We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attractive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #61 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very attractive hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our first stay at the Boardwalk Inn and we thought it was a very pleasant place. Our studio room was very attractive, except for having a wheelchair-accessible bathroom. We did not need that, and had not requested it, but were told that it was all that was available. We did not like the shower arrangement, and the bathroom seemed in need of some freshening. Other than that, the property is quite attractive. I used the fitness center, and it is well-equipped and very nice. The Boardwalk shops and views are very nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granddadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    512
    185
    58
    27
See reviews for
901
349
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmount, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Perfectly nice, well done hotel, to Disney style and standards. Very well located. Good fitness center. I appreciated the free Wifi, and the ability to open the door to sit on the little balcony. No complaints at all. But let's be honest that it is a family-type hotel and not a high-end hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

It would pretty hard to mess up a hotel with a location at ground zero in the heart of the Happiest Place on Earth. The good news is that Disney did not mess this up. Located within short walks to two of the Disney Parks and even shorter boat rides, and surrounded by an inspired turn of the century sea side boardwalk themed entertainment area, The Boardwalk Inn puts you in the middle of everything fun related. The hotel itself carries out the turn of the century theme with magnificent decor that makes you feel you are back in 1900. The rooms are all very spacious and comfortable, with superior bedding, amenities, and service But my recommendation is to pay the higher price for a waterfront room. I'll borrow from Disney vernacular and say that sitting on the balcony in one of those rooms looking out at the Boardwalk, water, and the boats going to and fro to the parks is simply magical. All this makes The Boardwalk Inn my favorite hotel in the world.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cjones797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

LOVE this Disney property! The location is great for Epcot & of course, the Boardwalk. The Flying Fish Cafe is right there; & the food is terrific.
A short boat trip takes you over to Epcot and the MGM attractions. Also, Xmas lights and the parade are a "must-see".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greattravelagent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My five year old and I accompanied my husband on his annual video shoot to Epcot for his company's partnership with The Epcot Flower and Garden festival. After staying at the Boardwalk for four nights I have to say that the hotel was the highlight of Disney for us other than the Epcot park itself. It was a beautiful upscale property, but also very comfortable and not pretentious. We went to the Grand Floridian (ate dinner at Narcoossee's) one night and I felt like that was overkill. The ability to walk to Epcot and have the lively atmosphere of the Boardwalk area made it really fun and the fact that the property has a great big lawn on the back/boardwalk side was perfect for my daughter to meet other kids staying. The rooms were really nice- we loved sitting on the balcony. The main kids pool looked garish to me in pictures but it was actually really nice and fun. We found the staff to all be friendly and helpful.

There is a gas station within walking distance of the hotel grounds. We'd walk down and get pop, beer, snacks that could be kept cold in the room fridge. The gas station also has a Dunkin' Donuts set up.

I am not a Disney vacation expert, but looking at this place from a mini-getaway from the cold perspective, we had a great time. If you are going to do Disney and want to stay on site, I think the cost would be worth it to stay at this location rather than another property. It was a very personable place in a sea of hotel rooms, charges, park passes, lines, ect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msuska_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As annual passholders, we continuously stay at various resorts to experience all they have to offer. This was our first stay at the Boardwalk, but it came highly recommended.

First of all, to be within 5 minutes of Epcot's World Showcase was pretty incredible. We simply walked there from the hotel and entered close to France. Fantastic! We walked to Hollywood Studios within about 15 minutes or so (we do walk briskly, however), and the walk itself was quite pleasant - devoid of lines, crowds, etc., the entire way there.

The resort itself is full of old-world charm and elegance. Period music is heard throughout, along with wonderful period furniture and other assorted decor. Valeting the car and check-in was pleasant, and we received our bags within about 10 minutes of getting to our room. A call was placed to us first to make sure we were there and ready.

Some minor gripes about the room: a crack in the left-side sink was a bit of an eyesore, and the outlets by the sink either didn't work (the left one) or were loose, with screws coming out (the right side one). That's it, though. Everything else in the room was classy and comfortable. Note that if you want to use the coffeemaker, you'll need to place it on the sink area to plug in.

Other reviews have said getting around the resort can be a bit of a pain since it's so large. I can see that happening, but for us, we didn't have any such issue. Getting from our room out to the boardwalk (and thus, on our way to Epcot) took maybe 5 minutes.

My only other "issue" is one I have with several Disney properties: a lack of any real "breakfast" place close-by. Some baked goods were available on the boardwalk itself, but the bakery there was closed for renovation. We had to truck it to Epcot, then since the World Showcase wasn't open, over to a spot to eat in "The Land". It was a bit of a trek. Keep this in mind.

Overall, though, we enjoyed the stay and enjoyed the property. I wasn't "wowed" enough to make it my "have to stay at" place, but then again, I'm still looking for that one. We'll check out other Disney resorts in the next few months. However, our stay at Boardwalk was pleasant, and we certainly have no regrets about it. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Digitalburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and we had several social events at Epcot. It was very convenient walk. If you want see fireworks every night, you may want to try the dolphin or swan instead. The highest floor at Boardwalk is only like 3-4 stories.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing