We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location and a great spot for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #62 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient location and a great spot for relaxing”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We're in Orlando many times per year and the resorts near Epcot are great for accessing Epcot and relatively easy access to spots like Downtown Disney, Wide World of Sports and the water parks. The short walk or boat ride to the back entrance of Epcot is the best.

Boardwalk is themed to give the feel of early 20th century east coast boardwalk towns. The decor and furniture give you that coastal, but not necessarily "beachey", feel. It has all the modern amenities (including Disney's on-property free wifi, which could be a bit faster) but stays true to the old boardwalk feel in the design and decor. There are some great porches where at the end of a long day you can kick back in a lounge chair and watch everyone go by on the boardwalk or watch the lake. You can even see the Epcot fireworks from some locations.

In terms of food, the Boardwalk Bakery was redone recently and has a great selection of pastries and breakfast food options, including frozen mocha drinks. There are also some decent restaurants at Boardwalk, like Big River and Flying Fish, or you can take a short walk around the lake to other spots at the Beach and Yacht Club resorts. Then, of course, there are awesome dining options in Epcot (some of the better in-park dining spots), but you need to be going to the park. As far as dining outside of the park goes, however, my opinion is that the best Disney restaurants (California Grill, 'Ohana, Narcoossee's) are at other resorts.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are closer to the "quite pool", which is located in a quiet courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    507
    184
    57
    26
See reviews for
886
344
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my 2nd ever trip to the WDW resort and first time staying at the Boardwalk Inn. We stayed for 7 nights earlier this month (mid-May). I travelled with my parents (grandma/grandpa) and my grandmother (greatgrandma). The 4 of us stayed in one of the deluxe rooms at the Boardwalk Inn (not the villas). The room was as depicted in photos and was quite lovely. The deluxe rooms are located on the 3rd and 4th floors and all have a fantastic water view with small balconies. The sunsets were just gorgeous and you could see the nightly fireworks from the Magic Kingdom. In case you are wondering about booking a deluxe room :the deluxe rooms are substantially larger than the standard rooms and are like a mini-suite as they have a separate sitting area. There was a sitting chair and a fullsized sofa (which was a queen sized sofa sleeper) and coffee tables as well as a 2nd TV. The deluxe rooms are all dedicated club level.

Concierge staff were all very friendly and helpful. We used Disney's Magical Express and we were greeted upon arrival by staff who escorted us to the 4th floor concierge desk, where we had already done the "online check in" and all our paperwork was ready. We stayed in room #4255. We found concierge staff pretty attentive and always willing to assist, for example when my grandmother finally realized the walking was too much for her, the staff were able to get us a wheelchair (complimentary) for the remainder of our stay.

The breakfast choices in the morning in the club lounge were pretty much the same each day. Oatmeal with the fixins', fruits (grapes, strawberries, cantelope), as well as whole fruit apples, bananas, and oranges. Hard boiled eggs, yogurt (strawberry, blueberry), individual V8's, croissants, and a differing selection of mini-pastries daily (say three choices) including mini-muffins. There was also dry cereal and granola mix along with milk and juice.

The concierge schedule was 6:30- 7, coffee. 7 - 10:30, breakfast. 11-4, "snacks", 5-7 PM hot appetizers/wine & cheese and 8 - 10 PM (as I recall) desserts.

We ate several times at the Boardwalk Bakery. While there are many good restaurants in the EPCOT area that are a short walk or boatride away, one downside is lack of "large choice" quick service meal places- esp if you are using the Disney Dining Plan. So, normally I would not have had so many meals at one quick service place, but we did have quite a few breakfast/lunch/etc meals at the Bakery. It was good, if not expansive in the menu choices. The desserts and pastries were fabulous!!

The pool area is very nice- not the best, but nice. We only managed to make it to the pool once during some down time.

There was only one downside- the resort itself- esp the waterview rooms are not quiet. In particular, room #4255 is directly behind the "key access" door for the Innkeeper's Lounge (club lounge) and it was very noisy- noise from the magician who performed several times daily and nightly (he finished around 10pm at night) on the boardwalk below and noisy in the morning with a lot of foot traffic coming directly in front our room door as this was the entrance to the club level area.

Would totally recommend this resort and would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: If booking a deluxe room and you want to be on the 4th floor closeer to concierge lounge- I suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeddiBytheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family (2 boys aged 9 and 10) stayed here in May 2013. The best part is that the heat and humidity has not yet hit Florida. The hotel is well located. You walk onto the boardwalk area and can take a boat to Hollywood studios or Epcot. The walk to Hollywood studios would take about 10 minutes the walk to Epcot is about 5 minutes. In fact I recomend you do walk at the end of the night when waiting for boats to take you home, it is so much quicker. The hotel is huge and a little difficult to figure out where things are your first day or so. All of the restaurants are on the boardwalk area, there is a great bakery there for breakfast or lunch. You can take the food and go sit at the tables overlooking the water. It is quite lovely. The pool is awesome! There is an adult pool (we never went) and a kids pool with slide. The staff do a great job of entertaining the kids with games, and my boys loved that. In fact I was incredibly impressed with how hard the staff work poolside to entertain the kids. I could sit back and order from the bar and just relax. How great is that? The room is nice, quite large and with a little fridge which is handy. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have little ones you may want to choose to be closer to the kids pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just got back from a great Disney World trip where we stayed on the club level at the Boardwalk Inn. This is a great hotel in a fantastic location for visiting the theme parks. Epcot is short walk or boat ride and Hollywood Studios is a longer walk or boat ride but still very close. Either way you avoid the trouble of waiting for the yucky buses to get to 2 of the theme parks. I also like that the restaurants and shops are on the outside of the hotel on the Boardwalk. To go there feels more like you actually went somewhere instead feeling like you gave up and just ate or shopped in the hotel. It also adds some vibrance to the area, kind of like a nicer Downtown Disney. The rooms on Club Level are more expensive, but you also get better views, nicer rooms and the Innkeepers Lounge where you can take advantage of breakfast, afternoon snacks, evening drinks with snacks and/or a later night sweet treat. The staff was fantastic, as with any Disney hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Facing the Boardwalk give you the best view of the action, but boat horns start early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WKYtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful resort, excellent service, very comfortable beds. Beware, our room had 2 beds and a chair not a sofa bed. Having a boy and a girl (teens) they didn't want to sleep with Mom or each other so we had a problem. If you need the sofa make sure you request it. The halls are really long and you have to walk back through the lobby to walk outside to catch the Disney transportation. Someone in our family had one of the cottages. Very inconvenient. If you are on the boardwalk you have to go up a flight of stairs and then down a flight of stone stairs as this is the only way to the cottages. Several folks with us had recently had knee surgery so this was quite difficult. People should be aware of this because as beautiful as the resort is it may not be the best choice for everyone. We found the water taxis to Epcot and Hollywood Studios to be very convenient. We ate several times at the Espn club, good food and decent prices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at The Beach Club, The Dolphin, and The Riverside in Disney....but this last trip at The Boardwalk was our favorite! It is the best location, steps away from Epcot and a quick boat ride from Hollywood Studios. Yes, the Lobby and Halls can use a little sprucing up but everything was clean and well maintained. Our room was kept spotless by housekeeping everyday. They were wonderful! We tried the restaurants and bakery on The Boardwalk and loved them! The night entertainment was wonderful for both children and adults. Our room had a garden view which was perfect for viewing the Epcot fireworks on our balcony.
We decided our next trip to Disney would be at The Boardwalk!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My 2 daughters and I spent the Mother's Day weekend at Disneyworld staying at the Boardwalk Inn. The Inn is lovely. The room we shared was nicely decorated and very comfortable. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us, all adults. What we especially enjoyed was the ferry service to some of the parks and the 5 minute walk to Epcot. The services provided by the staff at the Inn made it easy to make use of the amenities.I would highly recommend the Boardwalk Inn for a luxury vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.0 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#95 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing