We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, fun stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #69 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location, especially to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. On the "water", always a magician or entertainment at night on the boardwalk. Fun pool, nice staff. Second time staying there, and would make it a third:)
Cons: Shower wasnt working one afternoon and took over an hour for someone to fix it.
food at the poolside could have better options.

Room Tip: We had a long walk from the lobby, but to be honest it didnt really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucymom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Boardwalk is one of the pricier WDW hotels, but you won't be disappointed if you stay here.

I've stayed at the Grand and the Yacht Club numerous times and didn't think I'd like the Boardwalk as well. My initial stay here was part of a conference and now my family is hooked on the Boardwalk.

The location is great if you plan to spend a lot of your time at Epcot.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 245_travelerchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

and we were wowed. This was a return with adult son, grandson aged 9, and hubby and myself. We were not as impressed this time, as the cast at the Innkeepers Club seemed tired and bored, and there were MANY conventions going on, and since there was a lot of rain each day, most of those folks wanted to get drunk in the lobby of our hotel.

All of that being said - in fairness, this was our first time going in the spring in over ten years, and I was reminded of why I don't visit Disney World at that time. The weather being the main reason. None of the hotels perform up to par during bad weather. We noticed that a main door broke in the building, and it was stuck open for days, which caused a small lake to build up on a tile floor inside, and it was very slick. Minor maybe, but a hazard at a luxury resort.

I also noticed that the rooms are getting very shabby - which does happen, but should not at a luxury level resort, in a deluxe room, at club level.

All in all, when we return in October, we will be trying the Yacht Club resort, where I hope to have some of the magic restored.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We could not have enjoyed our stay more! We stayed in an Inn room. The room was spotlessly clean. The decor is charming and lovely - down to every last detail, including the Minnie lamp. We had two queen beds and a bonus we were not expecting - the couch flipped into a bed as well (twin). I love the location of this hotel. It is great to be able to stroll along the Boardwalk at night, watching the little shows that are put on as well as the fireworks from the parks. The restaurants are great. There is transportation to the parks. The pools are great. We will be back!

Room Tip: The hallways can get long. We prefer to stay in the main building closer to the desk. There are ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Enjoyed our recent trip to Orlando. We travelled with our 3 girls for a 4 night stay while I attended a conference. Check in was smooth, however the grounds are large and confusing- it took us a while to locate our room. Parking however was difficult- about a 5-10 minute walk. Loved the grounds. Beware, the ducks can disrupt your pool time! Often pools are closer for "unexpected cleaning..." The room was tastefully decorated and clean. The location was great for visiting Epcot and access to restaurants. Enjoyed shopping and watching the live entertainment on the Boardwalk. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dionne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in this place November 2012 upon Arival our luggage and bag containing crest tooth paste and moulth wash was lost they said if they could not find our bags there'd take us to Walmart .Well they found our bag at 8:00 pm friendly staff
Wonderfull near Christmas time.Nice pools DON'T GET THE MEAL PLAN we wasted money

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I have wanted to stay at all of the Disney resorts, so we flew to FLorida and decided to stay 2 nights at Boardwalk to experience the activities and fun that it seemed to offer in all of th pictures and books we had read.

We were pleased with our room, a 4th floor balcony king size room. However, the ants in the room were unwelcomed guests. The room smelled musty and old, and even leaving the door to the balcony open with the celing fan running, we couldnt get the smell to go away.

The pool area was small for a delux resort, and the kiddie areas near the pool had no water??? We had thought of bringing our 3 children back to this resort because of the clown slide, but we wont. There is nothing for little kids here. The food service is all on the boardwalk, which the walk is not bad, but you do not have the disney feel at this resort.

The staff is very friendly, but the resort is not family friendly unless you have older kids. We changed our 2nd night reservation to a different resort, Disneys Polynesian, and wow what a difference. THe boardwalk had talked of night life and entertainers on the pier. There was only 1 adult magician and one child magician on the entire boardwalk. We expected the fire breathers and the jugglers, but nothing. Also the people in teh room next to us stood on their bacloncy and smoked.

If you have small children and are looking for a disney vacation at a deluxe resort, avoid the boardwalk and find a different hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms have nice balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfabfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#104 of 342 in Orlando
827 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $454 - $1,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Walt Disney Parks & Resorts, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing