We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bali
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is the third stay at the Florida Hotel - this time for more than one night! Since I am on a business trip that leaves me no free time except in the evenings I find the location of this hotel great.

The connected mall gives you the opportunity to shop without being far from the hotel. That is you can drive home from convention, change, shop and then drop into bed!
Also there are plenty of other shops located near by that make this a good location: office supplies, supermarket, bookstore (closing sadly), crafts and hobbies, restaurants, ..... to name a few (not by name).

And of course if you don't want to get breakfast in the restaurant you can always just get coffee and oatmeal to go!

Another big plus is the free parking (unless you need valet parking) and the free wifi! We all know what some hotels charge for wigi usage let alone parking.

My friend and I made use of the outside seating (smoking area) to sit and soak up the Florida sun and sip our coffees.

Will certainly be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayoticlaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,846
    1,365
    252
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,160
766
310
2,837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2011

All hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. We were there 2 days. The staff was there for your ever need. Room had many conveniences including a refrigerator, iron and hair dryer. Business area conveniently located in lobby.Wy_fi worked good in the room. Fitness room kept clean and tidy. Pool area was great. Restaurant located in hotel served a variety of very good tasting food as well as room service. In addition the hotel is attached to the Florida mall for shopping convenience. Wonderful Hotel!!!!!!

Atom oswego ny

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azaaub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Because the hotel is attached to one of the largest malls in Florida, there is always someplace to walk and great shopping. The staff is unusually polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planelucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Excellent service, very nice and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The hotel is located in a great location. It is near the Universal Studios and not far from UCF. We were on a college tour and found it to be about a half hour drive. The room was nice and the lobby is beautiful. It opens into the Florida Mall. The mall is upscale and huge. We really enjoyed shopping until we dropped!

The only downside is the toiletries dispenser in the shower. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion. We did get lotion at the front desk, but you have to ask for it. Next time we will pack the necessities. The price was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShopRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I have stayed at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center at least ten times over the years for conferences, which was always a treat because of its connection to the Florida Mall. The improvements that have been made, especially in the lobby and ground floor area are far superior to the past, the rooms have been updated and are very comfortable, but the best part is the friendly and commendable customer service. I left a jacket in my room and their response was instant and helpful, I can't thank them enough. I will stay at this hotel every opportunity that I can.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I have been here twice and both times it was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,652 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing