We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveler rating
999
551
197
63
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
551
197
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying fishclub levelespn clubpizza windowinnkeepers clubquiet pooldance hallbeach clubthe busworld showcasewalking distance to epcotespn zoneswan dolphinmagic kingdomcrescent lakefunnel cakefood and wine festival
Filter
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in this place November 2012 upon Arival our luggage and bag containing crest tooth paste and moulth wash was lost they said if they could not find our bags there'd take us to Walmart .Well they found our bag at 8:00 pm friendly staff
Wonderfull near Christmas time.Nice pools DON'T GET THE MEAL PLAN we wasted money

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I have wanted to stay at all of the Disney resorts, so we flew to FLorida and decided to stay 2 nights at Boardwalk to experience the activities and fun that it seemed to offer in all of th pictures and books we had read.

We were pleased with our room, a 4th floor balcony king size room. However, the ants in the room were unwelcomed guests. The room smelled musty and old, and even leaving the door to the balcony open with the celing fan running, we couldnt get the smell to go away.

The pool area was small for a delux resort, and the kiddie areas near the pool had no water??? We had thought of bringing our 3 children back to this resort because of the clown slide, but we wont. There is nothing for little kids here. The food service is all on the boardwalk, which the walk is not bad, but you do not have the disney feel at this resort.

The staff is very friendly, but the resort is not family friendly unless you have older kids. We changed our 2nd night reservation to a different resort, Disneys Polynesian, and wow what a difference. THe boardwalk had talked of night life and entertainers on the pier. There was only 1 adult magician and one child magician on the entire boardwalk. We expected the fire breathers and the jugglers, but nothing. Also the people in teh room next to us stood on their bacloncy and smoked.

If you have small children and are looking for a disney vacation at a deluxe resort, avoid the boardwalk and find a different hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms have nice balconies
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfabfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is my fourth trip to Disney staying on property with my children, but our first at the Boardwalk. We are now Disney Vacation Club (DVC) members and this is our home resort, we stayed in a two bedroom villa on the ground level. Make sure you utilize the online check in process it streamlines the check in and you are more likely to have any special requests honored. We asked for a room close to the elevators as we had a senior with us and a 3 year old in a stroller. This request was honored, which was very much appreciated.

The location of this resort is ideal in my opinion. You can walk into the back entrance of Epcot which gives you a lot of dining options in your back yard. You can also walk over to Hollywood studios which is a nice option. There are boats that go to both of those parks as well, but if you missed one then the wait is 15+ minutes to the next one. There is of course bus transportation at the resort, I am just not a fan of it when you have young children and a stroller. We prefer to rent a car. After waiting in lines all day, the last thing a toddler or preschooler can handle is waiting for a bus to go home.

This resort has more free entertainment options then any other resort in my opinion. There are magicians and jugglers in the evening that are fabulous. There are a lot of food choices as well. From pool side dining to a pizza window to a bakery to ESPN or a brew house to fine dining.

The decor is very nice and very well done. There are quiet places and noisy places so you can find exactly what you are in the mood for.

There are also several pools which is very nice. The Luna Themed pool is a ton of fun for the kids and there were great pool side activities in the afternoon. There are also crafts at the great room/club house area.

Something that people interested in this hotel and any other Disney Villa property should know is that you can rent points from a DVC member and to get 50%+ savings on the rack rates. There are huge advantages to doing this, but also some risks so take the time to read about that as an option.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the elevator because the hallways are long!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sullymom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

as a family of twelve we have just returned to scotland the hotel is so comfortable rooms requested overlooking the boardwalk balcony to view the water taxis which take you to most of the disney parks .all staff so pleasant and helpfull.restaurants on the boardwalk so near.plus the bar makes a fabulous pina colada .a five star family hotel

Room Tip: overlooking the boardwalk waterside
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed 10 nights and requested a garden view room in the standard room category. We received our request and had a beautiful view of the garden suites. The room was clean, beautifully decorated, and the service staff was amazing. We received excellent service upon arrival, were greeted by name and showed to our room right away. It is an excellent location, within 15 minute walk to Hollywood Studios and <10 minute walk to Epcot. There is also boat transportation to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The bus transportation to the parks is the only disappointment as it shares with the other resorts (Swan, Dolphin, Beach Club & Yacht Club). One easy was to get around this is exit the bus at Swan and walk back to Boardwalk. The pool options were excellent. Looking forward to another trip here soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica_527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews