We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its no Fountains...but I still loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlando's Sunshine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orlando's Sunshine Resort
Ranked #200 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its no Fountains...but I still loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I loved my room in Phase 2. Much nicer than the rooms at the Fountains. They were recently renovated. They are the same size and same layout. The property is not fancy. Only has 2 buildings. No clubhouse or fitness center. The pool is small and basic. Boardering the parking lot is the Fun Spot. I could see it from my room. It is less than a 5 minute drive to the entrance of Universal. I could see their parking garage and the Rip Rocket from my room. There is so much to do close by. Lots of shops and restaurants, within walking distance. Burger King is only a 2 minute walk away. Dennys is about 3. Disney is only 14.5 miles away on I-4! Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shawnamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello shawnamc,

Thank you for staying at Orlando's Sunshine and sharing your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and the location of the resort. We look forward to sharing happiness with you again on your next visit to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    84
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
120
27
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This resort is beautiful and luxurious. The two bedroom condos are very spacious and laid out beautifully. The beds were perfect and soo comfortable!!! They provided us with great sleep that entire week. I was concerned about the location after reading reviews but the location isnt bad at all. Its about 15 minutes from the Disney Parks which wasnt a bad commute. The grounds are well maintained and a wonderful pool area for the children. It was really a quite resort also, great for families. I would definitely recommend this resort! Our family loved it here and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello Apey87,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are delighted that you found the rooms spacious, beautiful,and comfortable. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I hate to rate this hotel as avg. but the location was awful. This is a very congested area of Orlando and also unsafe. Stopped into the store in the gas station across the street and paid for my purchase through a large wall of bullet proof glass, I think that says it all. The hotel itself is very pretty. The pool was nice and the room was great. There was a large screened in porch with a ceiling fan and light. I believe it is a 20 minute drive to attractions though I did not go to any. The hotel has a security guard who patrols at night. Unfortunately the elevator is accessible from the street, you do not need to go though an office to get on the elevator. You just enter and get on. This made me really uncomfortable. I guess the guard could stop someone from entering but who knows. It was also very loud all night, the people upstairs were noisy and it was noisy outside. The staff were very nice and the place was clean but I would not suggest staying here. If you are going to stay here be careful with your valuables and do not walk around at night. Shopping outlets are nearby but they are very crowded and parking is tough to find. I do not suggest walking there, have someone drop you off if you want to go outlet shopping. Do not buy your groceries in the immediate area. No food is sold on site but there are vending machines.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the 1st floor. Try to get a room that does not border the basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello Maureen H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort accommodations and amenities. We regret to learn that you were uncomfortable at the security level of the resort and area. If you would like to share more details, we welcome you to send us an email at info@bluegreenvacations. We appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I didn't expect much when staying at this resort, because it was small and on the other end of International drive. I was super surprised to find this resort beautiful, the rooms are amazing and if you go at the right time it feels like this is a secluded resort all to yourself. The pool is small, but the palm trees and view make up for it. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a beautiful room for a little less money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinxA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello PinxA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are delighted you found the resort beautiful and rooms amazing. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area and the location of the resort. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This timeshare was a nice surprise. We have stayed at Blue Green properties before, some of which have been very nice. But this one was much larger and much nicer than the others we have stayed at. We had a 2 bedroom (1 king, 2 queens and sleeper sofa). Lovely large master suite with a huge whirlpool tub and a walk in shower. Elevators available to access all of the upper floors. The kids (20 and 21) enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Very near to Disney. The complex was large, but not too large. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This timeshare is quite, clean and the rooms are Hugh. The pool area is not only clean but the palm trees make a perfect back drop while sipping and adult beverage from your patio. The staff is friendly and not alot of noisy kids like at Orange Lake. This resort is a A+++

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saturnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

In March and April I stayed here two different weekend and was very pleased both times. In March 5 of my women friends came to Orlando to see Cirque Soleil and stayed here. We had plenty of room and the condo was immaculate and well stocked. Our check in was quick and very professional. This place is like a time share and we were offered a tour but no pressure at all. The staff offered to give us directions to where we were going and suggested close by restaurants. The resort is close to I 4 which makes it easy to go anywhere in Orlando.
The second weekend I came with my daughter and granddaughter. We also had a great experience. All the units are basically the same, you can depend on everything being clean and well maintained. The resort is off a side street so it was very quiet even with the Fun Spot next door.
The swimming pool area is also really nice for kids. It is not huge but that is nice because we could keep an eye on our granddaughter easily. The pool is heated which was nice because we were having a lot of cold weather so we could still us the pool when the day and evening was nice. The is a hot tub and a giant chess game. There also was a gas grill for guests use. Another nice thing was at the front desk they do have some pool toys to loan out which helps people coming to Florida so they don't have to buy them and figure out what to do with them when they fly home.
All in all this is a really nice place especially for the price. It is way cheaper than renting two hotel rooms and with a kitchen you can make some meals and save money.

Room Tip: The higher floors facing the pool also have a view of the Disney fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marybel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando's Sunshine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando's Sunshine Resort

Property: Orlando's Sunshine Resort
Address: 5473 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#144 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando's Sunshine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orlando's Sunshine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando`s Sunshine Hotel Orlando
Orlandos Sunshine Hotel
Orlando Sunshine Resort
Orlandos Sunshine Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing