We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orlando's Sunshine Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
93
89
20
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
89
20
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun spotfire pitbluegreen ownershot tubmaster bedroominternational drivefull kitchenbasketball goalblue greenbasket ball courtphase iithrough rciuniversal studiosping pongpool area is smallsweet tomatoesvacation stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 217 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This timeshare was a nice surprise. We have stayed at Blue Green properties before, some of which have been very nice. But this one was much larger and much nicer than the others we have stayed at. We had a 2 bedroom (1 king, 2 queens and sleeper sofa). Lovely large master suite with a huge whirlpool tub and a walk in shower. Elevators available to access all of the upper floors. The kids (20 and 21) enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Very near to Disney. The complex was large, but not too large. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This timeshare is quite, clean and the rooms are Hugh. The pool area is not only clean but the palm trees make a perfect back drop while sipping and adult beverage from your patio. The staff is friendly and not alot of noisy kids like at Orange Lake. This resort is a A+++

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank saturnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

In March and April I stayed here two different weekend and was very pleased both times. In March 5 of my women friends came to Orlando to see Cirque Soleil and stayed here. We had plenty of room and the condo was immaculate and well stocked. Our check in was quick and very professional. This place is like a time share and we were offered a tour but no pressure at all. The staff offered to give us directions to where we were going and suggested close by restaurants. The resort is close to I 4 which makes it easy to go anywhere in Orlando.
The second weekend I came with my daughter and granddaughter. We also had a great experience. All the units are basically the same, you can depend on everything being clean and well maintained. The resort is off a side street so it was very quiet even with the Fun Spot next door.
The swimming pool area is also really nice for kids. It is not huge but that is nice because we could keep an eye on our granddaughter easily. The pool is heated which was nice because we were having a lot of cold weather so we could still us the pool when the day and evening was nice. The is a hot tub and a giant chess game. There also was a gas grill for guests use. Another nice thing was at the front desk they do have some pool toys to loan out which helps people coming to Florida so they don't have to buy them and figure out what to do with them when they fly home.
All in all this is a really nice place especially for the price. It is way cheaper than renting two hotel rooms and with a kitchen you can make some meals and save money.

Room Tip: The higher floors facing the pool also have a view of the Disney fireworks at night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marybel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We are Bluegreen owners and this is one of our resorts. We had never been here before but like most of the Bluegreen resorts it did't disappoint us. It is clean and comfortable and as usual all of the staff are very nice.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We come to OSR every other year for spring break. The rooms have plenty of space. The pool area never gets to crowded. The grills by the pool are great. This resort does not come with all the bells and whistles that others do, but the friendly staff more than makes up for it.

We had a last minute arrival change and Bernadine went the extra mile to get it done. When we checked in, she was at the desk and was just as nice in person

OSR is a mile from universal, less than 10 minutes from sea world, and about 15 from disney property. A great place to stay convenient to all the biggies.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bensunshine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews