We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #110 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for over two weeks and enjoyed our stay very much - only a few minutes drive from Downtown Disney. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was relatively clean but could have done with an update. The kitchen area was perfect for our needs, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher and two ring hob. However it would have been nice to have had more delph in the press as it seemed rediculous turning on the dishwasher with only a few items in it - or at least supply us with washing-up liquid and some tea towels. Our kids enjoyed the pool every evening after a day at the parks or shopping (pool hours 9am - 11pm).

The breakfast was ok but you did have to get down early to beat the rush so most of the time we had breakfast in our room. There is no bar which I found was good as the hotel had a family friendly atmosphere and there was no excessive noise at night (apart from the airconditioning!) The laundry facitities were excellent and I was able to keep on top of the washing while the kids were in the pool (always a bonus not having to come home with cases full of washing!!!)

It would have been nice to know the opening times of the little shop as more often than not it was closed when we needed anything.

We would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Good deal, excellent service, amazing room and quiet place. This is the overall about this hotel. But let me talk about each point:

Room: spacious room, with a anteroom where you have a comfortable couch, tv, refrigerator, stove, microwave and a lot free space to arrange your shoppings.
The bed is a king size and is perfect, the bathroom has a good size and the sink place has a lot space to spread all your stuff and is well lighted.

Well maintained and with a really good service, I have no complains about the room.

Just another point, this hotel has no restaurant, so you have to buy out whatever you want to eat.

Service: from the reception to room keeper all the staff were very polite and helpful.

Breakfast: this is the lowest of this hotel, no good options, especially for me, a diabetic guy, the most part of options there have sugar, but you have several good places closer to the hotel to have a really good breakfast.

Location: close to Disney, an outlet premium and not so far from Universal, this hotel is perfect for those who make the typical Orlando travel, but if you have more things on mind than shopping and parks, there is 30 minutes far from Orlando Downtown and the malls frequented by locals (otherwise, you have to spend your day shopping with noisy Brazilians).

Close to the hotel you will find wonderful places to eat good food, not too fat like regular fast food, but high quality.

To close this review, I can say that this hotel is perfect whatever you are going to do in Orlando. Really good service and amazing room. Several reviews say the air condition is noisy, but i didn't get this problem so far. The hotel has a laundry where you can spend your coins and it is really good!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincoln G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Quality Suites at the beginning of December for 6 nights. It was very pleasant stay. The room was very accommodating for 4 adults and a 1 year old. We always found the room arranged and well stocked when coming back from a day in the parks. Breakfast in the morning was very good with a selection of scramble eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausages, waffles, breads, oatmeal, muffins, coffee, juice, etc. It is the same selection everyday but you have enough to change your menu from morning to morning. The staff is always on top adding more food making sure it is well stocked.
The location is the best with just about 5 min drive to Downtown Disney and 15 or 20 mins to rest of the parks. we rented a car so I don't know how well the shuttle from the hotel works. Definitely will stay here in our next visit to Orlando. Got a good rate with the AARP card.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is the 4th time we've stayed at this hotel and it's still very good overall. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very neat and clean, and housekeeping did a great job.

My only complaint, and this is very minor, was using the exterior side door with our room key. It wasn't working very well, so we just used the front entrance. Later in the week, it was fixed.

I definitely plan on staying here once again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from staying here for 10 days. Although it is not the most modern hotel we have stayed in it is by far the friendliest. Everyone was pleasant from the time we checked in to when we left. Yes the breakfast is the same everyday but there is plenty of choice and things are topped up regularly. Tables were kept clean and we never had a problem finding somewhere to sit even though we ate at various times. Shuttle is excellent, free internet use in office on 2nd floor (for those of us who don't have wi-fi technology!). Suites themselves are fantastic, just like having a 1 bedroom apartment, loads of storage space and lovely comfy big beds. Bus stop outside to Disney (if you miss the shuttle) or to the outlet shops. Various restaurants within walking distance, about 20 minutes away in a very safe pleasant area. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvertraveller6610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This time we stayed for 16 days in this hotel that really is a home away from home.
We enjoyed the hospitality, cleanliness, the comfortable and quiet suite.
We stayed for the 4e time here and we will come again!
Before we stayed in a lot more hotels and we considered this the best for us.
Also good value for money!

Pieter and Marianne Grondel (The Netherlands)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carryAlmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a real example of getting what you pay for and no more. If the price suits you and it means you can get the family to more parks then go for it. The room was spacious but seemed old and dirty. My daughter wore white socks on the carpet for 10 minutes and they were black - it made me feel like the whole room was dirty. As others have mentioned the air conditioning is effective but very noisy, every time it clicks in the noise is so loud is makes you jump. I thought the breakfast was adequate for the price paid and good enough to set you on your way for the day, it seemed fresh and replenished frequently. All encounters with the staff were satisfactory however I won't be booking here again I would rather spend a few more dollars and go somewhere better next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewerjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#173 of 340 in Orlando
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8200 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6427
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $102 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing