We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #11 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent service,GREAT STAFF,very friendly and I would highly recomend to everyone who visits Orlando.Great location close to attractions ,right at the FLORIDA MALL cant beat it!GREAT ,GREAT, GREAT ,GREAT PLACE TO STAY! I will see there next year for -SUNBURST CONVENTION 2014-thanks again for a PERFECT STAY.........................................

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stiger83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,725
    1,319
    242
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,138
749
303
2,712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Laromain, TT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The experience for me and my family was very good and the
service was excellent and more so by personal assistance
from Angella Barrett who helped me personally
I fully intend to use the Hotel for all of our future vacations,
and for our stay on our business travels,I take this opportunity
to thank you all for our stay
Phillip Pollonais

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had a great stay. I was in a great location for everything I was attending for the weekend. I always wanted to stay at The Florida Mall and I finally did and for the Florida Classic I might be staying every year at this hotel. This hotel is the perfect hotel for the Classic it have the restaurants, the stadium, the mall and night events all around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Loved the hotel ! Loved the King room! Loved the food! Loved "Crickets" and "Happy Hour!" Everyone HAS to try the addicting "Homemade Ripple (gluten free) Chips" Awesome Buffet! Maid's were outstanding! Beds very comfy! Front desk staff were super great! See you next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank curlyjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and the service we got was outstanding. From the welcoming Bellman Joey when we arrived, to Leisa at the front desk and later John the night manager. I cannot thank them enough for making our stay one to remeber. We have stayed at this hotel many times before as a couple and I myself when travelling alone. The service is outstanding any where you go in this Hotel. The rooms are spotless. Lovely crisp white sheets, internet useage, fridge, safe in all rooms, ironing boards,coffe machine, what else could one ask for 110 percent all round. Great staff that remeber your name thats what Customer Service is all about and thats what we got 110 percent all round. Thank you for making the ending to our holiday one to remeber.

Room Tip: we were in 645 but all rooms are well located and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Best Hotel in Florida. "Complete Package". The Florida Mall is part of this Hotel and gives you a save and great feeling. Nice Food court and a visible team of Security in and around the Hotel -/-Mall. Again I have to say, See it for your self. .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The food provided for the conference goers was aweful. Very limited selection and bland. Because of this we will use another avenue for our conference and stay. It is nice to be able to go out your room and go shopping or eat at one of the mall restaurants. As far as being close to attractions it is not. This can be a real pain with the associated traffic around the close area, as it makes it very difficult to get to the hotel from the attraction and difficult to go from the hotel. It took quite some time just to drive across the street to go to Panda Express for some dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinematic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing