We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel we've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #54 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best hotel we've ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn for our wedding and honeymoon and it was the best hotel we've ever stayed in. With regards to Disney, it's location is amazing as you can walk to both Epcot and Disney Studios, as well as getting the ferry. It also has several bars and restaurants on the actual Boardwalk so if you don't fancy trekking too far a field for dinner, you can pop downstairs to a variety of really nice eateries. We had booked a standard room but were given a garden/pool view room (I guess that is one benefit of having a Disney wedding!) which was quiet and we could see the nightly fireworks from Epcot from our balcony. Our room was quite far away from the main reception area and I had read negative comments about this from other travellers, but as we appreciated having a quiet room this didn't bother us in the slightest - it was only a minute or two so it wasn't really far. The room was very spacious and clean, with very comfy beds and I appreciated having a fridge to keep drinks etc in. The staff were really helpful and incredibily welcoming. I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We had a room which overlooked the spa which was good if you are looking for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    501
    182
    57
    24
See reviews for
880
336
17
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was our first trip to Disneyworld as a family.
Our first choice was the Port-Orleans french quarter resort, but that was fully booked so we upgraded to the boardwalk inn.
The location is great. The boardwalk has enough restaurants and attractions to keep you busy after you return from the park. Epcot is within easy walking distance and Hollywood studios is a boat-ride away.
Rooms are small and basic. We didn't have any place to eat when I brought food up to the room. WiFi coverage was also pretty bad in our room - we could not connect from the tablet. The view was ok - we had a big tree right in front of our window, so that's all we saw.
You also need to keep in mind that the Illuminations show is really close by, and the fireworks are very loud So if you have small children trying to sleep at around 9:30pm, maybe request a room on the far side of Epcot.
Again, the number one reason to pick this hotel is the location. I haven't stayed in any other Disney resorts so I can't compare.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapuziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The best thing about the Boardwalk is its location. Now for the bad experiences 1) The wifi didn't work, it took me 4 phone calls to get this working. I talked to another guest and he said the same thing. 2) The TV didn't work, again I had to call twice to get this to work. 3) Worst of all, we wanted to leave one hour later than check out time, it was denied. I know this is really hard to believe. This has never happened to me before. 4) The maid changed the plastic shower curtain in our room 2 days into our stay, we had to air out the room for 2 days to get rid of the smell.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Boardwalk is hard to imagine until you experience the property. Walking into the lobby you are greeted by friendly valet staff that are so helpful. The lobby is indescribable. It is like stepping back in time to a seaside resort. The rooms are impeccably decorated and perfectly cleaned. The resort is so convenient to Epcot. It is a beautiful walk around the lake to enter the countries.

Room Tip: Since it is a long corridor request a room closer to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Boardwalk Inn for the first time on 10/26 - /10/28 of 2012. I had read reviews extensively before deciding on this hotel. I was aware of the amenities and close proximity to certain theme parks. Since it was during Food and Wine, this was the one we chose.

From the moment we arrived until we checked out, it was an enjoyable experience. So many of the little details were handled tastefully- things you don't think about at traditional hotels. The security guard gave us a parking pass, and called ahead to the check in area. Someone was waiting outside to start our check in process. Even though we arrived early- 10:30 am- they had a room for us within 5 minutes. Everyone was polite and helpful and our bags were delivered to our room within 20 minutes. The room was small, but exceptionally clean. I don't usually have much to rave about on hotel beds, but this one was fantastic- even the sheets were great. Thick, soft and cotton. I had the best nap on them. I did notice some of the housekeepers cleaning other rooms- they cleaned things that were beyond traditional housekeeping. I saw them wiping down balconies and doors, even outside fixtures to get a true sparkle.

I do feel that the decor in the rooms might need to be updated. It fits the hotel theme but also gives a slightly dated appearance. The hotel itself is extraordinary. Not only is it beautiful, huge and well presented, even small detailing was worked in, such as places to sit in hallways, extra windows for light, and fast elevators.

The walk to Epcot took about 7 minutes to the gate, the boat slightly longer with loading and unloading. You can easily keep on and walk to the other resorts for food and such. The food choices at Boardwalk are great- Kouzzina was my favorite. At night the lights and entertainment of the Boardwalk itself was incredible.

Things that might need to be improved- 1. The walk from the lobby to the room was extremely long. I would ask for a room near the lobby or closest elevator. After a day in the park its hard to then walk so far to the room. 2. Parking. Self park is across the street. No matter what they say, its a really, really long walk. 3. The rooms need to be updated just a bit, or brightened up a little. The RFID locks were awesome though.That's it, though. I would definitely stay again, and consider it more than worth every penny I spent on the room. They more than met my expectations.

Room Tip: Request a room near the elevators if you don't want to walk. Also, a pool view was actually nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

10 minute walk from Epcot- so you can see Illuminations and then escape, 20 minute boat ride from the Studio or there is a walking path- so great location for visiting the parks. There is a lot going on on the Boardwalk itself- eating places, entertainment so all of that is great. Room is not exceptional except they are quiet due to the design of the hotel and each has a small veranda. Only a small snack bar in the hotel for breakfast, if you want more than cold rolls and yogurt you have to go to the Boardwalk. Do not recommend that you use the magical express for your luggage. Using Disney transportation to get to and from the airport was fine but DO NOT let them take care of your luggage. The website and original literature promised potential delivery to your room prior to your arrival, the information in the pamphlet says up to 3 hours after you arrive. When 3 hours passed and we complained to the front desk (who have no ability to resolve issues with this system) we were told it could take up to 5 hours ,which did so we wound up going to Shula's in our wrinkled travel clothes. Not very magical,not what I expect from Disney.

Room Tip: Ask if you can be closer to the lobby otherwise long walk to get outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

It all started when we checked into the hotel. The room was ok, nothing special. Our luggage was supposed to be delivered to our room. We went to eat and upon returning, we found that one bag was missing. The bell stand was not helpful and really did not care about our bag. It was after midnight and we were forced to wait up for the bag that had no guarantees to arrive at all. The magical Disney experience certainly ends when you arrive. Beware you are on your own when it comes to a problem.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank RR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.0 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#100 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing