We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to live here!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #60 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I want to live here!!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We absolutely loved the Boardwalk. It's beautiful with so many activities just at the hotel that we had to be mindful to go to the parks. Epcot is close so we walked there in about 10-15 minutes. Hollywood studios is a 15-20 minute walk but make sure you don't cross over the bridge to the dolphin. Boardwalk entertainment is lots of fun and there are 3 pools to choose from. I love the decor.

Room Tip: We got a view of the water and I feel it was totally worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    513
    185
    58
    27
See reviews for
902
350
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Location – An EPCOT resort, Disney’s Boardwalk Resort (DBR) is VERY close to Hollywood Studios and is walking distance to EPCOT, or by Boat; a 5 minute ride. The dock is very convenient and boats run often.

Staff / Service – Disney has put the best of the best in DBR. Always on the spot, helpful and cheery, the staff comes through as you might expect in a Disney Deluxe Resort.

Layout / Decor – In the classic style of the early 20th century Atlantic City Boardwalk in it’s hey day, DBR has a fantastic feel and great facilities in every area from games to hair braiding to coffee.

Cleanliness – Spotless.

Room – Classic 1900s décor with olde-timey flair. Even the lampshades are lined with brocade.

Shower/Bath/Bathroom – Some of the fixtures were a bit worn, but still very presentable and ornate.

Noise – Some noise from the Boardwalk carnival acts and the enthusiastic crowd made it upstairs, but that’s the price you pay for an AMAZING view. (We had room 3235).

Parking – Valet or self, both were easy and available.

Linens – Great softness and layering. A VERY comfortable bed.

Furniture – A VERY cool TV hutch for the flat screen with nice drawer space (albeit a bit smallish). The desk was adequate with 3 power outlets, a lamp and Ethernet slots.

Room Extras – Coffee maker and porta crib.

Closet Space - Average double closet that you might find at a Hampton Inn or any other similar space. Plenty of space for a 1 week stay for four people.

Lighting – Desk lamp, floor lamp, two bulbs over each headboard, two spotlights in the entrance hall. More than enough light.

View – AMAZING view of the lake and the entire Boardwalk. Really wonderful.

Elevators – FAR, FAR away from our room. It felt like 6 miles. They were fast enough once you got to them.

Ice / Vending – Abundant and relatively close to all rooms.

Check In – Super fast, as always at Disney.

Extended Checkout – Did not ask.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowan1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here this October to go to the Epcot Food&Wine Festival. This was the 3rd time we've stayed here and it is always a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, as expected on Disney property. The online check-in option was nice, by estimating a time of arrival online, our room was ready immediately and it only took a couple minutes to provide our room key cards and other information. There are a variety of places to eat. Kouzzina, the restaurant by Cat Cora has an excellent breakfast (although the service is a little bit slow as compared to some of the other places to eat).
This is a great place to stay if you are planning a trip during Epcot's Food & Wine festival because it is a quick walk to Epcot. You can also easily walk to Hollywood Studios, or take the boat to either park.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for a business meeting which was held in the adjacent Boardwalk Conference Center.

Couple of observations:
1) It's a long walk from the parking lot and there no luggage carts available (not that I needed one), although the are plenty of bellmen around. Drop your luggage off and then park.
2) If you're going for business, there doesn't seem to be a way to get from the building to the conference center without going around the outside.
3) Ask for a room close to the lobby -- otherwise you're in for a long hike -- good for your heart-rate, but hard on your already-tired feet.

On the plus side, the hotel's interior was spotless. My room was ready when I checked in at noon. The room had an incredibly fresh smell to it. The linens, furnishings, amenities, etc were all Disney quality. This hotel is in the Epcot resort area, so it's a short trip to Epcot. I think it's much further to Magic Kingdom and/or Animal Kingdom. Disney's Hollywood Studios appeared to be close by. There are a good number of restaurants at a variety of price points within a short walk and a few shops in the Boardwalk area.

All-in-all: very nice. If you want to focus your trip on Epcot/Hollywood, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Choose something as close to the lobby as possible. Otherwise you may be in for a long hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButchKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed @ Boardwalk Inn in Oct. 6-10 as part of Disney visit for EPCOT Food and Wine Festival. Have been to Disney several times before and stayed at other properties--Carribean Beach, Old Key West, Coronado Springs--and must say Boardwalk has the location and amenities advantage. Of course, it's also a deluxe hotel, so you pay for it. But if you're only there a short amount of time, the time savings being able to walk to and from EPCOT in about 5-7 minutes--there is also a water taxi, but it's faster to walk--and also the water taxi to Hollywood Studios are big advantages.
When we were there, it rained a ton--like 7 inches--so we didn't take advantage of certain amenities like outdoor pool. We did visit Jellyrolls, the 21 and up piano bar and sing-a-long, which was good fun. Having the Broadway Bakery--which we went to several times for fruit, snacks, treats--was great. And there are several restaurants on property which is great for families and if you just feel like staying close to your hotel.
Our room was a standard view room--we were on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel. Balcony was nice, hotel room was adaquete, but nothing fancy. Could use an update, to be honest. There were 2 sinks in the room, a fridge, small couch, a flat screen TV. Of course, we weren't in the room much--it is Disney, after all. :)
Whenever we needed help from staff, they were very nice. Check in was easy--we used the Online CheckIn, which did save time--highly reccommend using that service. Requested some extra laundry bags and they were to the room in under 30 minutes.
If you're looking for a hotel that's close to the action of EPCOT and Hollywood Studios, with lots to do in terms of food and entertainment at the hotel itself, and friendly staff, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, new jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed in a vacation club room Oct. 15-21, 2011. Upon entering I noticed I could write my name in the dust on the dresser and the room smelled like mildew. The baseboards were also covered in dust and hair. My husband has asthma and was bothered by the dust by the first night. There were greasy smeared hand prints all over the plaster walls and on the patio door my daughter actually thought Tinkerbell had been in the room. The room was missing a piece of baseboard molding with exposed sheet rock, which my toddler was pulling off. The best part of this hotel was the location, would not stay here again, apparently from other reviews the "club" rooms are much nicer. Guess we got an older room that has not been maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

If you're visiting Epcot, this Disney property is close and has very conveniently located restaurants on the boardwalk property. Everything is controlled by Disney and it is a nice, safe environment. This is one of the better adult Disney hotels; there is less for kids to do here and as a result, less kids. There is an ESPN restaurant/bar on the boardwalk and the "celebrity" chef Cat Cora's restaurant (still can't figure out why a "celebrity chef" has to advertise herself as a "celebrity chef" but, oh well ...).

There's a decent bar in the hotel. It's a good thing that you can find restaurants on site because parking your car may involve a long trek back to the hotel. There is valet parking but it is a bit slow. I believe that they just initiated free wi-fi, but check first. The rooms all still have a rate card, but it was free when I visited.

Overall a pleasant stay. The conference facility is neat and comfortable. If you need to be at Disney and are an adult, this is a good spot. If you have little ones with you this is not a bad spot, but you can find more entertaining choices at other Disney properties.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony along the entrance way to the hotel that did not offer much privacy. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince_of_Peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing