We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #61 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and comfy hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I spent 2 nights here for a business meeting being held at the hotel. This is the first time I have ever stayed inside Disney and I am now hooked. The hotel was made to resemble Atlantic City during the early 1900's. I grew up in Philadelphia, so we went to the "shore" each summer for vacation. I liked the atmosphere and decor of the hotel and the rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and well kept. I enjoyed the book of chocolates that were in the room on arrival. We were in the "innkeepers wing" which gave us access to the lounge and provided breakfast, afternoon snacks, wine and cheese and dessert later in the evening. I enjoyed the boardwalk, the beach and especially the easy walk into Epcot. Our room faced the pool and was very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: I recommend the "innkeepers rooms" for the extra level of security ( you need to pass thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDonna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    512
    185
    58
    27
See reviews for
900
349
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Disney does a great job, everything in working order and a very polite helpful staff. The room I was assigned at the boardwalk was much larger than most of the rooms I have stayed in over the years. (1290). There was a very nice private patio and a walk in closet. This resort does a wonderful job of meeting all your needs and exceeding your expectations.
If you are on a budget this is not the place to stay. The costs for food, rooms and entertainment are enormous. The food selections at the restaurants are in most cases very high calorie and loaded with fat and without a car you are really captive.
Walking is limited to the area you are in as the different resorts are not connected by pedestrian walkways. I felt a bit trapped as you had to use Disney transportation between locations and resorts.
This is still a great experience for families and I think everyone should try Disney World at least once. Come and enjoy and budget twice what you thought was needed and your family will have a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in February. Our main pool was closed which we knew in advance so we went to the quiet pool which was very good but were also able to use the beach club's pool which was an awesome experience. The sand bottom and play area and huge pool was great. The pool staff were so friendly. They had pool activities and everyone treated us great there. They gave the best customer service in Disney. The ice cream parlor and arcade were poolside and larger than boardwalk. Boardwalk was very good but not much for little kids. The restaurants were geared mostly for adults. My son would've loved to see the dualing pianos but again, only for adults. They should make an allowance for children before a certain time. We stayed on club level. The staff was great but could've kept us more informed of daily activities. Again can't beat the location. Daily housekeeping service was very late(4:30pm) but the one day when we came back from beach club's pool ready to shower, our room wasn't ready and they did give us a credit for lunch and a late checkout which was very nice of them. But we would definitely opt for beach club next time with our 3 young children.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicemom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Boardwalk Inn, 4 adults, one child, we had connecting, standard view rooms. The hotel is nice but not spectacular, adequate but not awesome, all in all, there are better options among Disney's deluxes hotels than this one.
First the good- Rooms were clean, housekeeping was efficient, I really liked the decor of the rooms, balconies large enough for two chairs. The bathroom has the vanity on the outside, but the bathroom itself seemed a little larger than what we experienced at a few other disney hotels. Water pressure in the shower was awesome, best I've ever run across in a hotel. Towels are fluffy, toiletries are nice and amply restocked. Decor in the rooms was very nice, beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows, I like the cotton duvets as opposed to an icky comforter.

The bad- A few things in the room either didn't work (the phone was the most frustrating, all the preset service buttons were wrong. Dial bell services, you get the main menu, dial housekeeping, you got dining, etc) or were very inconvenient to use (The coffee maker is placed on top of the cabinet that holds the mini fridge in an alcove, which was fine, but there are NO outlets by it, so to use it you had to move it somewhere in the room that had an outlet) and the wifi was abysmal. It was spotty, kept dropping the signal, we had a few smart phones, a laptop and an iPad, and all had issues with the wifi at different times.
We found the layout of the hotel to be very inconvenient, we were close to the lobby, so it wasn't bad for us, but there is no easy access to the Boardwalk other than through the lobby, and EVERYTHING, dining, general store, package pickup, is on the boardwalk, that was a minor inconvenience. The pool was being refurbished, so we were given access to the Beach/Yacht club pool complex (didn't use it, but have in the past, it's awesome) Used the quiet pool/hot tub, it was very nice.
The last thing, and this was the reason we probably won't return, the staff was just not up to the standards I've experienced at other Disney hotels. On arrival, I had to find someone to help me with luggage, the greeter watched me walk past without an acknowledgement, the check in person was snippy, and the check out person (there was a mixup and we didn't get the express checkout we'd asked for even though we had a credit card for incidentals) was even snippier. I've never thought I was flat out bothering a Disney hotel employee, but that's how everyone there made you feel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Beautiful place... Great views. But... Be aware if you don't book directly with the hotel you will not get treated as well!! We had 2 rooms and one was for 1 night, the other for 3 night. We wanted the water view for the three nights but the desk clerk called someplace and found we had booked thru Orbitz instead of thru Disney and they then wouldn't give us the water view room!! Shocking after we are already checked into it and moved in.

The hotel is beautiful ,otherwise.... And ya know, come to find out ,the water view rooms are very noisy with all the boardwalk people partying into the wee hours outside your windows:-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanibelbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando fl
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Boardwalk hotel is a little difficult to get a good passholder rate for, so when we found it we booked it. Our party of 5 had connecting rooms. Both rooms had balconies, and the view was nice, just a garden area but it was peaceful to look at and quiet. The pros about this one are: walking to Epcot, walking to a few pretty good restaurants & bars. Nightly entertainment on the Boardwalk. The overall feel of the place was nice, noty don't have to help a guest. (The hotel was NOT busy either.) Housekeeping was early and regular so no issues there. The rooms wehing too exciting. The staff seem to need a refresher course in Disney hospitality. No cat fights happened but everything was a do it yourself exercise in finding someone to help you. From unloading the car to checking in. (and checking out) Lots of staff standing around trying to look busy so there pretty comfortable, and clean, but they are a little shabby-bathroom exhaust fan didn't work in one of the bathrooms, sink stopper broken in one of the sinks, shower head with only one setting the others didn't work. Coffee maker that you have to remove from it's spot to plug in over by the sink...hairdryer that shot sparks out of the back!! Phones-none of the buttons went to the right person, both rooms had phone issues. Just lots of annoying things that add up-so at the end of the trip, when you are all discussing whether this hotel was worth the money we unanimously agreed- No. We would rather stay at Beach club, or Port Orleans, or Wilderness Lodge or Old Key West.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traceyleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice property, close to Epcot (5 min walking to quiet back gate) and Disney Studios (15 minutes walking), and quiet. About as nice as a nice Marriott. We were upgraded to a concierge (Innkeepers) room that provided continental breakfast, afternoon snacks, and evening dessert. The Epcot fireworks can also be viewed from the lounge. Bus service wasn't terrible - but don't expect to get anywhere too fast. Expensive for what you get, but so is everything Disney.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snot_Finder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 338 in Orlando
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing