We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #11 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The other time we were in Orlando I saw this hotel inside the mall, and I thought next time I gotta try that. My wife is a big shopper and I don't like to carry bags, so what can be better than a hotel inside the mall? Front desk was so great. We arrived earlier than we should and we were with our baby, so they did their best to get us a room immediately. Room was very good, facing the front of the hotel where the swimming pool is. Location is very good to explore Orlando, you are kind in the middle of everything there is to do. There's a Starbucks in the hotel (not in the mall, I said in the hotel). We have only one complaint, they have this draw where you can get some dollars for your opinion, nothing wrong there, but the guy who went to deliver us a crib for the baby was so insistent that we would fill the paper right away for him to get his bonus, and all we want was to relax as we had just arrived, so we had to be a litte rough with him and say that we would do it later and put it in the box ourselves. Besides that great hotel, we would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ligzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,523
    1,234
    232
    56
    42
See reviews for
1,056
704
290
2,568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is a great location seconds away from top shopping and great dining spots and only minutes away from all major attractions
The hotel was consistently busy but the staff were all true professionals and made us feel at home despite the obvious rush that was ongoing all around us daily they catered to our every need with respect to valet and the door men the concierge was very helpful in suggesting indoor activities when it was rainy and ensured that we had directions

We travelled with our 23 month old son and when we got to the hotel we requested a King room which was upgraded at no charge this was a major plus given that toddlers just need more space..the staff were exceptional

the room was very comfortable and clean the bathroom could use an upgrade nut all in all it was good

the only complaint I had was that the bedside clock was too bright and I had to remove the plug in order to sleep because it caused the entire room to be bright

the Florida Mall has great shopping and its large enough to really allow you to shop around without having to leave the property that was great

Room Tip: I would say get a room away from the elevator and on floor 5 or higher because meeting rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center is physically part of the Florida Mall. We've been guests here at about 4 times, each separated by a 6 month interval. Each time we return, the place gets better, the staff even more helpful and the physical plant improved. Rooms are clean, newly decorated and it feels like the mattress inventory has been renewed. The in-hotel restaurant is relatively inexpensive for breakfast, lunch and dinner...the quality of the fare and the professionalism of the staff are pleasant surprises in the land of plastic. On our second day there, we were greeted by name, by the waitstaff ! Similar to guest treatment on a good cruise. We'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The front desk staff will really guide you to a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This past weekend we held our Bi-Annual Professional Society conference at the Florida Hotel. Our room rates and conference costs were reasonable and based on what we received, it was a bargain. The weekend could not have been staffed or serviced better. Our conference room was comfortable. The catering staff was friendly and met every need. The attendees that stayed on property were very pleased with their accommodations, clean, modern and comfortable. Everyone reported, that from the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everythingwas exceptional. It was convenient for many, that the Florida Mall was connected to the Hotel. Our hotel opened the dining room specifically for our conference banquet. The food was delicious. From Freddie the chef to Carlos and Eric our wait staff, our dinner was superb. With out any second thought, we plan to be back for our January Conference.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dxb
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Having spent 3 weeks in Orlando, we decided that a good breakfast buffet would be fantastic after a lot of fast food chains...we were told about the super buffet breakfast at the Florida Hotel. The food was fresh and tasty, eggs made to order, a great selection of fresh berries and fruit, ample coffee/tea and juice and many different options of breads, bagels, waffles and pancakes. We actually enjoyed it so much we returned a few times just for the breakfast. Once we were fully fed, we were minutes away from shopping in the Florida Mall. The staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. A great start to the day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanjaDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I found the service exceptional, from the Valet, Check-in Registration Administrators, Housekkeeping, Hotel Managers. The entire staff greeted and interacted with you as if you were their only and most valued guest. I found this to be a rarety amoung hotel establishments. This level of service was also experienced with the various restaurants and gift shops within the hotel. It made me a woman traveling alone feel welcome, safe and comfortable.

The proximity to the airport, express highways, and theme parks was a bonus... but what I liked most about its location was that there was an entrance that opened up into the Florida Mall. Talk about convenience....

The hotel is fabulous, I highly recommend it for families... the children all seemed to be having a ball! I was there on a business venture, and the conference rooms were well maintained and complimentary to our business needs.

Room Tip: My room was great even though it was close to the elevators - the rooms are well insulated against n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CecF1S1H1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the third time I'e stayed at the Florida Hotel and Convention Center. The location is very good. It's attached to the Florida Mall and there are excellent restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The staff, as always, was very accommodating. The coffee maker in my room was not working so the person on the desk gave me a voucher for Starbucks - without me asking. Very nice way to start the morning. It would be nice if a shuttle service were available from the airport for those of us that prefer not to rent a car, but I understand it's a good 20+ minute drive and that probably wouldn't be workable. Other than that, it's a great place for business or pleasure at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#17 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,353 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing