We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #68 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I really loved this inn. It is so nice and room was great. There are 2 pools. One is great for families and quiet one is great for couples.
Location is so amazing - Epcot with all restaurants is just 10 min on foot and Hollywood studios just 5 min on ferry

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KetRidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,715)
There are newer reviews for Disney's BoardWalk Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in Oct 2012. Top notch Disney Resort. The night time performances on boadwalk itself is fun and entertaining for all ages. All the resturants are great. The quick service is not a sit down place. If you want a sit down or even a place to sit you have to go to one of the other resturants. The food at all of them is outstanding. The Flying Fish will even take resort guest with no reservation. You do have to take a day to get used going outside to the boardwalk to get something to eat but after that you really don't notice. The pool and lifeguards are great. The boat over to Epcot, Studios and Beach Resort is fantastic!! Would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Boardwalk Inn is a fine place to stay. Excellent bed, quiet room with a nice balcony and perfectly acceptable furniture. The bathroom is a bit standard, but there is an external doublesink arrangement that worked well.

Services were fine. The room service food was well-prepared and delivered promptly. I was there for a business conference and found the conference center and services excellent.

The only problems with the Inn were its length (one can walk for quite awhile to one's room if far from the reception area) and the internet reception which was slow and spotty in the hotel. The latter complaint is something one can say of Disney as a whole.

That being said, these are very minor complaints. All in all, a fine place to stay at the Magic Kingdom.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hotel and surroundings marvelous. Proximity to Epcot brilliant, literally 5 minute walk over the bridge. Couldn't have been better. Hotel staff and everything about it fantastic.

Only thing I think is missing for hotel guests is somewhere actually within the hotel (where you don't have to go outside) to eat. Would have been lovely to just get up and go downstairs for a sitdown breakfast, instead of grabbing something quick at the bakery outside and sitting outside (albeit nice water views). For breakfast they do have a very small counter in the hotel (which turns into the bar at night) where you can buy coffee and a bagel, so that's at least something. I think I would have preferred Disney to have a proper restaurant where you could get a buffet though.

After saying that, everything else was brilliant and it was a pleasure to stay there. Cat Cora's restaurant excellent and you must look around the Candy Shop on the Boardwalk. On Friday night we saw the magician which was fun.

Had a standard room which I think was adequate and when going outside the grounds are lovely. There is something about having a lot of grass around when you are staying at a hotel, it felt more normal and the kids could run around.

Room Tip: Just had a standard room on corner of lobby floor. Corner rooms are larger and this certainly was v...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wonderful resort located within a short walking distance of both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. You can access either park via a walkway (3 min for Epcot, 10 min for HS) or water taxi. The resort is beautiful, ideal for parties with no kids. The boardwalk area offers great restaurants, shopping, and clubs. I recommend Flying Fish Cafe and ESPN Club. Great rooms, and a beautiful resort. My only complaint is that the rooms don't have a microwave or fridge. With all the great food in the area, this would be a great addition.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I am writing from the porch of our room which overlooks the Boardwalk, lawn where Cinderella's coach picked up a bride. We can also see Spaceship earth and the fireworks at Epcot. We can walk to Epcot and Studios or take a short boat ride. The brew pub downstairs had a nice lunch. The pool is neat but too cold for a swim. The lobby is beautiful and right now is decorated for the holidays including a large gingerbread house. The beds are firm. We got a deluxe studio on 4th floor. We have a queen bed, queen pullout plus a daybed and portacrib. There is kitchenette with fridge freezer, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The screen door on boardwalk sells groceries and liquor and coffee is provided. There is a veranda with wicker chairs and rockers just off the lobby. There is a gym and a game room. I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newenglandgrl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Magical! So much fun and the Boardwalk Inn was awesome! Everything was so convenient and fun that we cannot wait to go back! Love Disney!! The most magical place on earth! Epcot was only a five minute walk from our hotel. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You will love it!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#99 of 340 in Orlando
811 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $409 - $1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing