We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay and wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Homerville
2 reviews
“Enjoyable stay and wonderful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

I stayed at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center for a educational weekend seminar along with my husband. The room was spacious and inviting, large comfortable bed with adjacent sitting area. Plenty of space to move around. Bathroom clean and plenty of room with lots of large plush towels. Staff go out of their way to answer any questions that guests may present to them. I GREATLY RECOMMEND this hotel regardless of your purpose in Orlando. It also helps that there is a great MALL attached to Hotel. Try out Crickets Bar/Grill, great food and drinks, they make a killer Marguarita.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terlesbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,732
    1,321
    243
    63
    47
See reviews for
1,140
750
304
2,718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

Visited this hotel for a work related conference. The hotel is clean and has updated ammenities. Most importantly for this type of work related trip is that it is adjacent to a beautiful mall. The visitor never has to leave the premises. Entertainment, shopping and great places (and affordable) to eat are plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delgadomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Florida Hotel and Conference Center. Even though I was there for an educational conference the convenience of the hotel to the Florida Mall, many shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues, allowed me to have a great time.
From the moment I checked in I felt welcome from the friendly staff.
My room was very clean and comfortable.
In addition, the hotel is environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

Having stayed at many hotels that offer multiple facilities, I found The Florida Hotel to be one of the best when comes to service and you can't say enough about the staff from check-in to check-out and the htoel location being connected to a Mall makes it worth a lot more for "all age groups" and a great value for your money......

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkhan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

I am cabin crew and I stay at lots of hotels, I stay at the Florida Hotel roughly once a month if not more and I have always had a great experience. The rooms are great, staff are very friendly and couldn't do more to help. Location is great, the lobby is attached to the mall, what more could you want?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

Beautiful, updated, functional and friendly. Used this property every year for the last 20 years for large and small meetings, and every year is better than the last. Reason: They stay ahead of the renovation curve, meeting space needs, and they care about their guests. Sleeping rooms are very nice and extremely comfortable ... pillow-top beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, safes, high speed internet, make up mirrors and good lighting in every room. Beautiful, new heated swimming pool and fitness center. Wonderful restaurant, lounge and Starbuck's Cafe. Location is great, attached to the Florida Mall for a wonderful shopping experience. The service and staff are the best anywhere ... and the value is great! Everything you need for successful meetings! I have 4 more meetings booked in January ...

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeetingPlanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

I booked it online through 1800 reservation and got a good price. But beware everyone, when you get there they charge you for an extra with so callled service tax for services they should offer in which Any other hotel would offer you like using the pool, toiletries, etc. it's kind of deceiving so be careful and also when we ask if they have a toothbrush and toothpaste they said we can buy it at their store and the shaver is so expensive cost $5.00 without shaving cream. Better stay at hyatt place you have everything you need for no cost plus a breakfast, the price is even cheaper than The Florida Hotel. The 2 beds where not really a big it is just a full size bed. We were very disappointed with our stay and we will NEVER STAY AGAIN.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DISAPPOINTED086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tashadem, Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 16, 2009
We are indeed very sorry that a valuable guest departed our facility not feeling satisfied, and we extend our apologies. The management of Florida Hotel and Conference Center goes to great lengths to ensure that all fees and taxes fully disclosed at ALL booking points for our hotel. On the occasion where information regarding any type of charges is overlooked, or if the person who books the reservation is not the guest we realize that it can be perceived differently.

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center is located within one of the largest malls in Florida, however, based on guest feedback, we established a convenience store located within the confines of the hotel solely for the convenience of our guests. This is generally a popular amenity, and is very well accepted. There are many large branded type facilities nearby or in the mall (CVS, Wal-Mart, Target and Walgreens), so there is definitely a choice should the need arise for a little convenience shopping.

With regards to the bedding, all guestrooms are configured with higher quality Sealy Posturepedic Celestial Plush - either one king sized bed, or two double beds.

Our priority is to provide clean, comfortable surroundings, with friendly and efficient service at all times to our guests. Our guest feedback program is very public from arrival to departure, and we can credit our 94% guest satisfaction rating to our vigilance in providing first rate service, or a first rate solution.

We appreciate the post above, and the opportunity to clarify where necessary for the benefit of all viewers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,716 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing