We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to do at this Charming Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Ranked #62 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I struggled on whether to stay on the Disney property or another property still on the Disney property for about 1/3 the price (especially since we went during High season). We were taking my parents who were so excited to experience Disney for the 1st time with their grandchildren, so I decided to splurge so everyone could experience every magical moment possible. We absolutely made the right decision! I chose the Boardwalk for all of the shops, restaurants, and entertainment right there and it was even better than I imagined. We loved grabbing breakfast at the Bakery and enjoying it at a table by the water before heading to the parks. The Boardwalk is a beautiful hotel with lots of charm and wonderful cast members. The only negative was that I wish the main pool area was a a little larger for the size of the resort. Of course, it didn't stop my kids from having fun cooling down there each day during our mid-day break from the parks. And, it would be nice if the hotel had designated buses to Magic Kingdom, rather than sharing with the Swan & Dolphin. Other than that, the Boardwalk exceeded all of our expectations and we hope to go visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly60974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,427 - 1,433 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is our first time that we've stayed at the Boardwalk Inn, and I just want to say that it is the BEST resort that we have stayed at in Disney World!! We visit there yearly and pick a different resort every year. That will not be the case anymore! I would recommend this resort to everyone! We loved how you could walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios! The resort itself is just stunning! And everything that goes on at night on the Boardwalk is fantastic! It is just beautiful to sit on the Boardwalk in the evening and watch the fireworks from Epcot and the performers! The Mousekeeping was fantastic -- everything was fantastic! I cannot say anything negative about this resort! It is Disney Magic!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Centerfire40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

If you're going to Disney World, before you book accomodations, you need to decide what you want to do when you get there. If you have small children, and plan to spend the bulk of your time at the Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom, you need to stay at one of the resorts offering easy access to Magic Kingdom (Contemporary, Grand Floridian, Wilderness Lodge, etc.).

For any other reason, if you can afford it, you need to stay at one of the resorts between Disney Hollywood Studios and Epcot. That would be Yacht Club, Beach Club, Swan, Dolphin or Boardwalk. We've stayed at most of them and found the location to be perfect for our needs. Both parks are very easy walks and are far more easily accessed than by bus from the other resorts. There is even a boat option, though I've found that walking is almost always faster.

We recently returned from a stay at Boardwalk and were very happy with almost all aspects of the stay. The Club floor is slightly more expensive, but I'm convinced it saves money and time in the long run. A very satisfactory continental breakfast is provided in the morning that saves both time and money over other dining options. Throughout the day, snacks and complimentary soft drinks are provided and a happy hour each day offers free beer, wine and hors d'ouevres. A concierge is also available to help with any other planning needs.

The rooms were nothing special, but perfectly functional. Service was all it should have been and I can't recall any problem while we were on premises. Our rooms overlooked a back courtyard and were very quiet during our stay. Bus service to Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom was satisfactory, and probably as good as you could expect given the logistics involved. You might wait 20 minutes for a bus and might have to stand for a 20 minute bus ride, but if you don't have any patience, or can't bear to stand for long periods, you're taking the wrong vacation. Take a chill pill and go with the flow.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room on the Club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank santhony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We have stayed at 6 of Disney's hotels within the park. This by far is definitely one of the best. I have two children 15 and 7 and there's plenty to do. Epcot & MGM are 10 min walk. We got the Disney deluxe dining plan. So much food! Well worth it. There are no restaurants within the hotel. The lounge does a continental breakfast in the morning. We ate at Kouzzina which was really good for breakfast. There's also a bakery which you can get bagels & sandwiches. This hotel has a fantastic workout facility too. Not that you'll need to exercise with all the walking you are going to do. I highly recommend the Whispering Canyon Cafe in the Wilderness Lodge! Pool is great. Both kids enjoyed the slide. Area is a little small but it was fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneygirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I had to go down to FL for some business and stayed 2 nights at the Boardwalk Inn. I contacted Kelly and Channing at Travel with the Magic for a free quote. They were able to secure me a great deal on the room and book me some dining reservations in Epcot. The resort has recently remodeled it's rooms and they look great. I love that you can walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios from this location. The one negative was the Internet service, it was slow and kept going in and out. The club level staff of Jackie, Pete, and Lorenzo were amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicnwondrln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Front desk staff was very nice, but not all that competent. After that everything about this hotel was top rate. Roome were large and very comfortable. Layout of hotel gives a feeling of a busy place with easy access to many things, but alos a quiet serence atmosphere. All staff were very friendly, but Pete (4th floor Concierge) was just exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koho26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I've stayed at Disney's BoardWalk Resort several times -- all for business. It's a small, quaint hotel located within walking distance of Epcot and Hollywood Studios. It's located on Disney's BoardWalk area, which provides a beautiful boardwalk (imagine that) on a lake that has an Atlantic City feel to it.

The hotel is very elegant and offers well appointed rooms and great service. Disney went all out with the decor -- it's unlike any other hotel I've stayed at.

If you're in Orlando make a point to stop by the BoardWalk area and check out the hotel. And don't miss the Jellyrolls dueling piano bar at night!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#108 of 340 in Orlando
846 reviews
0 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
3.6 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Inn

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $439 - $1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and whimsy of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City at this waterfront Resort hotel. Make a splash at Luna Park Pool and delight in a massage at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Discover carnival games, unique dining and exciting nightlife on the Coney Island-style boardwalk. Strung like saltwater taffy along the shimmering Crescent Lake, Disney's BoardWalk Inn is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Walt Disney Parks & Resorts, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing