We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #109 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel & lovely staff”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

On arrival we were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff, after a long trip from the UK.
The location is good,very near to all the theme parks and there are lots of good restaurants and some outlet malls nearby. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and there is a lovely pool area, but the main thing we liked were the staff, they were always extremely helpful and lovely.
We moved rooms from the second floor to the fourth floor due to the Wi-Fi internet connection not being so good in our part of the hotel, which was then fine, and a member of staff even phoned us later to make sure all was ok for us :-) how nice :-)
There is a free complimentary buffet breakfast which is basic but good; it is served on polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery, but it is free. The layout could be better, as it gets very busy and people bump into each other - especially from 9-9.30 which is when everyone seems to want to eat. Maybe the hotel could look at having the breakfast from 7-10 instead of 6.30-9.30 or have more of a flowing route around the breakfast collection area.

Just one important thing to point out: if your stay is longer than 6 nights, the hotel will automatically charge the credit card you used on check in, unless you prepay with the final card you wish to charge you bill to with the full amount. So on checking out, we wished to pay with a US dollar card, but found out that the holding card had already been charged with one portion of the bill at 6 days and the rest on the morning of checkout even before we had arrived at the checkout desk, resulting in charges from both the bank and the hotel.
They refunded the card at our request & did charge the dollar card instead (which couldn't be used as a holding card, otherwise we would have, thus avoiding the problem!), but due to the payment being taken and returned, it still cost us over £50.00 in charges for the transactions to be taken and returned, due to exchange rates and bank charges, as well as taking over a week for the refund.

Apart from this, we would like to say a big thank you to LARRY, AMINA & all the staff for being so nice & helpful.

Room Tip: If you require Wi-Fi internet ask for a good location in the hotel - the staff are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BJ-AV-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    406
    104
    23
    15
See reviews for
635
146
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Very handy for Disney shopping village and other attractions. Breakfsat is ok but finishes sharp at 9.30 and the layout of breakfast area, means lots of queues for waffle machine. Could easily be improved if they tried. Our first room smelt of cats!! and was near the noisy lift but we moved to a lovely room elsewhere.

Room Tip: Keep away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

There were things I liked about this hotel and some things I wish were better. I will agree that it was a good value for the area. The suite room with a seperate bedroom versus sitting area was a great layout. The pool area was nice looking, not super big, but nice. Breakfast was OK with cereals, waffle maker, yogurt, sausage, some circular egg product, small muffins, etc. The area where the food was located was too small and not laid out well for the amount of people. It was like playing bumper cars with people to try and get to the food.

The room as I said was roomy. The sitting area and bed area appeared to have been freshened up fairly recently. The bath area (part of the bedroom area) had not been updated recently and was kind of bland and basic. There was a fridge, stove top, and microwave in the room. The sitting bar doubled as an eating area and your desk as there was not a seperate table for a desk to work on computers. The furniture was basic and no frills but was usable. As I said, this was a value type place versus one trying to make a luxury impression.

Would I stay here again? Maybe. It would depend upon the price versus the competition. I would not refuse to stay here as it was very good for the price paid. I did like the lower amount of traffic on Palm Parkway versus the Vineland Drive hotels on the other side of I-4. There is also a huge number of eating establishments close by that are mostly of the restaurant chain variety.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and clean, the refrigerator and other appliances helped us a lot. The breakfast was very good.
The hotel is in a great are and it is minutes away from all Disney's parks.
We will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FefrancoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The rooms here are adequate and clean. Breakfast is more than your average donuts and such. Pool area is nice and the location is easy to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. For the money, this one is tuff too beat.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbkris1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We've stayed here a couple times before when we planned to visit the Disney Parks. Its convenient to the parks and other attractions. Our room was very comfortable with a wonderful bed, a full size refrigerator, sink and microwave which made it feel very homey. The hot breakfast was tasty and refreshed constantly during the serving hours. All the staff that we had interaction with were very friendly and courteous. We definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Shuttle service is available at designated times to the Disney parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The front desk staff were very helpful, and we had no problems whatsoever. We liked the size of our suite, which made our four-day stay very comfortable. It was also convenient to ride the shuttle to EPCOT.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8200 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing