We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The other time we were in Orlando I saw this hotel inside the mall, and I thought next time I gotta try that. My wife is a big shopper and I don't like to carry bags, so what can be better than a hotel inside the mall? Front desk was so great. We arrived earlier than we should and we were with our baby, so they did their best to get us a room immediately. Room was very good, facing the front of the hotel where the swimming pool is. Location is very good to explore Orlando, you are kind in the middle of everything there is to do. There's a Starbucks in the hotel (not in the mall, I said in the hotel). We have only one complaint, they have this draw where you can get some dollars for your opinion, nothing wrong there, but the guy who went to deliver us a crib for the baby was so insistent that we would fill the paper right away for him to get his bonus, and all we want was to relax as we had just arrived, so we had to be a litte rough with him and say that we would do it later and put it in the box ourselves. Besides that great hotel, we would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ligzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,227 - 3,233 of 5,744 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is a great location seconds away from top shopping and great dining spots and only minutes away from all major attractions
The hotel was consistently busy but the staff were all true professionals and made us feel at home despite the obvious rush that was ongoing all around us daily they catered to our every need with respect to valet and the door men the concierge was very helpful in suggesting indoor activities when it was rainy and ensured that we had directions

We travelled with our 23 month old son and when we got to the hotel we requested a King room which was upgraded at no charge this was a major plus given that toddlers just need more space..the staff were exceptional

the room was very comfortable and clean the bathroom could use an upgrade nut all in all it was good

the only complaint I had was that the bedside clock was too bright and I had to remove the plug in order to sleep because it caused the entire room to be bright

the Florida Mall has great shopping and its large enough to really allow you to shop around without having to leave the property that was great

Room Tip: I would say get a room away from the elevator and on floor 5 or higher because meeting rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center is physically part of the Florida Mall. We've been guests here at about 4 times, each separated by a 6 month interval. Each time we return, the place gets better, the staff even more helpful and the physical plant improved. Rooms are clean, newly decorated and it feels like the mattress inventory has been renewed. The in-hotel restaurant is relatively inexpensive for breakfast, lunch and dinner...the quality of the fare and the professionalism of the staff are pleasant surprises in the land of plastic. On our second day there, we were greeted by name, by the waitstaff ! Similar to guest treatment on a good cruise. We'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The front desk staff will really guide you to a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This past weekend we held our Bi-Annual Professional Society conference at the Florida Hotel. Our room rates and conference costs were reasonable and based on what we received, it was a bargain. The weekend could not have been staffed or serviced better. Our conference room was comfortable. The catering staff was friendly and met every need. The attendees that stayed on property were very pleased with their accommodations, clean, modern and comfortable. Everyone reported, that from the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everythingwas exceptional. It was convenient for many, that the Florida Mall was connected to the Hotel. Our hotel opened the dining room specifically for our conference banquet. The food was delicious. From Freddie the chef to Carlos and Eric our wait staff, our dinner was superb. With out any second thought, we plan to be back for our January Conference.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Having spent 3 weeks in Orlando, we decided that a good breakfast buffet would be fantastic after a lot of fast food chains...we were told about the super buffet breakfast at the Florida Hotel. The food was fresh and tasty, eggs made to order, a great selection of fresh berries and fruit, ample coffee/tea and juice and many different options of breads, bagels, waffles and pancakes. We actually enjoyed it so much we returned a few times just for the breakfast. Once we were fully fed, we were minutes away from shopping in the Florida Mall. The staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. A great start to the day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanjaDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I found the service exceptional, from the Valet, Check-in Registration Administrators, Housekkeeping, Hotel Managers. The entire staff greeted and interacted with you as if you were their only and most valued guest. I found this to be a rarety amoung hotel establishments. This level of service was also experienced with the various restaurants and gift shops within the hotel. It made me a woman traveling alone feel welcome, safe and comfortable.

The proximity to the airport, express highways, and theme parks was a bonus... but what I liked most about its location was that there was an entrance that opened up into the Florida Mall. Talk about convenience....

The hotel is fabulous, I highly recommend it for families... the children all seemed to be having a ball! I was there on a business venture, and the conference rooms were well maintained and complimentary to our business needs.

Room Tip: My room was great even though it was close to the elevators - the rooms are well insulated against n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecF1S1H1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the third time I'e stayed at the Florida Hotel and Convention Center. The location is very good. It's attached to the Florida Mall and there are excellent restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The staff, as always, was very accommodating. The coffee maker in my room was not working so the person on the desk gave me a voucher for Starbucks - without me asking. Very nice way to start the morning. It would be nice if a shuttle service were available from the airport for those of us that prefer not to rent a car, but I understand it's a good 20+ minute drive and that probably wouldn't be workable. Other than that, it's a great place for business or pleasure at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,800 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing