We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel now around 3 times, always reliable, and very helpful staff. With it being at the Mall its amazing for shopping, especially at thanksgiving.
The room have a lot of space, well presented and the parking is ampul and you have a Starbucks right underneath you.
I would recommend this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are quiet and therefore there shouldnt be an issue with this. The room views can var...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryFlanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,732
    1,321
    243
    63
    47
See reviews for
1,140
750
304
2,718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have been at this hotel several times and I love the location and the hotel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, always there should you need them. Love the fact that the mall is right there and you do not have to drive. Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location and restful stay. I have been here many times on business and pleasure. Always a great place to stay. I especially enjoy the mall. Everyone is very eager to help with all your needs.
Our stay for Black Friday shopping last year was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, EN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I am a frequently returning guest,i always would recommend this hotel,it has a fantastic location and is very handy for shopping.The staff are always so welcoming and extremely helpful.Very comfortable rooms and an excellent gym .I have the most sound sleep ,and love the space in the rooms to practice my morning yoga.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juliette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, EN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Florida Hotel a number of times and have always had a comfortable stay. The rooms are always clean and well appointed. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel is great being attached to the Florida Mall and only a short drive from International Drive and all the theme parks. I would highly recommend staying at the Florida Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff always on hand and very welcoming and dealt with my requests efficiently

Rooms are spotlessly clean and a good size - big tv with plenty of tv stations to choose from

Great wifi throughout the hotel and a business centre with plenty of pc's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarkandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for one night, but have stayed many times before for conferences. Very clean and comfortable. The best is the shop til you drop mall located at the hotel. Easy access walk through into the mall. Excellent for Black Friday and Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,716 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing