We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #62 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family (2 boys aged 9 and 10) stayed here in May 2013. The best part is that the heat and humidity has not yet hit Florida. The hotel is well located. You walk onto the boardwalk area and can take a boat to Hollywood studios or Epcot. The walk to Hollywood studios would take about 10 minutes the walk to Epcot is about 5 minutes. In fact I recomend you do walk at the end of the night when waiting for boats to take you home, it is so much quicker. The hotel is huge and a little difficult to figure out where things are your first day or so. All of the restaurants are on the boardwalk area, there is a great bakery there for breakfast or lunch. You can take the food and go sit at the tables overlooking the water. It is quite lovely. The pool is awesome! There is an adult pool (we never went) and a kids pool with slide. The staff do a great job of entertaining the kids with games, and my boys loved that. In fact I was incredibly impressed with how hard the staff work poolside to entertain the kids. I could sit back and order from the bar and just relax. How great is that? The room is nice, quite large and with a little fridge which is handy. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have little ones you may want to choose to be closer to the kids pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just got back from a great Disney World trip where we stayed on the club level at the Boardwalk Inn. This is a great hotel in a fantastic location for visiting the theme parks. Epcot is short walk or boat ride and Hollywood Studios is a longer walk or boat ride but still very close. Either way you avoid the trouble of waiting for the yucky buses to get to 2 of the theme parks. I also like that the restaurants and shops are on the outside of the hotel on the Boardwalk. To go there feels more like you actually went somewhere instead feeling like you gave up and just ate or shopped in the hotel. It also adds some vibrance to the area, kind of like a nicer Downtown Disney. The rooms on Club Level are more expensive, but you also get better views, nicer rooms and the Innkeepers Lounge where you can take advantage of breakfast, afternoon snacks, evening drinks with snacks and/or a later night sweet treat. The staff was fantastic, as with any Disney hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Facing the Boardwalk give you the best view of the action, but boat horns start early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WKYtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful resort, excellent service, very comfortable beds. Beware, our room had 2 beds and a chair not a sofa bed. Having a boy and a girl (teens) they didn't want to sleep with Mom or each other so we had a problem. If you need the sofa make sure you request it. The halls are really long and you have to walk back through the lobby to walk outside to catch the Disney transportation. Someone in our family had one of the cottages. Very inconvenient. If you are on the boardwalk you have to go up a flight of stairs and then down a flight of stone stairs as this is the only way to the cottages. Several folks with us had recently had knee surgery so this was quite difficult. People should be aware of this because as beautiful as the resort is it may not be the best choice for everyone. We found the water taxis to Epcot and Hollywood Studios to be very convenient. We ate several times at the Espn club, good food and decent prices.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at The Beach Club, The Dolphin, and The Riverside in Disney....but this last trip at The Boardwalk was our favorite! It is the best location, steps away from Epcot and a quick boat ride from Hollywood Studios. Yes, the Lobby and Halls can use a little sprucing up but everything was clean and well maintained. Our room was kept spotless by housekeeping everyday. They were wonderful! We tried the restaurants and bakery on The Boardwalk and loved them! The night entertainment was wonderful for both children and adults. Our room had a garden view which was perfect for viewing the Epcot fireworks on our balcony.
We decided our next trip to Disney would be at The Boardwalk!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My 2 daughters and I spent the Mother's Day weekend at Disneyworld staying at the Boardwalk Inn. The Inn is lovely. The room we shared was nicely decorated and very comfortable. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us, all adults. What we especially enjoyed was the ferry service to some of the parks and the 5 minute walk to Epcot. The services provided by the staff at the Inn made it easy to make use of the amenities.I would highly recommend the Boardwalk Inn for a luxury vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My two girls (age 9 and 6), my husband and I have stayed at this wonderful resort two times. Both times we have had an amazing trip. The villias are very roomy with a fully stocked kitchen. We have groceries delivered and eat a heathy breakfast before departing for a full day at the parks. The short boat ride to Hollywood Studios is nice. The even shorter boad ride to Epcot is even better. We sometimes walked to Epcot as it was so close they didn't mind. You do have to stop at the Dolphin and The Swan when you ride the bus to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. The girls LOVE the swimming pool and slide. If we do not go back to the parks in the evening, there is plenty of great entertainment on the Boardwalk. I'm VERY sad to hear the Boardwalk did not renew the contract of Brian Staron, an awesome magic/comic show to been seen on the Boardwalk. He was one of the highlights of our trip. Please bring him back Disney!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The one thing that you can ALWAYS count on when staying at a Disney Resort Hotel, is that you will be treated like a king (or a mouse). I always feel like I am someone special the way all of the staff cater to every need or request. The Boardwalk Inn is no exception. The lobby was inviting, and made me feel that the Great Gatsby would be walking in at any moment. The rooms were clean, fresh, and like new. It is located within walking distance of Epcot, but has a boat just outside if you prefer to ride to the park. The Boardwalk itself is fun, with a lot to do. Our whole family enjoyed the stay...as we always do. It was a "Magical" vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#103 of 340 in Orlando
846 reviews
0 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
3.6 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $437 - $1,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelPower, getaroom.com, Walt Disney Parks & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing