We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #106 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a real example of getting what you pay for and no more. If the price suits you and it means you can get the family to more parks then go for it. The room was spacious but seemed old and dirty. My daughter wore white socks on the carpet for 10 minutes and they were black - it made me feel like the whole room was dirty. As others have mentioned the air conditioning is effective but very noisy, every time it clicks in the noise is so loud is makes you jump. I thought the breakfast was adequate for the price paid and good enough to set you on your way for the day, it seemed fresh and replenished frequently. All encounters with the staff were satisfactory however I won't be booking here again I would rather spend a few more dollars and go somewhere better next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewerjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at the property a second time as visiting Disney again. Had a pool side room and was excellent, beds are comfortable, 2 flat screens in room, kids can stay up and watch tv and us go to bed. Our room had a full kitchen with microwave, fridge, stove and dishwasher which was excellent for heating up leftovers every day. Property offered full breakfast in mourning which also was great and warm. What I also liked was pool was warm and hot tub was hot ( very easy) . In closing everything was great and very satisfied, excellent place to stay. Also very strong free wifi which is nice.

Room Tip: Ou room was poolside, nice to look at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was ok. It really needs improving. We were there a labor day weekend. The hotel includes free breakfast but it was really bad. Coffee was really good. The problem is that breakfast is from 7-9 am If you dont have breakfast the hotel has nothing else to eat at the hotel it has no restaurant. My hotel room had the curtain torn and the sofa bed was broken. THe housekeeping really doesnt clean. I left a couple cups in the sink they stayed there I had a couple of coffee drops fall in the kitchen and it was there all 4 days. All they really did was make the beds and change the towels. Staff was very friendly. The mini store that was there is only open from time to time. Parking is easy and disney is 2 min away there is a lot in walking distance. I am not sure if I would stay there again. I had to go out to breakfast due to the food is so bad

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabinafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was okay for the price. It’s a motel. The pool and hot tub were moderately clean and the room was outdated- especially the bathroom. Customer service at the desk was great, breakfast was limited and cheap.

Room Tip: Get a top corner if you can. Walls are thin so you want to minimize people around you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is centrally located to all the theme park. It's also close to the factory outlet for those who prefer to spend time shopping. Good spacious and clean room. Good breakfast spread. The staffs weren't too friendly though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Warm and quick check in, excellent front desk staff. Close to Disney and Universal. Shuttle service to Disney is very prompt. Buffet breakfast was one of the best features of my stay. Good swimming pool & fitness center. Only thing is that there is no room service for meals, you have to either go out or order for delivery.

Room Tip: Take the room closer to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here the week of 8/22-29, 2013 for our trip to Walt Disney World and SeaWorld. The hotel is very ideally located. Plenty of restaurants within walking/short driving distance (5 minutes or so). About 5 minutes to Downtown Disney. Quick drive to all of the parks (10-15 minutes) yet it is still off the "main drag". The pool was fine....clean, plenty of towels available. We did have a couple of days where the heat of the hot tub wasn't working. Yes I know it was Florida in August, but as I found out quickly, resting your legs in the hot tub at the end of a long day of walking in the parks was a lifesaver! Plus it really cooled down in the evenings, especially once the daily storms rolled through. Breakfast was fine.....make your own waffles, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), sausage, several types of cereals (hot and cold) and breads/pastries, yogurt, juices, tea, coffee, milk, fresh fruits. I know a lot of people complain that it's the same every day, but we felt there was enough variety to change it up each day...and plus it's free...we are a family of 5 so we were more than fine saving that $30 a day or more and spending it at Disney instead! For the time of year we went, there was more than adequate space in the breakfast area. Obviously if you going during peak times, it will be busier. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for the 5 of us to be spread out. The beds and pillows were comfortable, plenty of storage space. The a/c is loud, but we always travel with a sound machine anyways so it wasn't a big deal for us. The only issue we had was taken care of immediately...I went to use the blow dryer after our first swim and it didn't work. My husband took it to the front desk and the gave him a brand new one to put in the room. I can't comment as to the value of the room as my husband is a Diamond Choice Rewards member so we used his points to stay free for the week. That said, even if we were to pay for the room, we would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8200 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing