We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, USA
1 review
“Would visit again”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The proximity of the mall made me a bit concerned for safety from thefts, and I was relieved to find that the elevators and guest services were only available via key cards. The staff was polite and friendly, the facilities beautiful, the restaurants and stores available in the mall a perfect convenience. Once we parked, we never moved our car again as we had access to all we needed. The rooms were outfitted nicely, the beds were comfortable, the shower great. All in all, we would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,870
    1,375
    255
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,171
769
311
2,856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Overall the hotel was very good. I would recommend more reasonably priced breakfast options. Including Starbucks prices. I did have a question about the conference I was attending at the hotel, and the front desk person gave me the incorrect information. I know there are several conferences, but I show up too early at the conference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I enjoy a night away from our home (which is 2 hours away in a small town), every once in a while. We enjoy the convenience of the hotel being located right at The Florida Mall, where I can shop, my husband can shop a little and then do work while at Starbucks and we can go to nearby shopping/ dining locations, such as Ikea or Downtown Disney. We have also liked staying at The Florida Hotel when flying out of town early the next morning. The hotel's gym is very nice and we have taken advantage of using the gym during our stays there, as well. This is a fun place-Thanks goes to all Florida Hotel employees, for making this an excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fabian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, EN
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It's attached to a fabulous shopping mall which makes the hotel so convenient. The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful the rooms are spacious and always clean . Food is good and reasonably priced. I'm cabin crew and stay in this hotel a lot and although they have so many crew staying there day in and day out you would think they would get sick of us! Quite the opposite always welcoming and willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel does not strike you with a holiday feeling u would expect in Orlando, which is rather Pleasant if u have to be there on business. With the mall and bar and restaurant convenient and friendly service
Not so suited for holiday makers I would think

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We appreciated a clean place with accessible amenities. We didn't have to leave the hotel for anything. The transportation to our cruise ship met us there in the morning after we joyed an excellent breakfast at the hotel.

Before we left I remembered something that I needed to pack. I ran back to the shopping mall and found the store I needed. This was a life-saver as we didn't have a lot of time.

The beds were very comfortable so we got an excellent night's sleep. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My mom, sister and I stayed for two nights and we LOVED it! Being attached to the the mall, a Starbucks in the lobby and the very helpful staff made our stay wonderful. We are already planning a return trip. Very easy to travel to and from the theme parks too. A great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,687 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,441 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing