We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #14 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic staff and service.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Would always be top of my list of hotels, staff always friendly and professional. Hotel services unrivalled. The hotel is perfect for business and shopping and sightseeing. Crickets bar is a must and the breakfast in marcellos is unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudycb009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,812
    1,355
    252
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,154
762
310
2,806
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at in Orlando, especially if you have older children and wives that like to use the mall. There are also plenty of choices to eat at, both in the hotel and in the mall. The breakfast buffet is always amazing, and this time we discovered the delectable desserts in Cricket's Bar too! Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I love to shop and my husband loves to read and people watch. This was the best place on the planet to be. We loved the hotel. It was classy, clean and very stylish. What an awesome bonus that you can walk out the back door and be in the mall without having to go outside. Whatever you want, it's all there. Would like to return again soon when it isn't so busy. We just happened to pick Mother's Day weekend when the mall was really crowded. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Coming back again!!! For another stay probably for Father's Day !!! Would recommend to my family and friends!!! They brought the champagne chilled with the most delicious chocolate covered strawberries .. The presentation was great!!! The bed was very comfortable and with enough pillows!!' The breakfast buffet had everything!! Someone making any kind of omelet you wanted, to any kind of cereal, different kinds of fruit, bread, meats to choose from.. It was a great day and night for me.. Thanks again Juana

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanachico90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our second visit here. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Didn't use the pool this time but we did have breakfast downstairs. Staff was very helpful at front desk and the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious! Room was clean and I'm very picky on hotel stays. I actually left my sheets at home for this trip... That speaks volumes! Oh and connected to a mega mall?! I would readily return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last ten years. The rooms are great , The staff are great and the service is excellent.
My job takes me around the work and I stay in a lot of hotels .
I can't fault this hotel at all .

Room Tip: I have stayed in a lot of rooms and they are all fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty34South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have to say that this hotel is in the best location possible in Florida for shopping. Also just a short ride away from the parks. The hotel itself boasts excellent staff and some great dining. Crickets bar has happy hour everyday which intact lasts most of the day. Cheap food and drinks. The rooms are basic but what more do you need in a room other than a bed and a shower. Always have a great stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,900 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing