We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great fun for shopping. Staff was so nice. Big beautiful pool. gym was big . work center had lots of computers, apples no less. Nice décor. spacious room. Close to airport. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,685)
There are newer reviews for The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,114 - 3,120 of 5,685 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stay here every year to do our school shopping and Christmas shopping. So convenient to have the mall at your door! Staff is very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed many times and have had very few problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I love the Florida Hotel. We have stayed there several times and every time the service is exceptional. There are always wonderful people there. The food is great and I love the Starbucks downstairs. Also it is so fun to be connected to the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Convenient to shopping and dining. Enjoyed the access to Florida Mall. In my opinion it is a mega mall almost comparable to Aventura Mall located in Miami. The shops range from high end to average for shoppers like myself.
The hotel is beautiful. It's very clean and accommodating. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. The staff and all the workers are friendly and professional. We live an hour away and attended a convention in Kissimee. We could have driven back and forth but chose to stay at the hotel for four nights. That was a very wise decision. We look forward to doing this again next year. Will stay there again and will definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHIRLEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

What an excellent hotel! This was my first time at The Florida Hotel and Conference Center. I definitely was surprised to say the least of the professional and work ethic of each staff member. We were welcomed as though we had stayed there before, quick check-in and greeted with a friendly demeanor and smile. I even extended our stay for 2 more nights. I love this hotel and it definitely will not be the last. Room was very clean, the pool very clean. And of course, the Florida Mall is adjacent to the lobby, talk about convenience? My daughter loved it! ha! and so did I. This hotel is run with the utmost care and treat everyone with respect.
Thank you again!

Thank you for your true hospitality!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor left side of this hotel, it was very quiet something I was surprised at...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I first started staying at this hotel in 1996 and come back at least once or twice per year on business. This hotel is clean and the staff is always very friendly. It is located near the airport, International Drive, as well as the Sea World, Disney, and Universal theme parks. Also, it is connected to one of the largest Malls in the area. I look forward to returning to this hotel at every opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedsdoc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was there only for one day attending an event and my whole experience was very pleasant, the friendliest and professional staff (it's just fair to give a special recognition to the valet parking guys, they were the best!), the rooms and public areas are excepcionally clean and the fact that it's attached to the Florida Mall makes it so easy to find all kind of choices for lunch or dinner, shopping or just wandering around. I highly recommend the Florida Hotel and Conference Center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SILVIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $103 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing