We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #13 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Goiania, GO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Simply the best hotel I ever have been before. First: good and excel assistance, Second: the facility is just incredible: confort and acessibility. In the mall! Employees always focused to solve any problem. I suggested!

Room Tip: Across the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,778
    1,337
    247
    63
    46
See reviews for
1,146
755
306
2,770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I truly cannot say anything negative about my stay. The employees I came in contact with were friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean and amenities excellent.The location of the hotel is excellent and the adjacent Florida Mall is outstanding. I enjoyed having the on site food court and other restaurants in close proximity. I have stayed on many properties in Orlando and the surrounding area and I am convinced this property is absolutely the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Was in Orlando for a week and choice to stay here for two of the days since I knew it was by a main mall but to my surprise it was right in the middle of the mall, Awesome feature to have for sure!, The hotel seems a bit older but the décor was nice overall. The staff is friendly and the service in general above average. Great hotel overall. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouAnnCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

If you want to stay at Disney or Universal Resorts and hotels, you are very close to the amusement parks, but you pay a high price for it. Staying at this hotel you are close enough to these parks (no more than 20 minutes drive) and it is connected to the Florida Mall and all shops and restaurants in it.

The hotel is very good and comfortable. By paying what they call "daily fee" ($18 per day) you have access to the internet (good speed, no number of devices limit), special parking, 2 bottles of water and others (not so important). The prices of the hotel are very good, especially when you compare to the Disney or Universal ones.

The check in and out are very fast and the staff in the lobby is very nice and corteous. They also helped us a lot to find good options of dining and shopping around. The hotel is connected by a door with the Florida Mall, so you basically have full access to the various options of shops and (not so much) restaurants. It is very convenient.

The room is big enough for a couple and everything is clean, works well and it is quite new. The shower is very good and gives you the right relaxing time after the long days in the amusement parks in Orlando.

From the hotel to Disney we spent not more than 20 minutes, to Universal 15 minutes. There is some traffic around the hotel area by 4-5 pm, but mainly caused by some mainteneance in the road.

We definitely will stay in this hotel next time in Orlando !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdolfoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever worked with. They hosted a 5-day training event for us. The hotel staff is so friendly, flexible and accommodating. They have excellent quality food, overall service, and they're in a great location too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel is nice and clean and staff goes out of their way to insure your stay is a pleasant one.
I gave a rating of average because the room was not cleaned early and they charge an $18.00 fee for two bottles of water, small gym, and access to the pool and business center. You cannot refuse this fee even if you do not want to access those things. Staff is friendly and at check in I asked for directions for a CVS because I forgot my toothbrush and toothpaste and the person checking me in provided those things for me, I did not even ask for them, she just provided what I needed.

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet and you can relax on any floor. Room is not maintained early, I had to call to get so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lvaldivias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice hotel located and connected to Florida Mall, That was its biggest benefit! Truly enjoyed that.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, Bed is little stiff but am used to it. Front desk people always pleasant But not a WOW hotel at all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing