We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to sleep in all of Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The service in the hotel is the best I have experienced anywhere. The employees all deserve Employee of the Month awards. Nothing is too much trouble.
This hotel has a great Fitness Centre which is really important to me.
Location is convenient for the office and I like the fact that being joined to the Mall means a choice of where to eat, plus proximity to great shops when I find the time!!
I have recommended that all my team members and my colleagues stay here when visiting the US office.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,685)
There are newer reviews for The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,539 - 4,545 of 5,685 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2010

After driving across America, Orlando was our last destination. We got there a day early hoping to check in to our hotel (fairfield inn seaworld) but was told they was fully booked. So that left us looking for a hotel at 8pm after a 9 hour drive! I remembered from tripadvisor that the florida hotel had really good reviews and was about £70 per night so thats where we went. My husband went to reception and they said they had one room left with 2 queen beds. It cost over $150 which he thought was alot but because we were tired he just booked. The room was nice but not nothing special and the beds were tiny. Maybe if we had booked inadvance we would have got a cheaper rate and not felt ripped off. The next day we went back to original hotel - Fairfield Inn which is opposite Seaworld. It cost £172 for 4 nights and was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalashes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We've held our annual meetings at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center for several years and the excellent relationship we have with the hotel is consistent over time. We plan with them at least a year in advance. Their sales staff are most helpful from first contract to final payment; they anticipate things that will make our meetings more effective and enjoyable. Every hotel employee that I have worked with makes you feel as if they are there just to help you and make your day better. That means alot when you have hundreds of people coming in for meetings/trainings.

The hotel is clean and attractive from bottom to top; it always looks newly decorated. The food that we serve at our meetings is well prepared and attractively served; it's very tasty and delicious.

If you're a business looking for a place to hold your meetings, I recommend this hotel. They will accommodate your meeting needs and you and your company will be happily satisfied. Yes, we're planning to hold our meetings there again in 2011.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaJacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I love the feeling of being at this hotel it's as though I never left home, only better---Room service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connieromero25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I wish I had brought the family and had more time. Hotel is located in a very nice mall with many nearby attractions...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triumphsf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

The hotel had spacious, clean rooms, a comfortable bed and wonderful amenities. The morning newspaper, free in room internet, two complimentary bottles of water in the room, fitness center, pool and whirlpool were wonderful, as well as the delicious food and friendly staff at the Crickets Bar and Restaurant. The hotel is attached to the Florida Mall, a huge benefit for the business traveler needing to buy gifts for her children!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workingmom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

The service in the hotel was great. I liked my room because it was in a second floor and it had all the facilities I needed. The location for a business trip is perfect because is near the International Airport of Orlando Florida. The best thing I liked was the Shopping Center. I had the opportunity to buy my father's day gift at the same time I was on a business trip. Next time I visit Florida I would like to stay at this hotel. I would recommended this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

One recommendation: The hotel room should have tooth paste because that is something people forget.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgosmaribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $103 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing