Plus many other great food options.5min walk to Epcot was nice,as the busses were often over crowded.We've always stayed at the Beach Club and were always very happy there,but we've always wanted to try the Boardwalk.After this trip we are not sure if we will give it another try or go back to the Beach Club.
Our room 3234 happened to be directly under the fourth floor Club Level room with complimentary food,fun for those above us but noisy early in the morning for us.Our sink had ants and a call to the front desk and this was rectified later that day while we were in the Parks.
The biggest problem we had was our Key to the World cards.New technology in the parks calls for holding your card to the device and placing a finger on a scanner.Our cards didn't work at a few resturants.Once again a trip to the front desk.The clerk printed us new cards then told me he couldn't guaranty our cards would work in the Parks or with Dining and that he might have to rebook our info.I said well lets do that now.The Desk clerk then said "That would be too labor intensive for him to do,and I had to try it first."I said that I didn't want to walk my whole family to Epcot only to have to walk all the way back.Once again he said it would be too much work.I thought this was crazy and that the in convenience should not fall on us as we already wasted enough time.Luckily the cards worked fine for the rest of the stay.My last small complaint is in general it seems the "magic" is slowly seeping away from Disney,with new tech and online check in soon you will be able visit Disney without having to speak to anybody. A 5.00 tip everyday left to mousekeeping and not one towel left in the shape of anything but a towel.I realize these complaints are minor.But when you drop a small fortune to visit ,you expect the standards to be atleast as they were 5 or7 years ago.Overall though nice comfortable beds and MOST of the staff were very friendly.Next years decision will be a tough one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulvhou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great rooms (cottage suites), great location, extremely friendly employees, nice grounds, great food, great pool (the "quiet" pool), really an A+ stay!
The only thing is that the air conditioning unit should be making a lot less noise in a $300 hotel!

Room Tip: cottage suites by the quiet pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn during our last stay at Disney in 2007 and decided that it was where we wanted to stay again for our 10th anniversary trip at the end of this July. While there are many wonderful resorts of every theme and price point, we came back to the Boardwalk because of its vibe and location on the namesake Boardwalk and its easy access to Epcot via the International Gateway. It's also a short boat ride away from Hollywoods Studios, which can also be accessed by an about 25-minute walk along the canal linking HS and Epcot. However, it was too bloody hot while we were there to walk it this time.

Boardwalk is a little different from the other deluxe resorts at Disney, and I think that is why some folks don't like it as well or write poorer reviews than the resort deserves. Unlike most other resorts, especially the other deluxe resorts, most of the hotel amenities are exterior to the hotel and are instead located on the Boardwalk. The Boardwalk complex (including the DVC Villas) is sprawling, and the walk to get from the ends to the middle can feel daunting. While we have walked as far or further at the value resorts, the feeling of distance at BW is enhanced by inconsistent signage and sheer size of the complex. In retrospect, a few cut-throughs designed in the layout of the complex would have helped folks staying on the perimeter of this resort to get to the pool, Boardwalk Bakery (where breakfast and lunch counter services are available as well as delightful baked goods) and resort general store faster.

Our travel agent didn't check the right box when making our reservation, so we started our ten-night stay in a room with 2 double beds until resort staff could relocate us to a room with a king bed. Both rooms were very nicely appointed and daily cleanings of the room we spent our last 9 nights were thorough. Our only minor complaint was because our room seemed to be at the end of our housekeeper's room assignment, our room was her last or close to last. That usually had her wanting to make up our room at the same time we would be coming back from morning trips to parks and lunch, which was when we would shower and/ or nap before heading back out for the evening. In the end, this never rose above minor inconvenience (probably for her, too!) and would not prevent us from staying in the exact same room again on a future trip.

We brought our bags to bell services before striking out our first full morning and were given a number to call to inquire if our new room with the king bed was ready, which it was by 2:00 PM. The bellman brought our bags almost right away after being called, and the whole room move ended up being rather smooth. Our king room was wonderful, just a short walk down the corridor from the lobby and one of the main exits out to the Boardwalk, which made for shorter than average trips to get to the store, bakery and main pool. We had an end room on our corridor, which afforded us extra windows for light beyond the other rooms on the corridor. The period furniture affords a good amount of storage, and we quickly unpacked upon moving in so as not to feel like we were living out of suitcases. We also thought the bed was very comfortable.

A word about resort transportation at Boardwalk: The Friendship boat service between Epcot and Hollywood Studios works very well, though the boats themselves don't set any speed records. We never had to wait long for a boat, including at park closing times. Bus service was likewise pretty quick from the resort, with very short waits, including before park openings. The route is frequently shared with the Swan and Dolphin, which can lead to very full buses to and from parks, so beware. The only time we felt like we had an inordinate wait for a bus to Boardwalk was after an evening EMH at Magic Kingdom. However, it appeared that Disney Transport was off its usual game that night, because all of the queues were long and the buses filled to capacity. (The only bus not filled to capacity that night was going to the Grand Floridian, which gets a DT bus as well as a boat and the monorail. The DT supervisor didn't have a good reason for that when queried, mumbling something feeble about monorail...late...blah, blah.) All in all, transport service to and from Boardwalk was fine.

The primary resort amenity we utilized was the main pool, which despite being pretty crowded in the late afternoons when we would usually go, always afforded us a couple of lounge chairs. There are a lot of organized activities for kids around the pool, as well as a nice water slide appropriate for most/ all ages. The pool bar was also very welcoming, with great bartenders (particularly Ty and Joe) and a subtly adult vibe (any kids at the bar stayed momentarily while getting a beverage but otherwise left the adults hanging out to converse). Kudos on a good tap selection too, which included Kona Longboard, Yeungling and Sam Adam's Summer Ale during our stay. Kudos too for not feeling like we broke a window when we got the tab for a couple of beers!

In closing, we really love the Boardwalk Inn and highly recommend it. It is my favorite Disney resort for its value among the other deluxe resorts and fantastic location. While I have committed to staying at the Animal Kingdom Lodge for part of our next trip, I think we will probably spend most of our nights at the Boardwalk!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schmengi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights during the summer holiday, visiting the various theme parks. Transfer from airport to the hotel is seamless, via the Magical Express. The hotel is located by the boardwalk, within walking distance to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. Access to other parks is via shuttle services. There are a few nice restaurants by the boardwalk and also a nice bakery. The room is of a good size for our family of four, quiet and comfortable. The only problem we had is with the cleanliness of the room. We noticed some bugs by the bed after my son developed some rashes and was itching on his legs. Fortunately we had all the medications with us. The toilet flush was not functioning well too. Word of caution about the machines at the games room. We tried a few times to get one of those gifts before realizing that the items are all locked and there is no way they would come off the hook. So it's definitely better spending your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheroiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is one of Disney's older resorts and is walkable to both EPCOT and Hollywood Studios - that's American walkable not English.

The resort is reminiscent of the Atlantic boardwalks of the thirties and fourties. It is a brilliant place. This was our first visit but we will go again. As usual with Disney, spotless and everything works, any problems are almost instantly fixed.
We had a pool view two bedroom suite. Absolute luxury. As it is an older property, the rooms are a little bigger, the shower area a little more generous etc.
The boardwalk offers food and evening entertainment, jugglers etc. Just a superb family atmosphere.
The air conditioning in the reception area is breathtaking, I would hate to pay the electric bill!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 341 in Orlando
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $466 - $1,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing