We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was here for a Silent Weekend. I thought the room was very comfortable, and the lobby was beautiful. The staff was very friendly, and assisted us with renting a car. We went to Crickets Lounge to eat and have drinks. The food was great, the prices were good, and the wait staff was fun and friendly. Our conference was held on the second floor. The temperature was comfortable, the rooms were easy to locate, and again the staff was awesome. The only issue we had is it would be nice to have another mirror, other than the one on the bathroom door. All-in-all, this hotel was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,674)
There are newer reviews for The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,111 - 2,117 of 5,674 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our volleyball team stayed here for the AAU tournament and we could not have been more pleased!! The girls loved having all their rooms together and enjoyed the pool and mall. The rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable and the staff very accommodating!! Having a refrigerator in the room was a huge advantage though there are many healthy options in the mall. Will definitely be staying here again next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was my second stay and it was even nicer this time. The staff is very professional, responsive and pleasant. The check in & check out processes were smooth. Loved being right at a great mall. The room was clean and comfortable. For the second time in a row I had a 4th floor room with a lovely view of the roof. I'm really hoping I can do better when I stay there again next summer.

Room Tip: I have not had success getting a good room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My company held our annual sales meeting at this hotel - and WOW was it great!!

Service was 5 star!! The staff assisting with the meeting room and hotel rooms were awesome. Our meeting would not have been as great were it not held here.

A big plus is that this hotel is connected to the Florida Mall. Free time was spent window shopping in the very nice mall.

Finally, having dinner at the restaurant in this hotel is a must! Great ambience and great food.

While I would not classify this hotel as a 5 Star hotel - it will provide you a 5 star experience and satisfaction!! Staying here would be a great decision!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

It was a good experience,to have a Big Mall,like a part of the Hotel.......all services standard quality,...............location near Airport,especial site for see the World Cup,good menu and good bar

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while my daughter was in a volleyball tournament. Everyone on the staff was friendly. I interacted with the maids, waiters, security, and the front desk. I don't think I've stayed in a hotel where every employee was helpful and friendly.

The rooms were clean, the food was very good, and the pool was clean. I passed through the fitness room and that looked great - spread out and clean, also. The hotel was fairly secure as well. The elevator, pool and restrooms require a key for entry. Of course, it's easy to wait for someone to come along and let you in, but, every little bit is nice.

I enjoyed that it was attached to the mall. With an unpredictable schedule, it was nice to be able to walk around indoors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RospudsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is in a very nice location, almost inside a mall, not far away for the parks. Parking is free and the price is the best. Rooms are average US rooms but they are clean and fit 4 people easily. We did not take the breakfast plan but there was a restaurant and a star bucks on the lobby. I recommend this hotel for family trip, best price you will get.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie7fR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,751 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing