We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopaholics' paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Orlando is the best place for shopping and this Mall is the biggest. The fact that the Hotel is over it is an added bonus. The hotel is great, the staff very friendly and they have a wonderful car company attached to the hotel and the drivers are the best

Cannot recommend it enough

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol-Bermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,393 - 4,399 of 5,814 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2011

Wonderful hotel with very accommodating staff! Connected to a large, upscale Mall complete with Food Court. Service is first class, accommodations are up-dated with spacious rooms, flat screen TVs, in-room safes, etc., etc.....plus it's a green hotel! Nice outdoor pool, and convenient to visit The Mouse, if you must! Staff are exceptionally courteous, helpful and accommodating; certainly a five-star experience! Plus a very cool and hip duplex suite!!! The beds are super comfortable (duvets, none of those nasty coverlets...) and the pillows are plentiful and fluffy...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Needed 2-day lodging before embarking on Disney Cruise. Chose this hotel because of the good reviews, good location and inexpensive advertised rates. Hotel is approx. halfway between MCO and Universal Studios, our 1st destination. Rate was advertised at $119 per night. After numerous additional taxes, the nightly rate ended up being approx. $165 per night. Not knowing the allowable Florida tax rates surprised us. You will need to request additional pillows and blankets if you intend on using the sofa-sleeper.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinasBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Awesome experience, clean rooms, excellent conference rooms, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernisgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I traveled to Florida to go the the Daytona 500. My stay at the hotel was very clean, comfortable and I would recommend this hotel. The food and bar was also excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryHusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

After staying in other hotels on a business trip, it was a refreshing relief to get to this one. It was very clean. Everything was good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Conveniently located next to great shopping at the mall. Short trip from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I've been staying at The Florida [Mall] Hotel on a fairly regular basis for the past seven years and I always enjoy my visit.

The hotel is conveniently located just 15-20 minutes from McCoy Airport and next to the expansive Florida Mall - a veritable mecca for shoppers with absolute everything available under one roof (including one of the best in-mall Food Courts you'll find anywhere!)

The hotel itself is regularly renovated - in my seven years there I seem to remember atleast two major renovation projects taking place incluing an almost complete re-model of the reception area which is now spacious and welcoming. The rooms, too, have been renovated and are modern without compromising on comfort and convenience.

Additionally, they rooms here are some of the biggest standard rooms I've ever experienced anywhere in the world..... They're huge.

The hotel has a nice out-door pool, in-house Starbucks and convenience store (handy, but with the mall connected I must admit to seldom using it). The hotel's bar, Cricketts, has an extended happy hour offering 2-for-1 drinks and nibbles (great bar-snack menu available!! I suggest you try the quesadillas).

The staff here are also superb. Very helpful and, one the one occasion I've had a problem, very keen to rectify things.

If I was staying in Orlando for more than a few days, I'd be tempted to stay nearer the parks or towards International Drive; but for a few nights in the city this hotel is an absolute must!

Particularly good if you have a car, with masses of free parking available.

The only strange thing about this hotel would be the location of the gym.... It's just off the lobby and is open-plan, to an extent..... Little strange.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHHDGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,841 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $105 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing