We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay... You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #114 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was okay... You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This property is very close to restaurants and close to shopping. Quite easy to find. We booked this hotel because of the cheap price, you get a separate room and had a kitchen. Overall, it was a decent place to stay the night. You are at the parks for most of the day anyways, so the hotel is just a place to sleep. The place really does need updating. The breakfast buffet is very good - hot as well as cold breakfast items, however, after 7 days of the same stuff over and over again, it got pretty tiring. The room we had, the stove didn't work and the air-con was so loud at night that it would wake us up everytime it would kick in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    413
    106
    23
    16
See reviews for
645
147
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were very happy with this hotel. Firstly and most importantly it offered great value for money. Our room was actually a suite with full kitchen, although we didn't get a chance to use it. The breakfast was great and the pool area large and cozy. The pool itself wasn't very deep, but deep enough to have a nice splash. Free Wi-Fi in room was a great bonus for us. The service was also great and friendly. If we ever return to Orlando we will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

After reading all the reviews I took the plunge. What a mistake. The maids, don't clean rooms properly, they barely left clean towels or toilet paper. They often turned the air-conditioning to blizzard temperatures, that they managed to freeze the air conditioning unit on several occasions. The manager made several assurances that he would put things right. This happened haphazardly. The breakfast buffet, despite being well stocked was mediocre and often stale, overcooked and the milk was so weak that you could see through it. The rooms were spacious but seriously outdated. The lighting was so dim that even opening the curtains to allow daylight in made little difference. The towels that you do get were frayed. The bedding was also frayed. Often other visitors were complaining of sugar ants in their rooms, cockroaches were squished in the communal hallway. The desk staff, Larry, Monica and Terra, were the best part of this miserable stay, they were always polite, helpful and cheery despite having to hear the same complaints by other visitors, in particular about the frozen air-conditioning. The pool is only 5ft deep, so not really useful for fully grown adults to swim in properly and it wasn't that big either. The manager James Bakir, was only available at the most awkward times, 9am to 4pm, the time that most visitors are out and about. As for the complimentary shuttle service, they were at the most unhelpful hours and there were no afternoon services for those who wanted to visited Disney during the later park hours. When you did get picked up, they did several stops, many of the times, the coaches were dangerously overcrowded, with several mothers and fathers with babies being carried in their arms, along with the frail and older folk. Having stayed at The Courtyard Marriot also on Palm Parkway, this is such a poor place to stay. I have also stayed at the Sheraton Safari previously, however other people on the buses slated the rooms. I've also stayed on Disney property as well. Would I recommend this place for a family, absolutely not. I could hear people taking showers and flushing their toilets throughout the night, so I never really got a decent nights sleep. The televisions were all the old CRT types, which were randomly out of focus and most of the channels never really worked. This place is not located as close to eating places as they state. They are all easy with a car, not a short walking distance even for the fit. We had to suffer 4 days before the manager did a so so job, and he only refunded us a measly £54 pounds for this hellish visit. If you have had a good time at this place it would have been in my opinion nothing more than a flook. As for the free internet, well don't even get me started on the out of date computer than took so much time to warm up to use that it was easier to ask the front desk staff to print off directions for you. Security is not the best here either.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sasha138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Full disclosure - I am a Choice Privileges member which means I stayed here for free on points. I always begin my free Choice Hotel stay reviews with the question - Would I have paid and been satisfied? Answer for this hotel stay is "Probably". Very nice location and very convenient to stores, restaurants and Disney World. 5 min ride to Disney. Shuttle leaves once or twice in the morning to Disney and returns at night but we opted to drive so we could return on our own schedule. Kitchenette very convenient for family. Full size frig, 2 burners, dishwasher, counter, microwave, even silverware and dishes. Laundry room is convenient and clean. Small supply store in lobby. Good fitness room. Breakfast until 10am. GREAT outdoor pool. Relatively clean rooms. Separate bedroom and TV room. They are a "Disney-friendly" hotel which means Disney allows them to sell park tickets in the lobby - here's the catch - You have to sit through a one-on-one time share presentation. They claim it's 90 minutes but ended up being about 2 1/2 for us. We saved about $400 on tickets. After the woman gave us the comparison costs, that's when she hit us with the time share requirement. We went for it. We had built 2 extra days into our vacation so we had some extra time. We picked a morning we knew the weather would be bad and raining. They shuttled us over to the time share complex 10 minutes away (very nice) and we met with the sales guy. Typically like-able sales guy until he realized we weren't going to buy. Then he tried to turn the wife on me with a guilt trip. Kinda crappy but I don't care. Wife was on my side and we saved $400+ vs the online prices posted at the Disney site. If you don't typically give in to pressure easily and have extra time, go for it. I learned a lot about how time shares operate. Otherwise, get your tickets somewhere else. We payed $970 for 3 parks/5 people + one water park (Blizzard Beach) - 4 adults and 1 child (kids 10 and over are considered 'adults' for Disney tickets) 3 parks If you are on a budget and don't care for the Disney resort experience (just want time at the parks!) this is good cheap hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvpromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We (a family of four) have just come back from staying at quality suites LBV for a fortnight and have nothing but high praise to offer for this hotel. It is an excellently priced centrally located base for all of the main attractions ( 5mins by car to disney and universal and near premium outlets and walmart).
Room was clean bright and everything as promised, staff were polite, friendly and always happy to help, especially Larry and Tara who we had most dealings with were especially nice. Housekeeping and maid service every day and housekeepers were helpful and accomodating. Having kitchenette and seperate living area was a real bonus as was cable TV.
Breakfast was ample and a good start to the day, complimentary Wall St Journal was added bonus, kids loved the free WI-Fi. Having a laundry room meant taking home dirty washing was minimal.
Pool was fab as is hot tub, fresh clean towels also provided regularly.
Despite large volumes of guests the hotel was quiet and unassuming, parking never a problem and free into the bargain!
We were slightly concerned about the negative reviews on this site however our experiences were all positive, the only slight negative was the ticket selling booth which offered a great price on discounted tickets for the evening shows but only once hooked on the price do u get informed that you have to attend a timeshare talk to get this discounted deal so beware!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sc0ttishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00784
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a great hotel by far. Ammenties in this hotel exceeded all of my expectations. Management was helpful and it is very clean. Hotel is centralized and with close proximity to the Magic Kingdom Parks, within walking distance of shops, restaurants, Pubs and supermarket. You will enjoy your stay at this hotel. I noticed a lot of police patrolling the surrounding areas, therefore you should feel safe. Not congested by traffic or any crowds. I recommend this hotel to all the families traveling with elderly, young childrens, and young teenagers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frugalvalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We spent 10 days in this hotel. Over all we were very pleased with it. The only down side I can think of is that some of the furniture was getting kind of old and worn looking - like the couch and and the chair, but other than that it was nice. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ample and a lot of variety. We faced the pool and it was quiet. Some people said that the A/C was noisey. It was a bit, but not bad. I would definitely consider staying here again on another trip to the Disney area. You are only about 5-10 minutes from downtown Disney. Hotel is located in quiet area. Great Spot.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8200 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#94 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Suites®Orlando Lake Buena Vista. 8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando Florida 32836For the finest in suite accommodations stay with us at the Quality Suites® Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are nestled in a beautiful and peaceful resort area just minutes to the best attractions, dining, entertainment and shopping Orlando has to offer. Our 123 guest suites feature one king or two queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living and kitchen areas. The kitchens are fully equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, coffee maker, and utensils. Additionally two (2) TV’s are in each suite. We also have two bedroom suites available that can sleep up to 8 guests. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Quality Suites® Lake Buena Vista is your best choice for spacious suites with all the amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Quality Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing