We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #114 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed at this property before. It is clean and close to attractions. The breakfast is good. The air conditioning system is very loud. Once you get accustomed to that its a great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    392
    98
    20
    15
See reviews for
605
138
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We just returned from a trip to Disney. We stayed at the Quality Suites just overnight but would have been happy to stay longer! I called ahead because we were arriving after 10:00pm. Our room had two queen beds in one room and then a fold out queen size sleeper sofa with a kitchen in the other. Full sized refrigerator, two burners and a microwave for cooking. Free breakfast in the morning with many choices. The food was good and kept us full till dinner. Really didn't get to check out too much of the rest of the hotel as we were up and gone early. Seemed like a great hotel and the rooms were very spacious for a family of five.

Room Tip: We were just around the corner from the elevator and didn't hear a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyinmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feniscowles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Perfect location for Disney/Universal. Breakfast is buffet style and prepares you for the day ahead.

Room had kitchenette with large fridge/freezer and cooking facilities (though not used) - Air conditioning was VERY loud and had to be switched off to enable sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 3 times now. The latest in June 2012.
We like this hotel because:
1. Reasonable price for what you get (under $100/night)
2. Very roomy - Living room, Kitchen, 2 Queen beds, Sofa Bed, and 2 TVs (now flat screen)
3. Free breakfast
4. Close drive to Walt Disney World and Sea World (about 1 mile from Downtown Disney)
5. Wireless internet
6. Outdoor pool
7. Choice hotel points

We have stayed at a Disney hotel before, and for more than this price, we got a small room with double beds, no free breakfast, no wireless internet (they just got it recently though), and poor service (late luggage delivery - next day and broken toilet paper holder fixed after 3 days from reporting it). So we gotta pay for parking at Disney? We still save more money than staying at Disney.

I would not rate this hotel excellent because many of their workers do not speak English well or at all. They will not clean your room if you are in it during the day. The hotel is wearing down some, and needs some renovation. Our room had a broken tile on the kitchen floor. When we stayed on our last stay, I also accidentally left my flashlight on the bed when we checked out. I was never contacted to return it.

Besides these issues, we still recommend this hotel when visiting the Orlando area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckeye_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently spent our 4 th of July vacation ( 7 nights ) at the Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista. This hotel is very well located, less than 5 minutes to Downtown Disney by car. There is plenty of restaurant options nearby.
The rooms could use a little renovation in terms of decoration, but honestly that doesn't mean much to me. Cleanliness is what matters , and here they excel. Our room was very clean upon arrival and remained spotless for all of our stay. Everything in the kitchen was working appropriately, and so was our a/c unit.
The breakfast they serve is more than enough to get you going in the morning! Eggs, sausage, waffles , pastries, breads, cereal, fruit....
The breakfast room does get crowded, but you can always bring the food back to your suite.
The pool area is very well maintained and clean. My only complaint is about the pool towels, they were too small.
The staff at the hotel is very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. Amina at the front desk is so sweet !
We had a room on the ground floor next to the lobby and it was very quiet despite all the coming and going of guests. It was close to soundproof.
In overall I'd say this hotel is great value for your money, and that' we will surely be back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Ms.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I booked this hotel using my choice privilege points and we stayed for 7 nights. We were given a corner room and was told that it was bigger than most rooms. I am a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness and wasn't sure what I was getting myself into. I honestly couldn't find one thing dirty in the room. The furniture was a little dated but I will take cleanliness over expensive furniture any day. The tub was old but it was clean. Housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping our room supplied with towels, coffe and anything else you might need. Can't say enough on how spacious the room was. It felt like a small apartment. Love the privacy the bedroom had from the full size kitchen and living room. Couldn't hear anything outside of our walls. The breakfast was pretty good. In door coridor so we felt pretty safe. Went to the local Winn Dixie and stocked up on snacks and juices for the full size fridge. I would def stay here again. It was cozy and very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are looking for extra space, ask for a corner room. Some people don't like it because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jvjcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here on our first night of arrival before going to a WDW resort for a week. We liked it so well we returned after our resort time for another 2 days to rest up for the journey home. The breakfast is nice, the breakfast eating area comfortable, large, and I love hearing the people happily conversing. You can tell a lot about a motel by listening and watching the customers at breakfast. Our room was clean, comfortable couch and bed. Love the full fridge. (Some rooms have apartment size.) The tvs need upgrading on the 4th floor. The first floor were nicer rooms. They lowered the price when we were about to leave for across the street. They won't do this when a convention or a group is coming in. We just happened to hit a good time and a nice manager (Regina). They were very welcoming, informed, and even fun. It was a slow day and they had the time to interact. We would stay here again rather than look all over the place for a reasonable short time visit. The rooms are true suites, with separate bedroom and front room, not just a half wall between the two. I only gave it a 4 star rather than a 5 because the tvs were so outdated and had bad reception on the 4th floor. we didn't have that problem on the 1st floor, so I know it can be fixed. I reccommend this Quality Suites above any we have stayed in and would easily return. The location could not be better. Very near Disney downtown and WDW. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emptywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8200 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing