We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #11 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My company had some emergency work in Orlando. We selected the hotel because we could see it from where we were working. We arrived at the Florida Hotel not knowing anything about it and were quite impressed. The hotel is elegant, and attached to a sophisticated and good sized shopping mall. It turned out we had to stay an extra day, and it only took an elevator ride to cover our unexpected clothing needs. The Florida Hotel is a great place to go if you think you may run into unexpected circumstances, or want a little bit of adventure without having to leave the building.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the shopping mall. A lot of HVAC equipment that runs all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,340 - 2,346 of 5,966 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel was very nice and the fact that it's attached to the Florida Mall makes it even better! The only suggestion that I would have is putting my signs around directing people to the hotel's location. The GPS took us to the wrong location and apparently this is a common problem. The hotel is located in the back center of the mall. Otherwise, the service received from all employees was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier32819, Director of Customer Relations at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear “GG G:”

Thank you for posting a review following you recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you received excellent service from all employees and that the mall location was added plus for you!

Your suggestion on the signage is very well taken and I am happy to say we are working on additional exterior signage to better guide visitors to the hotel. The published address specific for use with GPS devices is 8001 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, 32809. I am very sorry for any inconvenience or delay in getting to the hotel.

Thanks for your business and for your feedback – we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Annie Barrett
Director of Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Toastmasters International, District 84, includes the 4000 members of Central and Northern Florida. Finding a hotel which would accommodate roughly 400 attendees, with reasonable and varied dining choices, multiple educational session rooms, free wifi and parking, in addition to hanging a couple hundred banners in the room, is no easy task. We were VERY pleased that the Florida Hotel welcomed us with open arms. Outstanding service and value are what will be bringing us back in the Spring.

The rooms were comfortable, spacious and quiet, which is a huge bonus to attendees needing a great night's sleep. Large hospitality facilities were open on the lobby-level floor, keeping any noise far from hotel guests. Not that we're a noisy bunch or anything...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nancys_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here for a board meeting/conference. This hotel is connected to the mall, so if you needed to go buy something that you forgot at home, you didn't have far to go. Also nice to have the food court close by during quick breaks for lunch, with many places to choose from. Also within walking distance of other great places to go eat. Each room has its own door bell. You had to have your key to go up the elevator (security reasons with connection to the mall).

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine. Bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beth Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at the Florida Hotel recently and couldn't have been more happy with the choice. I normally stay at Hilton properties when traveling but saw the high reviews and decided to give Florida Hotel a try. From the moment I rolled up I felt welcome. While did I encounter numerous friendly and helpful staff Jon at the front desk really was a standout in my mind. Very courteous, friendly and professional. Rooms were very clean, modern, and comfortable. I will without a doubt be back if ever in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria1219a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've stayed here five nights during our honey moon in the United States.
Room very nice, very clean...
Very accomodation to us when we arrived very late, the staff has been friendly,
we haven't tried the restaurant,
Love it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emanuela e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at The Florida Hotel while I was in Orlando for business. I would be happy to recommend it to anyone. Staff was nice, room was clean and the water pressure was GREAT! I would have liked to seen better pricing on the room service items but what am I talking about it was room service lol. Shopping at the mall was fun too and a long day of meetings!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,933 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $115 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing