We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$338
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$191
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,116)
Filter reviews
6,116 results
Traveler rating
4,216
1,494
280
74
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,216
1,494
280
74
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrickets bargreat hotelthe hotel staffbusiness tripexcellent stayenjoyed my stayfood courtclose to the airportconvenient locationeasy accessorlando areainternational drivestarbucksgymfloridaconvenienceaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
3,612 - 3,617 of 6,116 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our state sorority convention stayed at The Florida Hotel and Conference Center recently, a one night pre-cruise stay. We had a wonderful cocktail party, cash bar and appetizer buffet. Everything about the stay was top notch and the staff were warm and helpful. The rooms are very clean and accommodating. The banquet staff and Scott, reservations staff and convention services manager Sheila went above and beyond. Everything we requested was spot on. To bad we live so far away, but should we find ourselves back in Orlando, this would be our first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20Leroy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Three weeks is a long time to spend away from family on business however the friendly staff at FHCC were the best. This was my first experience at the Hotel and I was genuinely made to feel at home. Mo and Joey were great as well as everyone of the Hotel that looked after me. They know the right town car company to call for a safe ride in a quality limo at the right price.The breakfast crew are very obliging when it comes to the most important meal of the day. If you want extra chilli or sauce in that omelette-no problem. The 30 second walk through to the Florida Mall is a huge bonus as well. Shopping for family gifts provides competitive pricing and to be honest gives the outlets a run for their money. I'll be back-Cheers.
PS. Room was big- bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 44Moira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Was in Orlando for business, the people at the Hotel and Conference Center were the best ! They made my stay a real joy. The rooms on the upper floor have King size beds and that would be a requirement for me, also you always have a better view from higher up !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Since we planned to visit Universal Studios and Wet'n Wild in Orlando we decided to stay in this hotel because of its location - the parks are all located south-west of Orlando and you don't need to drive through or around the city if you stay here.

Here's a list of the PROs and CONs to help you consider your stay here:

PRO:
+ good location if you want to visit the parks
+ friendly staff (reception, room service)
+ Free WiFi
+ big safety deposit box in room (big enough to store a notebook)
+ good mattress
+ good shower with water pressure
+ the hotel has a direct entrance to the huge FLORIDA MALL which has hundreds of stores and a food court
+ ticket counter in lobby where you could buy tickets for all the parks (and get packaging deals if you like)


CON:
- the breakfast (we had room service) was REALLY bad - the toast was stale, the eggs weren't seasoned, the coffee was mediocre, no milk only packed half-and-half.
- the "Daily Service Fee" (USD 18 per day) which is added to your room is really expensive (this fee is supposed to cover the usage of the pool and a business area - 30 minutes internet time per day - as well as 2 bottles of water per room per day and parking in front of the hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ttvvuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Hotel is very nice, but the service in the front desk is excellent, the support to the customer is great, is very nice that the people taht help you always have a smile. They always were looking a way to help me, Analyssa from the fron desk is the best!!! (sorry if I spell wrong your name). Overall I can said that the rooms and everything was very good in the Hotel, is great to have a starkbucks in the first flor of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews