We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #13 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, EN
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel with location right by Florida mall. Check in and room service staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Facilities are great, clean pool and fully equipped gym.
Hotel is situated in close proximity to universal and sea world

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,844
    1,365
    252
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,160
766
310
2,835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed 3 nights, mainly for the theme parks which were about 30 mins drive - so not as close as we could be, but this seemed much better value than some of the closer hotels, and the drive was straightforward. Most handy was the large shopping mall adjoining the hotel. Service was always great and the staff all very friendly. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean. Room service breakfast was always perfectly on time. The only downside was the lack of good restaurants nearby, however there are plenty on International Drive about 15mins away by car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Service was excellent. Front desk staff was particularly helpful. Hotel catering services were top notch.

Starbucks in the hotel was closed. I don't remember seeing a direction to the one that was in the Mall.

Room service was quick and efficient (and delicious).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

While the hotel is from 1985 and the rooms are somewhat dated, they are still stylish clean and the lobby remodeling is very nice. I highly reccomend this hotel especially if you don't have a car...close to everything you need. Joey the bellman was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good rooms with useful large refrigrator. Excellent access to shopping mall. Loads of parking. Convenient for universal parks and not that far for disney parks. Additional daily service charge of $25 took me by surprise. Overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great location not only if travelling from MCO but also surrounding attractions and of course shopping for the ladies. Could not fault the hotel, rooms excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend a visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevejm1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I come to the Florida hotel for training from my job. My company
fllys all of our employees in to orlando, so that we may use our training center to have our seminars.The F H really takes care of us and make me comfortable while im away from my home

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,644 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing