We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Club Level Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #62 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Club Level Experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

If you are able to afford staying club level at this resort, I would highly recommend it. The number one thing that keeps us coming back 3x a year is the staff who work in the Innkeepers Lounge. They have become family to us as we to them. The check in is quick and easy. The food offerings are plentiful. It is not recommended to use the food offerings from 5-7 pm as your main dinner. They recently added some items to the food offerings. The staff is top notch. They will make your stay as magical as possible. When staying at the Boardwalk, you have the option of walking or boating to two different theme parks. The boardwalk at night comes to life with entertainers, music, games. The Beach Club resort is a quick walk around the lagoon where you can find Beaches and Cream. We look forward to our next trip in January 2012

Room Tip: If staying non club level, ask for a room up on the 4th or 5th floor facing Paris so you can enjoy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    507
    184
    58
    26
See reviews for
886
345
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, but the first room we had was musty smelling and We had to get another. The second room was very far from the lobby. We had a meal plan, but the front desk handed us everything without explanation. Someone on the boardwalk explained it to us The front desk was not what I expect from a Disney Hotel. Not helpful at all

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the Lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our first stay at The Boardwalk and we loved it. Disney staff at their hotels are always exceptional so they hardly need to be commented on. I love the "welcome home" greeting as our luggage is unloaded for us at the check-in doorway and the costume-dressed greeters who have your name on a list and accompany you to the desk to finalize the check in process. It gives me a feeling of being on vacation already, unlike other places which still have that "grayness" around the check-in. Boardwalk is themed around Atlantic City in the 20s & 30s and music & Bright decor reflects the mood of relaxation by the water. The boardwalk itself, outside of the hotel is full of restaurants,cafe's, bakeries etc and is positioned adjacent to the Swan & Dolphin which have fine dining and a host of amenities if you don't find what you're looking for at the Boardwalk. The rooms are bright & sunny, each one with a walk-out balcony, some of which are facing the boardwalk itself which I believe are a premium, as is the concierge level. Or room was placed at the back & was equally as nice, just without the view over the water.
We had ordered a wheelchair accessible room which, by the usual somewhat minimum standard of adherence to ADA, we received. However, it has to be noted by those of you who push your own chairs, that there is only one elevator to take guests to the rooms and the hotel is built in a very linear fashion. Our room was quite a long push from the elevator on thick pile carpet on the hallways. This may be OK for some but not so good for others so it's worth noting. It didn't seem to make much sense having ADA rooms so far from the elevator. That's the only reason I gave the hotel less than an excellent rating. Overall, a great stay and we would certainly go again as long as we could get a room closer to the elevator.

Room Tip: If you need an accessible room, make sure it's close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginian_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We absolutely loved the Boardwalk. It's beautiful with so many activities just at the hotel that we had to be mindful to go to the parks. Epcot is close so we walked there in about 10-15 minutes. Hollywood studios is a 15-20 minute walk but make sure you don't cross over the bridge to the dolphin. Boardwalk entertainment is lots of fun and there are 3 pools to choose from. I love the decor.

Room Tip: We got a view of the water and I feel it was totally worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Location – An EPCOT resort, Disney’s Boardwalk Resort (DBR) is VERY close to Hollywood Studios and is walking distance to EPCOT, or by Boat; a 5 minute ride. The dock is very convenient and boats run often.

Staff / Service – Disney has put the best of the best in DBR. Always on the spot, helpful and cheery, the staff comes through as you might expect in a Disney Deluxe Resort.

Layout / Decor – In the classic style of the early 20th century Atlantic City Boardwalk in it’s hey day, DBR has a fantastic feel and great facilities in every area from games to hair braiding to coffee.

Cleanliness – Spotless.

Room – Classic 1900s décor with olde-timey flair. Even the lampshades are lined with brocade.

Shower/Bath/Bathroom – Some of the fixtures were a bit worn, but still very presentable and ornate.

Noise – Some noise from the Boardwalk carnival acts and the enthusiastic crowd made it upstairs, but that’s the price you pay for an AMAZING view. (We had room 3235).

Parking – Valet or self, both were easy and available.

Linens – Great softness and layering. A VERY comfortable bed.

Furniture – A VERY cool TV hutch for the flat screen with nice drawer space (albeit a bit smallish). The desk was adequate with 3 power outlets, a lamp and Ethernet slots.

Room Extras – Coffee maker and porta crib.

Closet Space - Average double closet that you might find at a Hampton Inn or any other similar space. Plenty of space for a 1 week stay for four people.

Lighting – Desk lamp, floor lamp, two bulbs over each headboard, two spotlights in the entrance hall. More than enough light.

View – AMAZING view of the lake and the entire Boardwalk. Really wonderful.

Elevators – FAR, FAR away from our room. It felt like 6 miles. They were fast enough once you got to them.

Ice / Vending – Abundant and relatively close to all rooms.

Check In – Super fast, as always at Disney.

Extended Checkout – Did not ask.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowan1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here this October to go to the Epcot Food&Wine Festival. This was the 3rd time we've stayed here and it is always a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, as expected on Disney property. The online check-in option was nice, by estimating a time of arrival online, our room was ready immediately and it only took a couple minutes to provide our room key cards and other information. There are a variety of places to eat. Kouzzina, the restaurant by Cat Cora has an excellent breakfast (although the service is a little bit slow as compared to some of the other places to eat).
This is a great place to stay if you are planning a trip during Epcot's Food & Wine festival because it is a quick walk to Epcot. You can also easily walk to Hollywood Studios, or take the boat to either park.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for a business meeting which was held in the adjacent Boardwalk Conference Center.

Couple of observations:
1) It's a long walk from the parking lot and there no luggage carts available (not that I needed one), although the are plenty of bellmen around. Drop your luggage off and then park.
2) If you're going for business, there doesn't seem to be a way to get from the building to the conference center without going around the outside.
3) Ask for a room close to the lobby -- otherwise you're in for a long hike -- good for your heart-rate, but hard on your already-tired feet.

On the plus side, the hotel's interior was spotless. My room was ready when I checked in at noon. The room had an incredibly fresh smell to it. The linens, furnishings, amenities, etc were all Disney quality. This hotel is in the Epcot resort area, so it's a short trip to Epcot. I think it's much further to Magic Kingdom and/or Animal Kingdom. Disney's Hollywood Studios appeared to be close by. There are a good number of restaurants at a variety of price points within a short walk and a few shops in the Boardwalk area.

All-in-all: very nice. If you want to focus your trip on Epcot/Hollywood, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Choose something as close to the lobby as possible. Otherwise you may be in for a long hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButchKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.0 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#100 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing