We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, amazing staff, couldn't hope for anything better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #108 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently spent our 4 th of July vacation ( 7 nights ) at the Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista. This hotel is very well located, less than 5 minutes to Downtown Disney by car. There is plenty of restaurant options nearby.
The rooms could use a little renovation in terms of decoration, but honestly that doesn't mean much to me. Cleanliness is what matters , and here they excel. Our room was very clean upon arrival and remained spotless for all of our stay. Everything in the kitchen was working appropriately, and so was our a/c unit.
The breakfast they serve is more than enough to get you going in the morning! Eggs, sausage, waffles , pastries, breads, cereal, fruit....
The breakfast room does get crowded, but you can always bring the food back to your suite.
The pool area is very well maintained and clean. My only complaint is about the pool towels, they were too small.
The staff at the hotel is very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. Amina at the front desk is so sweet !
We had a room on the ground floor next to the lobby and it was very quiet despite all the coming and going of guests. It was close to soundproof.
In overall I'd say this hotel is great value for your money, and that' we will surely be back in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

I booked this hotel using my choice privilege points and we stayed for 7 nights. We were given a corner room and was told that it was bigger than most rooms. I am a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness and wasn't sure what I was getting myself into. I honestly couldn't find one thing dirty in the room. The furniture was a little dated but I will take cleanliness over expensive furniture any day. The tub was old but it was clean. Housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping our room supplied with towels, coffe and anything else you might need. Can't say enough on how spacious the room was. It felt like a small apartment. Love the privacy the bedroom had from the full size kitchen and living room. Couldn't hear anything outside of our walls. The breakfast was pretty good. In door coridor so we felt pretty safe. Went to the local Winn Dixie and stocked up on snacks and juices for the full size fridge. I would def stay here again. It was cozy and very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are looking for extra space, ask for a corner room. Some people don't like it because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jvjcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here on our first night of arrival before going to a WDW resort for a week. We liked it so well we returned after our resort time for another 2 days to rest up for the journey home. The breakfast is nice, the breakfast eating area comfortable, large, and I love hearing the people happily conversing. You can tell a lot about a motel by listening and watching the customers at breakfast. Our room was clean, comfortable couch and bed. Love the full fridge. (Some rooms have apartment size.) The tvs need upgrading on the 4th floor. The first floor were nicer rooms. They lowered the price when we were about to leave for across the street. They won't do this when a convention or a group is coming in. We just happened to hit a good time and a nice manager (Regina). They were very welcoming, informed, and even fun. It was a slow day and they had the time to interact. We would stay here again rather than look all over the place for a reasonable short time visit. The rooms are true suites, with separate bedroom and front room, not just a half wall between the two. I only gave it a 4 star rather than a 5 because the tvs were so outdated and had bad reception on the 4th floor. we didn't have that problem on the 1st floor, so I know it can be fixed. I reccommend this Quality Suites above any we have stayed in and would easily return. The location could not be better. Very near Disney downtown and WDW. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emptywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel was older, but do are a lot of Orlando hotels. What makes this hotel great is that for a very low price we were able to get a two full bed suite with a pull out couch and full kitchen!!! We slept 5 comfortable. We could have had at least one more. To even top that off, breakfast was included!!! Even better, we had excellent maid service each day!!!! I was so impressed with what we got for the price. If you are a family on a budget this is a truly terrific hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed there for two weeks (June 7-June 19) and were extremely pleased with the service and quality. Great value for money!

Room Tip: 1st floor for a large size family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel. We just returned from a week at Disney and the suite was comfortable for myself, my husband, in laws and kids. The hotel was close to the grocery store, and having a kitchen with a full refrigerator and dishwasher and stove top made it more convenient for us to save some money for things other than eating out. It was close to the Disney parks and the room was kept clean by the hotel staff. We had to call a couple of times for extra towels but that was minor. The air conditioning unit was loud when it cycled but it was minor and we actually joked about it. The room was comfortable and the water for showers nice and hot. We also enjoyed the pool a couple of days that week and it was great. Breakfast was ok, it was good for a start to the day but not gourmet. If you want gourmet you could cook it yourself in the room or go out to a restaurant as there are plenty nearby. We also packed lunch, chips, crackers, fruit and drinks for lunch while in the parks. Saved a lot of money. Overall, it was a very nice stay for my family.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor with windows facing the pool. We had a nice, quiet room except for the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quillan065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this Quality Suites. The location is in a nice area and close to everything. The bedroom was separate than the "living room" which made it nice for our family of four. Breakfast was very crowded, but good and the breakfast staff was great at keeping things clean and moving. The pool was also nice. We saw no bugs and would definitely recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8200 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing