We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
crawley
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here on business twice .......everything is in walking distance ! .......clean rooms ....clean pool....cannot remember the name of it just by the lobby there is a great place to eat and drink ....highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lescrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,780
    1,341
    248
    63
    46
See reviews for
1,147
758
306
2,773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was an awesome experience for me. The Hotel was immaculate and the staff was very pleasant and pleasing to have been in their presence. It was exciting to enter the Florida Mall after attending to the affairs of Measured Progress and enjoy the scenery and food court. Breakfast and Lunch was lovely, and I met others in the group to be pleasant as well. I have never been in a hotel with such great security. I hope to meet there again next year for the review panel and to enjoy the comfort and security of the Hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and the accommodations are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We just had a quick stop in the Florida hotel, as there is a Starbucks in the hotel lobby. Lovely little place to stop in the hustle of all the shopping. The staff are lovely, and I think are the friendlist and happiest we came across in the whole of Orlando! Really nice place to go!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staying at this hotel personally AND holding 2 Women's Conferences here 2 years in a row was an awesome experience. My biggest compliment is their Customer Service! Food is wonderful-accomodations are amazing! Very clean with excellent Security!. I'm very picky and have nothing bad to say about this place PLUS once you come out of the elevator, you walk right through the lobby into the Florida Mall without going outside - An Absolutely Amazing Feature!! Starbucks is right there, small grocery store, great food court in the mall! Swimming pool heated and fabulous!
Sometimes it does get cool here in Florida - swim whatever month you're here. Breakfast buffet, by the way is elegant and not your general buffet look. Very classy, Very good!! includes homemade waffles and omelets. I definitely would go back again and again and again! Thank you Florida Hotel for holding such high standards with reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Every room I've stayed at has been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

As Golden Bay Tour, we have been accommodating our leisure and Incentive groups at Florida Hotel & Conference Center for many years. It is a very nice hotel with a great location-right next to Florida Mall, renovated spacious rooms, very friendly staff and management. We always get very good feedbacks from our clients about this property. We never search for an alternative in Orlando area, as long as they have availability we always accommodate our groups there.

Special thanks to my contacts there ; Debbie Garcia, Barry Adubato, Sheila Barnes and Terry Shaikh.

BARIS ICER

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baris_eylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Hill
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was very clean, secure ( needed key card to use elevators and even some rest rooms, since it adjoins the mall this is an added benefit for safety), the atmosphere was great and everyone was very helpful.The food provided for our meetings was very good and the restaurant had lots of choices.Location is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was clean, secure, newly redecorated and the service was excellent.everyone was polite and helpful and bend over backwards to accommodate me. Allowing free handicapped valet service, great meeting space, great morning buffet. Very nice and if you want to shop or have easy access to restaurants the mall is right there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artprofessor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,551 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,818 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing